We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of nhow Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
nhow Berlin
Ranked #33 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I've spent two nights in this hotel and I've found it simply amazing. It's fantastic for music lovers! Rooms are clean and spacious, I was afraid to find it too shocking for colours and furniture shapes but surprisingly it was well balanced. Views are incredible! Staff was friendly and very helpful, we asked for different pillows and housekeepers brought in my room two kind of pillows to choose. The hotel is ideally located, few steps from East Side Gallery and Universal Musci headquarters, and O2 for events. You can always find cabs outside. The only negative is breakfast, too pricey, maybe because there aren't many other places to have breakfast nearby. I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Book a room with a view, Spree river is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLAvour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 3,296 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

Clean and tidy hotel, great vibe. We stayed two nights. The hotel is a in a good location, not too far away from the station. Clean, confortable rooms.

TIP: We walked to Oranienstrasse for drinks and dinner, this is a great place to go to get a Berlin experience - away from the tourists. Loads of places to eat and trendy bars. Dinner was at Santa Maria where we had some fantastic mexican- very reasonably priced, and, our group agreed, probably some of the best mexican we have eaten in a while. Great margaritas!

Room Tip: Rooms with a river view are a premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The rooms are a little on the small side but if you can get an offer on price - through a website then it can be good value. Breakfast is expensive, so we didnt use that option.

They are trying to get into the market for bands and touring and so have 2 recording studios on the upper floor areas. They also have parking for tour busses and offer guests free use of electric guitars. There is free car parking outside the hotel / or paid underground parking.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The hotel was clean, service as well (extras are generously charged, including the wifi (but vouchers are available for free in the lobby to use the wifi there (30 min at once))).

Hotel location is nice (5 minutes walk to s and u-bahn station Warschauer Straße).

If you have the time, talk the walk along the east side gallery to the Ostbahnhof (takes 20-30 minutes)

Room Tip: Blue rooms aren't that pink at all - upper floors recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woookash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

It all started a bit wrong when we were asked at reception whether we wanted a pink room or a blue room. When we got to the room we said "but we asked for the blue room" to which the answer was "this is the blue room".

Cheap, tacky decor makes the whole hotel feel like Hello Kitty's bedroom. Tiny rooms. Pink accessories, pink walls, pink highlights on a cheap plastic floor. Their idea of a non-pink room is literally a pink room with blue highlights. Fine if you are into that sort of thing, but hardly what one would expect in one of the few "5 star" hotels in Berlin.

Like the rest of Berlin, "5 star" really means 4 star, "4 star" really means 3 star, and so on. To call this place a 5 star is a joke - it has more in common with a Japanese Love Hotel than anything on par with world 5 star standards.

The funniest part about our stay was bumping into the legions of 50-something conference attendees going up and down in the fluorescent painted lifts. Heads of Pharmaceutical companies and Oxford professors all had the oddest looks on their faces as they exchanged comments about the preposterous decor.

I daresay that if this place wants to be taken seriously as a business hotel, and it seems it does, (of course the "musician" market in Berlin isn't going to fill that property night after night), it will need to rip out the whole of that interior decor and start again. Their sales force seems to have done a good job of selling at least a couple of conferences into the pharma industry - but the days of Roche selling LSD are far behind us and I would be mightily surprised if they get repeat bookings next year. I know that if I had organized a conference in Berlin for my customers and suppliers and we ended up in this pink monstrosity I'd be running in shame for the rest of the decade.

Probably the worst decorated, over-priced and over-hyped property I've stayed in all year. And i LIVE in hotels.

Room Tip: Bring a bucket of paint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cjohann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great concept, nice furniture, concept works from A to Z. Just just have to like pink, and I do. Even the wired internet cable is. It's all about detail

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdw_bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

1-night stay, but great hotel for a reasonable price. Lovely colors and round and soft shapes are the theme of this hotel, which contain a sound studio on the 8th floor and has a Guitar Room Service - they simply bring you a small Marshall amp and a electric guitar if you want to practice in your room 3am in the morning!
The restaurant at the ground floor creates wonderful food - and the staff is very friendly and service-minded.
Will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderssonmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,881 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Friedrichshain
Michelberger Hotel
Michelberger Hotel
#115 of 635 in Berlin
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Berlin

Address: Stralauer Allee 3 | Friedrichshain, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#17 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#30 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#30 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £71 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a hotel, the nhow Berlin is a revolutionary new model of living and lodging. Located on the banks of the River Spree and in the heart of the city's most vibrant neighborhood, you'll find hip bars and clubs on every block and the latest in art and fashion on exhibit at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your nhow Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nhow Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing