We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow - just wonderful.”

The Berlin Experts- Walking Tours
Ranked #12 of 373 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offers daily in-depth walking tours of Berlin's architecture, history, and culture. All tours include some history as well as other tidbits of trivia not commonly known. Especially popular is the Deconstruction/Construction Tour which provides an offbeat perspective of contemporary Berlin. They also offer special tours for cruise ship passengers.
dublin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“wow - just wonderful.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We did 2 of these walking tours - one to the concentration camp in shauchenhausen and one in the city and its wonderful highlights. Our tour guides - Nickolai originally from Bulgaria and Michael from the UK were just brilliant - so knowledgeable and insightful and so helpful. We were sorry we did not have time to do any of the other tours. DONT MISS THE CONCENTRATION CAMP --- we visited on bleak and very wet day and it was so moving, you could almost hear the cries of the victims

Keep up the wonderful work guys

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank marypartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    20
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Metz, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME !”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I did the third reich tour with Lewis and it really help me understand the complete story of berlin's political and historical issues. This tour brought us to places no tourist would have known of. Loved it and i would recommend it to anybody who's interested in the world war one and two.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank quebecvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No better way to start a visit to Berlin”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Unless you already know Berlin inside out, you cannot go wrong having Jeremy as your personal tour guide. Two of us were headed to Berlin for a long weekend and wanted to make the most of our time. We spent six hours our first day getting the lay of the land: looking into corners, poking into history, and learning so much about the last 140+ years in Berlin. Jeremy patiently answered every question, offered surprisingly rare facts, and even shared with us the city’s best chocolate croissants. I continue to retell many of his stories as I rave about him to friends and family. And, even before we arrived, Jeremy offered us key information about advance signups and great restaurants & other experiences. “Vielen Dank” to Jeremy for helping to make it an unforgettable trip!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_M_and_Vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Jewish Walking Tour in Berlin, Germany.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of going on walking tour with Jeremy Minsberg. It was very easy to make the arrangements with Jeremy via email. He was very responsive and timely. He met us at our hotel in the morning and even came a few minutes early. Jeremy is an American who is fluent in German after living in Germany for many years. He is very clear and his thoughts are very organized.
Jeremy is extremely personable and very knowledgable in all aspects of the Holocaust, Jewish/World history and life in Berlin past and present. He took us to Memorial sights many of which we would not have known about on our own and which do not appear in guide books. Jeremy has an engaging teaching style which made the time of our 4 hour tour fly by. His tour is supplemented by the addition of photographs (many of which he took himself in the 1980's and 90's) and videos (iPad) from the past. I highly recommend Jeremy Minsberg and suggest you book him early especially in the busy months of May-October.
It was a real privilege to spend the time with Jeremy Minsberg and recommend him highly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to Berlin”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Robert Sommer is excellent. I can't say enough about this gentleman. I traveled with my teenage boys who are both history buffs. Robert met us at our hotel and kept us busy for the better part of two days. Well informed, well prepared and full of wonderful anecdotes. You will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim_Ingersoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Berlin Experts- Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Berlin Experts- Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing