We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh hotel”
Review of nhow Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
nhow Berlin
Ranked #32 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Posh hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I have stayed here for a Conference in January and I like the hotel
The reception and restaurant and bars are made in the typical Karim Rashid style with organic forms and a lot of pink very design and modern
The rooms are of course pink with very nice furniture and clean and modern
The hotel have also a part for conferences and party wich it is made in a industrial style totaly different than the other parts of the hotel
The breakfast was nice a lot of choise and served in a very modern way with nice dishes and accesories.The lanch to was nice.
The restaurant nice of course modern and the lobby bar with gold armchairs
The food for the dinner was not nice -taste like plastic
The location it is not very central but ner to the river and with easy acces to the center
the staff not so helpful and friendly

Room Tip: ask for a river view room if possible a corner one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,933
    822
    231
    55
    44
See reviews for
319
1,187
121
907
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I have to say I won't forget the furnishings of this hotel as absorbed soooo much pink color during my two days stay. The room was comfortable however not with a practical lay out specially with the bed side holes in the walls (no bedside table!), temperature was warm inside when it is -8 outside. staff was helpful specially at concierge but then again how much of Pink you can absorb!!! Pictures say it all!

Room Tip: You don't have a choice, what ever you may choose, you'll end up in a pink room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janathar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in December 2012 and really enjoyed it. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The bar there is excellent and they even had some live music going on when we were there. It is a good location but feels more neigbourhood like than truly central. The staff were wonderfully helpful and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A river view would be nicer, I would imagine,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I stayed for 2 nights on 25th Jan 2013 in a Junior Suite and I was impressed with the hotel and room!
The room was extremely clean spacious and well presented. I liked the large walk in shower and free standing bath. Bathrobe and slippers were provided in our room.
We had a river view which was lovely.
The weather was extremely cold but the room was always warm and comfortable.
The food was of a good standard throughout our stay.
We walked to the railway station and took a train into Berlin. The location of the hotel was ok but no bars or restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel had a great vibe and the staff although extremely busy were helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The hotel tries to be original in every sense and with succes. Even the normal "please, do not disturb" signs on the doors are far from usual. The sauna is amazing, but you better ask for a bathrobe and slippers at reception. Service was exceptional and breakfast was different then in normal hotels. As a result the guests at the Nhow are far more interesting then in one of the Berlin top hotels I had a look on in the morning. No bad things ? Yes : do not stay in the hotel in winter if you are not ready to pay for the taxis in front. We had a Berlin wellcome card (including public transport). In that case you will need to take the S-bahn at the Warschauer Strasse. A very windy,cold, basic and ugly station. There are also no interesting restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misseghers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I'll try to be short...
On December i had arranged to stay at Nhow hotel during a business trip for 3 nights.
For promotional purposes the hotel upgraded our room to junior suite.
We then decided to stay 10 more nights since we liked it. At the reception they asked us if we wanted to keep the same room or not and we asked if it was possible to move to a higher floor level since the music from the bar was just a bit to loud for us.
When we came back at night they had transfer us to the top floor, but, a much smaller room, so we asked to be transferred back to our previous room and they denied. So we asked to be transferred to another junior suite and after several hours they did.

AND THEN THE SHOW BEGAN!!!!!!!!!

Since that night, every evening we would come back from our work, our room key-cards would not work. We had to go back to the reception and re-magnetize them. And not only once, but two times. YES! the card was demagnetized from the reception to the room!!

After the 3rd time this occurred, I made my self clear to hotel that they had either to change the cards, or to change the lock on the rooms door.
The next day we were shocked when the hotels manager announced us that they had done that ON PURPOSE!!!

First of all she claimed that we yelled at the front desk clerk (wich never happened) and that she heard it after she recorded us!!!
IT IS ILLEGAL TO RECORD VOICES OR VIDEO WITHOUT A WARNING

But of course she was lying.

Then she admitted that she was locking us out of our room because WE DID NOT DESERVE TO HAVE A JUNIOR SUITE and that we would never be welcome again at their classy hotel!!!!!

THAT'S CALLED BULLING.

We went back to our room and asked to arrange an anointment with the hotels general manager and so we did.

The general manager did not know any of this and said he was really sorry and that he would investigate what happened and compensate our feelings.

HE NEVER DID.
the days were passing by but nothing happened.
I was hopping that even the last day somebody would say how sorry they were about that incident, but no, NEVER.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank RomyJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We went to this hotel during new year's eve. It's clean, the staff is friendly and room space is really ok. But the biggest (and for me unacceptable) problem was what we paid for and didn't get: the "Scenic View" (to the river, as written on the website) at our standard room. At first, we thought "well, they got it wrong. Maybe they gave us a standard room only!"... but no. That room with view to a brick wall from the side building and a completely partial view to the river was actually a "Scenic View" room! We called the reception and asked them to move. In a few minutes they moved us and - for our surprise - the other room had almost the SAME view!

We started complaining to the woman who took us to the other room, and she decided to open the game, saying "I know what you mean, you're not the first costumer that complains about the "scenic view"". - WHAT? So they do know about this problem and do nothing about that?

By the end, we left the hotel few days earlier. Overall, it's a good hotel, but the lack of respect to the costumer that pays around 20 euro more to have a better view and doesn't get it was enough for us to see the hotel with different eyes. If you only want a good hotel with good location and price, this one might not be the one. We found many others (quite nearer to the Tor and Friederichstrasse) with the same price (some even lower). So also consider the distance to the center. Forget the chance to go walking there!

Room Tip: Don't expect to get a Scenic View when booking a "Scenic View Standard Room"!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander_Verissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,701 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Michelberger Hotel
Michelberger Hotel
#105 of 634 in Berlin
1,010 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Friedrichshain
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
#56 of 634 in Berlin
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Berlin

Property: nhow Berlin
Address: Stralauer Allee 3 | Friedrichshain, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#23 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#29 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#30 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a hotel, the nhow Berlin is a revolutionary new model of living and lodging. Located on the banks of the River Spree and in the heart of the city's most vibrant neighborhood, you'll find hip bars and clubs on every block and the latest in art and fashion on exhibit at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, NHHotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your nhow Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nhow Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing