We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
nhow Berlin
Ranked #32 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Perfect location near river Spree, big rooms with everything you need, great wellnessarea, delicious breakfast buffet, good and nice service, the dinner was very tasty, we have visited the hotel twice, once as couple and second time as family, and had nice and super holiday both times.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Mikica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 3,362 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

The room was clean and beautiful, as was the wellness area.
Still, not too impressive price/quality wise.
Unfortunately our Wi-Fi didn't work, when we asked the receptionist gave us a code but that didn't help at all. So no WiFi for the rest of our stay.
Overall we were quite disappointed in the service and friendliness of the staff at reception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous! There is a lot of pink decor (which I loved!). The room was very spacious and clean, had a beautiful view of the river and had a fabulous bathroom. The staff were very friendly and were always happy to help. When we checked in, our room was available (around 11am) which was great. The bar prices were reasonable, the cocktails were very large, so they were well worth the price. There was a great atmosphere at the bar, the staff were fab! (You are also encouraged to graffiti on the bar which was cool). The hotel gallery had beautiful artwork. The breakfast was lovely but I personally think it was a little overpriced at €24.The Berlin Wall is located very closely to the hotel. There are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance and taxis are constantly available outside of the hotel. We will definitely be returning to this hotel sometime in future!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Topspark04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Visually stunning hotel and the staff can't do enough for you. However the WiFi connection is lousy and unless you pay for the premium service it kicks you out and has to be set up again every day. Also reserved Christmas dinner at Fabrics restaurant online however the restaurant was closed over the Christmas period and we were very disappointed. Really I shouldn't have been able to book. This was a shame as we ate there once and the food was amazing. My husband said it was the best steak he's ever tasted. You would defiantly not get cold here as the heating is on a little too high for us.q

Room Tip: We choose a blue grey room on the 9th floor with a river view, this was great and remember you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Interesting hotel with its own style with crazy (pink) color scheme where you can meet people from media business. Hotel can be easily reached by car and has a good connection to public transport.
Nice location in summer, close to the Spree river.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Petrm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great unique hotel which demonstrates that it's possible to have a luxurious feel without dated decor and boring ambiance. Smartly designed lobby and bar area, spatious rooms with great bathrooms, delicious food and ever helpful staff. Excellent and pleasurable stay all around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kroner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

nhow is one of the cooler design hotels I have visited. Great service, creative & fun rooms, high standard and good athmosphere. Breakfast was super! Overall, a quality hotel that offers the little "extra". The outdoor terrace is a MUST SEE if you are interested in art and architecture. Minus points for location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,938 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Friedrichshain
Michelberger Hotel
Michelberger Hotel
#131 of 633 in Berlin
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 633 in Berlin
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Berlin

Address: Stralauer Allee 3 | Friedrichshain, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#17 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#29 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#30 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £69 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a hotel, the nhow Berlin is a revolutionary new model of living and lodging. Located on the banks of the River Spree and in the heart of the city's most vibrant neighborhood, you'll find hip bars and clubs on every block and the latest in art and fashion on exhibit at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your nhow Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nhow Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing