We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky place with a great breakfast buffet”
Review of The Weinmeister

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Weinmeister
Ranked #233 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Berlin is the emerging European capital of art and music. When you stay in such a city you want it to reflect the pulse of that city. The Weinmeister is such a place. The rooms are modern coo, there is an intimate rooftop patio, and the buffet breakfast is spectacular without being extravagant. To top it off, the price is reasonable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Next to Hackescher Markt, great location, both original and comfortable hotel, great fresh breakfast and coffee, helpful staff. Each time I go to Berlin I stay in this hotel and the quality is always irreproachable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diana_Mangalagiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for two nights, booked one of their 'large rooms'. The room itself was a decent size, big bed in the middle, very wide, but if you're over 6 foot like I am you will hang out of the bottom and that's a tad annoying, other than that the bed is extremely comfortable but the pillows could do with improving if I'm being critical, there's one flimsy small one and one huge oversized one. There is an open plan bath behind the bed and a separate bathroom area with huge walk in rain shower, all very impressive.

The only thing that let the hotel down was the cleanliness of the room upon checking in, the bed sheets were clean and the sink had been cleaned to a shine, but there was thick dust everywhere, especially on the wooden floor. Also the wall where the bath is was filthy, enough to make us feel uncomfortable.
The room looked like it had been given a very quick turnaround, when it needed a thorough clean.They certainly should have had time as you're not able to check in until 4pm and check out is 12pm. So there is no real excuse too be honest. Also worth noting that on their website the hotel offer a early check in option(although they add that its not guaranteed), which i requested when I booked the hotel and had written confirmation of but upon check in there didn't appear to be any note of that on the system when I arrived at 10am. It wasn't a major problem. But worth knowing.

I did go down to reception to complain very sheepishly about the dirty room, a cleaner was sent straight up, she cleaned the filthy wall and dusted a bit, but when she left the floor was still pretty dirty. As I was only there 2 nights, I let it go.

One huge plus of the hotel are the reception staff, some of the best I've encountered in any hotel. Really good, friendly and helpful. If you asked for extra towels, a iron and ironing board. It was practically in your room before you had a chance to put the phone down. The service is impeccable.

The hotel is in a prime location for everything and its very quiet and chilled, great to relax in. Would I stay here again? Most definitely.

Also this hotel wins the coolest hotel entrance ever award.

Room Tip: Go for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LoveStayingAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

just moved a couple of month from vancouver to berlin i feel like home. friendly staff, all fluently in english or multilingual, not typical slo-mo german, international, cool, hip, relaxed and more the feeling of a club with beds. lots of creative business youngsters from advertising, media and fashion around the area and in the hotel. fee wifi and drinks around the clock. however, recommendation and compliments.

Room Tip: ask for an artist room, each is different and very very special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Myself and my fiance stayed here in May 2014 and we both loved it. Clean and well designed, right in the heart of Mitte. The room was superb - there was an iMac instead of a television which was great for us to look up any sight-seeing we wanted to do, use google maps etc. There was a huge bathtub in the room as well as a modern shower. The staff were so helpful and polite. The drinks at the bar were a little bit overpriced, but you don't go to Berlin to drink in hotel bars!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The room was small but had everything we needed-the bed was large and comfy, air con worked, shower and toiletries both lovely. It was very quiet too so we got a great night's sleep despite being in such a perfect central location. We also found the staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Would go back anytime!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Lux 11
Lux 11
#202 of 634 in Berlin
547 reviews
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#55 of 634 in Berlin
662 reviews
Mitte
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
#116 of 634 in Berlin
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
2,658 reviews
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#75 of 634 in Berlin
513 reviews
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#2 of 634 in Berlin
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weinmeister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weinmeister

Address: Weinmeisterstr. 2 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#143 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £61 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Weinmeister 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weinmeister, sits in the heart of Berlin-Mitte and embodies its chic, contemporary attitude. “The Golden Cage”, as it is affectionately called due to its matte golden metal façade, is visible from every vantage point in the neighbourhood, alluringly drawing in guests and visitors alike. Conceived as the “big brother” of the well established Lux 11, also located in Mitte, The Weinmeister is aimed at business travelers from the film, music, fashion and other creative fields, as well as leisure travelers. Its core philosophy is simple: it focuses on rest, comfort, round-the-clock service and stylish rooms that highlight one piece of furniture - an oversized bed, which acts as a room within a room and suggests “cocooning.” Despite the convenience and excitement that the location affords, guests are very likely to give in to the temptation of staying in their endlessly comfortable rooms or in the luxurious hotel bar at the end of a busy day in the German capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Weinmeister reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Weinmeister Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing