We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place needs fewer gimmicks and more quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Berlin-Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #270 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This place needs fewer gimmicks and more quality.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The room was relatively clean and the bed was decent enough but the walls were far too thin. I was being kept awake by the guy in the next room with his snoring. Reception closes far too early. If you are arriving late you have to check in using a computer. I prefer to be checked inn by a person rather than a computer. The car park was full so we had to park in the street. Our car was scratched by someone on one evening. I know this is not the fault of the hotel but I wonder if this is the safest street to be on. The prostitute street is only around the corner so I imagine it isn't.

If you are on a budget then this place could be for you. Just don't expect too much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy_Kuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    80
    23
    3
    5
See reviews for
29
62
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel is run on similar lines to the Motel One chain, but this is an old building. I wasn't expecting anything special because of the low room rate, but was pleasantly surprised. I asked for a quiet room but I booked at quite short notice and so was given a room on the front of the building but on the top (7th floor). It was a large cheerfully decorated room with air conditioning, a nice bathroom and a comfortable bed. Unfortunately the room did smell of cigarettes, which I didn't like, and I could hear the traffic outside until the early hours. However, my friend had a room on the 2nd floor at the rear and it was very peaceful. I believe the hotel put me on the 7th floor because of my request for quiet, but it happened to be a smoking floor. In spite of this it was a positive experience and I would stay here again. It's very convenient for Potsdamer Platz, the Tiergarten and all public transport. I thought the breakfast was excellent value and perfectly adequate (cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, as well as cheese, meats, etc.) I especially liked the provision of lockers in the lobby for left luggage.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Room clean, although a little small for a twin. Staff very helpful, great location. Its a short walk from Potsdamer Platz, and an even shorter on to the train/tube line. If you want to pay for breakfast its just a standard one, there are lots of places to eat elsewhere. Otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MALTA (Europe)
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Room was clean but quite small for two persons. Staff very helpful, polite and friendly. Breakfast fullfilling and very good. Parking is provided at a charge. Ample space in the shower but as already mentioned room was small and space was very limited.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chircop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

It's well placed for Potsdamer Platz, and near a couple of u-bahn lines. The rooms are clean, modern, quiet, and reasonably sized. I'd definitely go back. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast though, it's ok but pricey, and there are plenty of other places locally.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Liked the location. a fifteen minute walk from Potsdamer Platz (not the best neighbourhood, but for me it was very convenient) and very close to Ubahn stops Kurfurtserstrasse and Bulowstrasse. Bus stops almost in front of the door of the place.
Rooms were small but fine. There even is a little desk, the rooms are well thought off. But the furniture felt a bit cheap and the colour designer should be fired. No joke: when I stood in the bathroom, I thought I was getting sick, because my skin had just the weirdest colour. But that came from the reflection of the green tiles. I know, a detail, but the design was just too much. Also, the lighting plan is very strange. Brightest lights I have ever encountered in a hotel room!
The key system is quite different than I had experienced before. You get a code from reception to open doors. After eleven at night, there is no reception, so you use it to open the front door, as well as your own room. So you need to remember a lot of numbers, or take your little paper card with you. Oh well.
Last remark: The wifi was very slow at times. I got very annoyed with that. But at least it was for free.
Not sure if I would stay again. I think there are cheaper options in Berlin.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharshankRedemption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Typical B&B hotel. No-nonsense hotel, with no-frills reception, room, etc. but staff is great and verry helpful, rooms are basic but clean and there's a vending machine for coffee, beer and more. Hey, what else do you need when you want to hang around in Berlin..?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirkaarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Altberlin
Hotel Altberlin
#336 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Charlottenburg
Fjord Hotel Berlin
Fjord Hotel Berlin
#85 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Berlin-Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Berlin-Potsdamer Platz

Property: B&B Hotel Berlin-Potsdamer Platz
Address: Potsdamer Str. 90 | 10785 Berlin, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Berlin-Potsdamer Platz 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Berlin-Potsdamer Platz is located in Berlin-Mitte. The New National Gallery and the Berlin Philharmonic are reachable within a few minutes. With the U1 - the station Kurfuerstenstrasse is only 450 meters away - many destinations such as Zoologischer Garten, Kurfuerstendamm and Alexanderplatz can be reached quickly and easily. The 92 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air-conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Hotel Berlin-Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing