We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away. Very cool but unpretentious. Love everything about it.”
Review of nhow Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
nhow Berlin
Ranked #32 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Blown away. Very cool but unpretentious. Love everything about it.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Where do I start? There was no record of my booking, but they offered is, for the same price, the best room, on the top floor (the overhang) with a huge wall of glass, and a square window to the side. A TV that rises from a cabinet, and one that forms part of a column between the bed and lounge - it rotates so that you can watch it in either room. All the furniture is designed for the hotel, and uber-cool. Walk-in rain shower, free-standing bath, 2 basins, and a room off that with WC and bidet. All spotlessly clean. Huge room with a fantastic view - molecule man, oberbaum Brucke, river spree, and lots more, on a beautiful riverside setting. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Extras include lots of toiletries, free gift (nail varnish and a badge - nice touch), and free use of a Les Paul guitar, Paul Van Dyk decks, a keyboard or a Mini Countryman! Unbelievable. Fantastic. Very Rock and Roll. Live music and art exhibitions. What more could you want? Oh, and the comfiest beds ever. We usually miss our water bed. Not this time :)

Room Tip: River-facing. The higher the better. Great soundproofing.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good care taken. Gold level. Glad about this - it matters
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helsibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,009
    839
    240
    56
    46
See reviews for
337
1,234
122
927
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the Nhow Berlin and it turned out to be a great short trip.

The hotel is not located in a city centre however it was only a short metro ride. I actually prefer this location - it's very close to the old Berlin wall, and there are many authentic restaurants and bars nearby. The river was also very relaxing.

We had breakfast at the hotel - and it was fantastic. Very creative food and presentation and high quality of drink.

The room itself was very quiet and functional. We had a suite that was enormous. No noise whatsoever.

Room Tip: Go for a bigger room facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtung74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed here for three nights. The interior of our room was very stylish and modern and we had an amazing view on the river and the Oberbaumbrücke. We arrived on a breezy summer night after a short flight from Brussels and I have to say it was amazing being welcomed by a late-evening dinner by the coolness of the river and absolute silence of the area, although it is also located near a neighborhood which flourishes at nightfall. The location is great, we rent a bike via the hotel (very expensive though, I would probably just go and find a bike rental somewhere else), and found it amazing to discover Berlin this way. It was located 10 minutes via bike from Alexanderplatz and a short walk to Kreuzberg, which I find a way more fun neighborhood than Mitte. For eating, shopping or coffee, there's not that much in the area of the hotel, but just cross the bridge and you're surrounded by cool restaurants, shops, bookstores, café's, clubs etc.. It's also basically right next to the touristic East Side Gallery (the remainings of the Berlin Wall.) We also took the S-Bahn once, I think Warschauerstrasse is the closest public transport oppurtinity to the hotel, also a pretty short walk. Staff was friendly but awkward at times, and I have to say the neon lights were a bit too overwhelming, too colorful, but maybe this is just my personal taste. Breakfast was pretty good but way too expensive if you're just gonna eat some fruits and yoghurt. Besides that, nhow is a very nice hotel and cool to stay at when you're trying to get the best out of Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b_o_c_h_o_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andenne
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Really enjoyed my stay during EUVIZ2104 seminar.
The meeting rooms are very nice and the food provided during the meeting was excellent Also discovered the excellent location of the hotel (by the river and in a very nice Neighbourhood)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jean-luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here two night in early July. The rooms are all very colourful and psychedelic. They are well-designed, making use of the limited space without feeling cramped. Well thought-out with little 'cubby holes' instead of night stands with power outlets for mobile devices etc.
Decor is modern and artsy. Nicely located on the river bank with a great terrace along the water.
The staff, however nice they try to be, are weird and ditzy.
As for the food.... very limited room service. But the food in the restaurant was very good. Breakfast is a bit pricey at 24 euro p.p. But goes until 12 noon and is a generous selection of anything you may want to eat or drink (including prosecco).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel had very unique and colorful interior, with young and energenic feeling along with its employees on par. I had great experience with breakfast buffet, and had great help from concierge with many things, such as scooter rental, or place to make exchange. Would definitely stay here when I go back to Berlin. Personal thanks to Johannes, concierge, who helped me with all of above.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rugbyhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekero, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights at the nHow in one of the very pink rooms with views of the river Spree. The location is slightly out of the way but certainly not much and it provides a calm spot after spending the evening in Friedrischhain or Kreuzberg. The room was comfortable - and pink - with a very cool design, albeit the designer had perhaps missed a few purely practical things, like that it would be good to be able to hang your towel within reach of the shower.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, a bit pricey if you pay for it by day but we had it included in the price and didn't have to worry.

Service at the bar was very friendly but EXCEPTIONALLY slow, the evening we ate there three servers/bartenders worked the half full bar but four or five groups of guest simply gave up trying to get their attention and went to stand in line at the bar to pay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tomlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,794 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Friedrichshain
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
#46 of 634 in Berlin
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,257 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Berlin

Property: nhow Berlin
Address: Stralauer Allee 3 | Friedrichshain, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#23 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#29 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#30 Business Hotel in Berlin
#48 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a hotel, the nhow Berlin is a revolutionary new model of living and lodging. Located on the banks of the River Spree and in the heart of the city's most vibrant neighborhood, you'll find hip bars and clubs on every block and the latest in art and fashion on exhibit at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your nhow Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nhow Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing