We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #25 of 344 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Leeds
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here in May. The location is perfect, a 5 minute walk to Hackescher Markt and about a 15 minute walk to Alexanderplatz which is full of restaurants, shops and things to do. Rosenthaler Platz tube station is just across the road and trams run down the street although we walked almost everywhere, it is walking distance of museum island, the Natural History Museum, the Dungeons and Sea Life centre, Fernsehnturm and more.
As others have said, the rooms are small! We only took one suitcase between us so we had enough space but I can imagine if you had more luggage that you wouldn't be able to move.
The bathroom also provides no privacy, the walls are glass so you have to be very comfortable with the person you're staying with. Obviously we're married so it didn't bother us but worth baring in mind if you don't know your travel mate that well! On the plus side, the shower is huge.
The staff were really friendly and even the cleaning ladies always said good morning. For the price I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    599
    218
    64
    27
See reviews for
62
777
88
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was the second time we have stayed in the easy jet hotel in Berlin. It is in a great location, right near the centre. Yeah the rooms are small...but you get what you pay for. My only niggle was that both times we have stayed there it has been really hot in the hotel. The rooms are supposed to have air conditioning, but I never felt it. The second time we stayed we had 2 days here, 2 days in 2 other hotels then back for 2 days here. We definitely had a bigger room on our return. I will always stay in this hotel when I holiday in Berlin. Especially as I love the area it is in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Not in Hackescher Markt for a start but at least 5 mins walk away. Rooms FAR to small.....let's put it this way....it would be nice to be able to open a case...everything was extra. Only positive was that the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Idea for singles with no baggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miglianico, Chieti
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel located in a very good position, 1 minute far from the closest subway stop. Guys at the reception were really helpfull with us!
Our room was unbelieveble small, we didn't have any space around the bed. The bathroom had glass walls and door...no privacy at all!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartiFoodieGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My Partner and I stayed at the Easyhotel in October for three nights it was a PERFECT location when in Berlin, lots of great places to eat, drink & shop close by. For the Price you pay I think its great, clean place to stay yes the rooms are small but I don't go on holiday to spend time in my room. If you want the Tv you pay to use this, i would recommend a room with a window also.

Room Tip: Room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belnsmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The level is customer service is above standards - really helpful and gave us lots of advice on places to go and eat. Even gave us 20% voucher for bagel shop next door! The rooms are TINY... Couldnt walk around the bed, The bathrooms are about the size of aeroplane toilets with the shower only being covered with frosted glass (we only paid for a budget room so this will not apply to everyone). There was a nasty smell coming from the bathroom - think there must have been a sewage problem. Wifi is an extra cost, same as everything else - 5€ a day for the TV remote to find they only have BBC news anyway so was pointless. Anyone from England dont bother with the TV. Our room was quiet and is what we paid/needed it for. Go for it - it's in a great location!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyAlice12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed between 22 and 25 May for one obvious reason - its close proximity to many places of interest, trams and underground. The room is indeed small for two persons but it didn't bother us since we spent most of our time visiting places. As far as we were concerned, we got more than what we paid for and really enjoyed the hospitality extended by the team of young reception staff who always greeted us warmly every time we walked through the ground floor lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#63 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Mitte
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
#85 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#108 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
Mitte
Apartments Rosenthal Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: Rosenthaler Str. 69, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 344 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new purpose built easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is located right in the sizzling centre of Berlin. Within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions including Hackescher Markt, Alexanderplatz and the museums island. With subway and tram stations right in front of the hotel all the other exciting attractions like Potsdamer Platz, Kurfürstendamm, Reichstag, Friedrichstrasse, Brandenburger Tor, are easily reached as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing