We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you like Pink”
Review of nhow Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
nhow Berlin
Ranked #33 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only if you like Pink”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Wow this chain could not use more pink in the hotel if they wanted to. The lobby, the pens, the rooms, the toiletries...no end to it. Very courteous staff and a fabulous location though both make you forget about your aversion of pink (if any).

Room Tip: Really go there if only if you like pink color
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanjeevSahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,934
    822
    231
    55
    44
See reviews for
319
1,188
121
907
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Loved staying here for a recent business trip for a meeting of @65 people that i hosted here. The rooms are bright (mostly pick!) and relaxing and the meeting room and break out area very nice. The food in the restaurant and for the meeting breaks was great- quirky and tasty and varied. Really pleased we tried something different.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed two nights and didn't regret. Room design is quite unusual, but ok for short stays, it'S everything you need. Beds are comfy, rooms quiet, complimentary coffe/tea is nice. Staff very attentive, extras no problem (early check, extra linen, concierge), cleaniness ok (85% i'd say). Amenities very clean and spacious. Close to public transportation, although a little isolated on the Spree river, 5-10 minutes walk in any direction to find some restaurants. Breakfast overpriced, nice cafes in the vicinity offer better value.

Room Tip: Ask for Spree view apartments, also more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rezens10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights booked through lastminute.com we had booked a promotion which included breakfast in the price. it didn't show up on our confirmation so we emailed last minute to get written confirmation of our breakfast booking. on arrival we showed the receptionist our written confirmation from last minute, even after seeing this he was not prepared to honour the breakfast even though it clearly stated it is included under supplier (hotel) promotion at the time of booking. It took a different receptionist to agree to the booking and honour this. If i had not have insisted and been persistent he was not going to help out at all. This was quite an ordeal on arrival especially as we had been delayed by the airline as well... not what you need.
We asked for a river view and a room higher up as suggested by my fellow trip advisor reviewers, we were given 2nd floor overlooking the car park? if you want a river view..any river view the receptionist said you have to pay extra. The rooms are ok in size, the clever use of mirrors on the wardrobes and the bottom of the bed make it look larger than it actually is. The beds were comfortable, the pillows felt like cotton wool balls in a pillow case, not the best but i suppose that comes down to personal preference. As stated on many reviews it is ultra modern, pink and themed. The bathroom is basically behind a curved glass wall and split into 3, toilet sink area and shower. There are no doors between the 3 be warned if you value privacy in the bathroom! Although the bathroom is very beautiful it is super compact. I tried to get ready at the mirror doing make up while my partner needed to wash up at the sink, i can tell you its virtually impossible, a lit up mirror in the bedroom area would have been very useful. The communal areas are really great, the bar serves stunning cocktails i swear i would return just for the martini made with lychee syrup and rose petals. The bar staff are all very helpful and speak many languages, i could not fault them at all. Breakfast is very varied from the usual cereals fruits and meats to gravlax, ground lavender and curry powder! not altogether though! Service at breakfast could have been faster, it took ages to find a member of staff to request a cup of coffee, then longer again to get milk for it. We ate about 10 ish so it was empty by then so lack of staff should not have been a problem. There are loungers and tables outside overlooking the river so you can take breakfast there just relaxing sat watching the boats. All in all a good hotel with a good staff overall, good food and a nice river setting.

Room Tip: try for a river view, don't leave it to chance pre book or end up facing the car park/road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsH72Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just back from a glorious weekend at the Nhow Berlin from an amazing event organized by Yuliya Vernygora of Essential-Agency.com in the penthouse suite. The hotel is absolutely fantastic from the moment you enter the way out reception! Dedicated to music the concept is unique. Situated right on the river with modern design and everything is PINK! sounds weird but its not! My room was great, very spacious. The staff are friendly and funny, Martin the events manager could not do enough for us and Henry the assistant manager also was extremely helpful. the bar staff are great fun and know their stuff!
If you like music and want to stay in a cool place, the Nhow Berlin is up there.

Room Tip: Look for an upgrade to a suite if you can !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marypdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great location for that fantastic design-hotel. Nice room with view on the Spree. Free access to the wellness-center. Just two remarks: wi-fi didn't work in the room (staff couldn't help with that) and the breakfast is really too expensive (24€/person !).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Liouke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

First annoying thing was that there was no ipod docking station in our room, this is only for the more superior rooms, for a hotel that is supposed to have a 'music' theme, really? Quiet bar area, great bartender, but the whole bar area is lacking something.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank tresadla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,700 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Michelberger Hotel
Michelberger Hotel
#112 of 634 in Berlin
1,011 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Friedrichshain
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
#59 of 634 in Berlin
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Berlin

Property: nhow Berlin
Address: Stralauer Allee 3 | Friedrichshain, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#23 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#29 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#30 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a hotel, the nhow Berlin is a revolutionary new model of living and lodging. Located on the banks of the River Spree and in the heart of the city's most vibrant neighborhood, you'll find hip bars and clubs on every block and the latest in art and fashion on exhibit at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your nhow Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nhow Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing