We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't recommend it enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #12 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I'm not sure that there is much that I can add to the fantastic reviews that this hotel has already had. It really is a great place to stay.

My partner and I arrived at 10:30am (after a very early flight) and were hoping to leave our bags behind reception. However, to our delight we were checked in immediately and allowed in to our room - a real bonus that we weren't expecting.

The location is perfect for exploring Berlin and has many, many great restaurants and bars right on the door step. In fact the hotel bar is very nice as well - the cocktails are amazing and on special offer between 17:00 and 19:30!

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but on the left of the hotel as you come out is a great place for cakes, snacks and hot drinks.

The rooms are a fantastic size with a mini kitchen (although we didn't use it - too many great restaurants to go to), lovely bathrooms and very comfortable beds.

A top choice for Berlin!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ourhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,613)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,540 - 2,546 of 3,613 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

We very much enjoyed the Adina hotel. The hotel rooms are nice enough especially given the price and ideally suited for families. The hotel staff really went out of their way to be helpful in particular the desk manager Aaron really helped us out in finding a baby sitter at short notice. There is a decent gym and generous and tasty breakfast. So all in all a very nice hotel - not a luxury experience - but a very fair and nice place with great value for money.

The one gripe was the room service food was pretty gross, however given the location there is no reason for one ever to eat at the hotel with a myriad of great resteraunts across all prices just waiting to be explored. The location really is top notch next to museums, trendy shops and amazing christmas markets, the ideal base to explore an enjoy Berlin.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Really nice apparthotel. We were a group of 6, and were able to have one two bedroom appartment and an additional twin bedroom all linked. Plenty of space for everyone with a nice communal room.
It is situated in a good part of Berlin close to the train station and close to Alexanderplatz.
We really enjoyed the christmas markets.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahT40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I recommend this hotel for its location, comfortable and clean rooms and friendly staff. The kitchenette had a microwave and well sized fridge. The beds were comfortable but we couldn't get used to single bed sized duvets in a queen sized bed! Some channels on TV were disappointingly not available. Its location is outstanding, with restaurants, nightclubs, a large shopping centre as well as many of the tourist sights being within walking distance. Don't forget to buy a 3 day museum pass, which at 19 euros is one of the great bargains. It covers almost all of the superb museums in Berlin.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We chose this place because it was easy to get to from the station and in an interesting area historically plus we had plans to immerse ourselves in the museums so close by on museum island.
The rooms are modern, very new and well equipped.The reception staff were very helpful with our questions. The breakfast was very good and we loved the Happy hour concept in the evenings where we indulged in some excellent cocktails.
The only disappointment was that as a party of 4 we would have liked to have been given the 2 bedroom appartment that we had booked (and paid for in full at the same) rather than a studio and 1 bedroom appartment with inter connecting door. It was unclear why we couldn't have it, it was not what we had booked and the layout was less appealing for our purposes.
Having said that I would definitely stay here again though ring rather than trust their online website for the booking.Everything else about our stay was faultless.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hamilstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed in the apartment for 2 nights with my husband and 2 children. It was a perfect set-up because we had the conveniences of a kitchen, washer/dryer, dining area and a small balcony. We loved the location, which is right next to the u-bahn and within walking distance to a lively area of restaurants, shops, grocery stores, ice cream... The staff was very professional and friendly- they spoke great English. Free wifi that worked too (although you had to always login with a user id and password which got a little annoying after a while).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndi-Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This place has everything! We are currently staying at this Hotel and it is the best holiday accommodation we have had in a long time. Besides the apartment which has it all including laundry, there is a gym, sauna and spa. The breakfast is moderately expensive but in this case you do get what you pay for, it is excellent.
Staff have been great and all too happy to help.
Would recommend this to even the fussiest of 5 star travellers.
The only thing they could do to improve it is have the WiFi in the room as part of the deal, but It is free in the lobby lounge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allovertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,847 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
477 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,273 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £94 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Toga Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing