We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great guide in Berlin - Jeremy Minsberg.....”

The Berlin Experts- Walking Tours
Ranked #12 of 377 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offers daily in-depth walking tours of Berlin's architecture, history, and culture. All tours include some history as well as other tidbits of trivia not commonly known. Especially popular is the Deconstruction/Construction Tour which provides an offbeat perspective of contemporary Berlin. They also offer special tours for cruise ship passengers.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great guide in Berlin - Jeremy Minsberg.....”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just got back from a Baltic cruise that stopped in Berlin. Researched many guides on line and choose Jermy. I was not disapppointed. He had a driver waiting for us at the port and the tour ran at a fairly qick pace but very smoothly. Jeremy brought our tour to life with videos and pictures that he showed us on his ipad. I learned and saw a lot on our six hour tour. I would recommend Jeremy

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    20
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Engaging and Meticulously Prepared and Executed PrivateTour”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure recently of touring Berlin for a day with Jeremy Minsberg, a Minnesotan whose love and understanding of his adopted home is immediately apparent. Jeremy corresponded with us extensively in advance of our visit to learn of our particular interests, and tailor-make an itinerary for us and the couple that joined us. The tour focused on Jewish Berlin, and deftly wove together historical narrative, architectural highlights, and cultural commentary. We utilized city buses and trams to cover a broad swath of the city, and the S-bahn to reach Track 17 at the Grunewald Train Station to see the memorial commemorating the deportations conducted by the Deutsche Reichsbahn between 1941 and 1945. Our six-hour walking tour was well paced, but never rushed. We felt as though we were being guided by an insightful old friend, who also provided restaurant suggestions, tips as to which of Berlin's many museums would most interest us, and reading and film titles to look for upon our return home to supplement and enhance our visit to Germany's ever-changing capital. We highly recommend Jeremy for a thorough and enjoyable day of touring.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Guide, Great Day in Berlin”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A group of 6 of us spent a wonderful July day in Berlin with Jeremy. He was an excellent guide, extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He tailored the day perfectly for our interest after extensive email communication before our arrival. The pace was perfect, and we saw an amazing amount of the City in just 7 hours - both highlights and off-the-beat-path favorites of Jeremy's. It was a great introduction to Berlin, and Jeremy's love of the City was infectious. I highly recommend him.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EricHNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect introduction to Berlin with Jeremy”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Jeremy took the time to send us a number of emails prior to our day together to ensure that we got the most out of the day by finding out what we were interested in to ensure and had the right gear with us so we were not slowed down by weather, poor footwear etc.
We had a busy day but were totally interested and engaged the whole time . I loved his ipad loaded with photos of what the streets looked like only 60 odd years ago! It really allowed us to appreciate the reconstruction of this city.
Jeremy was witty and fun which is important in a city full of stories of war and destruction. We felt able to ask him anything and were made to feel instantly like friends.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gkab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“jeremy's passion for berlin is infectious”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

it was a privilege for my wife and i to be able to see Berlin through jeremy's eyes.

he is very very knowledgeable and very passionate about the city and its history but more importantly he is able to very quickly ascertain what is important to his client and what is not.

in our six hours with jeremy we probably saw and did what would take the better part of three days if we were trying to see it on our own or with a less talented guide

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank larry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Berlin Experts- Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Berlin Experts- Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing