We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel we've ever stayed!”
Review of nhow Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
nhow Berlin
Ranked #32 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel we've ever stayed!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in nHow Berlin for 3 nights and our stay was just outstanding! Hotel is situated near by city center, just take S-Bahn to Ostbahnhof (1 stop) and from there just 3 minutes to Alexa, Friedrichstrasse... We got a room on the 6th floor with view to the street, anyway the room was really quite! We didnt hear any noise from the street. Room is well equipped, spacious and really comfortable. We liked the bedding! Breakfast buffet was also amazing! If you stay here for more nights, every single day you can have a breakfast in a different way. Staff in general was very polite, friendly and ready to help you any time. Special thanks to Sidney and Tobias from Front Desk, they really know their job, welcome you anytime with smile on their faces. They really made our stay more personal and comfortable. I also have to say many thanks to guy at the concierge desk (really sorry but I dont remember your name). He answered our many questions about the city we had. He booked for us tickets for sightseeing tour, boat trip, recommended very good restaurant in the city center, sold post stamps and recommended a good exchange office in Ostbahnhof station. Many thanks to Front Office Manager, she was really professional and helpful as well. Her everyday smile was just the icing on the cake. :) We really enjoyed the stay and for our next trip to Berlin we will definitely choose nHow Berlin again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nespurek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,963
    830
    236
    56
    45
See reviews for
328
1,205
122
916
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, we love modern design and styling and the were attracted by the fab photos on their website. Unfortunately the reality does not quite live up to the photos, our room was quite worn and the paint looked grubby and the pink decor looked a little tacky rather than funky.
The lobby and bar area are small but nice and the outdoor seating area is located right on the river taking full advantage of the view. We decided to order some drinks and enjoy the warm evening outdoors, the wine menu is very limited, I ordered a glass of Sauvignon Blanc only to be told they didn't have any, so I asked the waitress for a dry white wine, she came back with a red and when I brought her attention to her mistake she argued with me& stormed off, we presumed to get a white wine instead but after 10 minutes when she hadn't returned, we asked her again, eventually she came back with my wine& ensued another argument with me which left me shocked and upset& only ended when I asked her had she ever heard the term 'the customer is always right'! We then moved over to the restaurant where the staff were much nicer but were incredibly slow, we choose the set menu but about 15 minutes after placing our order our waiter returned to say they had sold out of the fish but we could choose something else instead. In total our meal took 3 hours for a 3 course meal and when our desert finally arrived we had actually lost interest in the food! The food was good but just the slowest I have ever experienced but to their credit the did give us a reduction of the bill as an apology. I really wouldn't be rushing back to this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankt Augustin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff was very customer orientated and tried to fulfill all your wishes before you even told them about it. We got upgraded to a suite at a very reasonable price and that room is really brilliant. The bed is very spacious and cozy. Bathroom and shower facilities are excellent. Next time we come to Berlin, we surely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uwe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I really liked staying at the nhow Berlin. The friendly, personal staff, the inspiring design, the rooms, the lobby, the view over River Spree. The ambiance and atmosphere at the hotel influenced my Berlin experience in a very positive way.
I will return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Usually stay in this hotel for business. This hotel is interesting, but great fun, and has great character. Reception staff friendly, and very helpfull. Strange colour of the rooms aside, the beds are big, as are the bathrooms! Would definitely stay here every time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Where do I start? There was no record of my booking, but they offered is, for the same price, the best room, on the top floor (the overhang) with a huge wall of glass, and a square window to the side. A TV that rises from a cabinet, and one that forms part of a column between the bed and lounge - it rotates so that you can watch it in either room. All the furniture is designed for the hotel, and uber-cool. Walk-in rain shower, free-standing bath, 2 basins, and a room off that with WC and bidet. All spotlessly clean. Huge room with a fantastic view - molecule man, oberbaum Brucke, river spree, and lots more, on a beautiful riverside setting. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Extras include lots of toiletries, free gift (nail varnish and a badge - nice touch), and free use of a Les Paul guitar, Paul Van Dyk decks, a keyboard or a Mini Countryman! Unbelievable. Fantastic. Very Rock and Roll. Live music and art exhibitions. What more could you want? Oh, and the comfiest beds ever. We usually miss our water bed. Not this time :)

Room Tip: River-facing. The higher the better. Great soundproofing.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good care taken. Gold level. Glad about this - it matters
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helsibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the Nhow Berlin and it turned out to be a great short trip.

The hotel is not located in a city centre however it was only a short metro ride. I actually prefer this location - it's very close to the old Berlin wall, and there are many authentic restaurants and bars nearby. The river was also very relaxing.

We had breakfast at the hotel - and it was fantastic. Very creative food and presentation and high quality of drink.

The room itself was very quiet and functional. We had a suite that was enormous. No noise whatsoever.

Room Tip: Go for a bigger room facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtung74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,750 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#12 of 634 in Berlin
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
#42 of 634 in Berlin
221 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Friedrichshain
Michelberger Hotel
Michelberger Hotel
#108 of 634 in Berlin
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Berlin

Property: nhow Berlin
Address: Stralauer Allee 3 | Friedrichshain, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#23 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#29 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#30 Business Hotel in Berlin
#45 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a hotel, the nhow Berlin is a revolutionary new model of living and lodging. Located on the banks of the River Spree and in the heart of the city's most vibrant neighborhood, you'll find hip bars and clubs on every block and the latest in art and fashion on exhibit at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your nhow Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nhow Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing