We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect for our trip”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel was just a block away from the station at Hackescher Markt, and at Hackescher Markt are a lot of restaurants, plus a couple of walking tours start from there. From the Markt you can easily walk to shopping.

Our room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had enough supplies for what we needed; although, no frying pan, only a couple of saucepans and microwave dishes. There was a water cooker, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, small fridge (partially stocked with drinks for sale), and a two burner stove. I have added photos of it all. With the kitchen, and a grocery store only a couple of blocks away, we were set for our breakfasts. The only slight problem was finding the dish soap and scrubber. They were not in an obvious place like under the sink. We had to look for them. There is a little instant coffee, sweetener, creamer and maybe some tea provided by the hotel. The salt and pepper shakers were full. Other than that, you really have to buy anything else.

There was a bed area and a sitting area, and the TV had several English speaking stations - some of them with regular TV shows and movies. A nice change from most places that usually only have English news and/or sports channels.

The bathroom was nice with a big counter to spread out our things on. The shower had glass only partway across. Some water did spray out, but it was small and easily manageable with the bath mat. Nice big bath towels.

The room did have A/C.

All in all, a very nice experience and a great place to return to at the end of a day of walking and sightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loving_midlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear loving_midlife,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt. All reviews are important to us and are shared with our team.

The team and I are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the great location "Hackescher Markt". In relation to your comment regarding the kitchen inventory, please be assured that a frying pan is part of the inventory. Our reception team would have been pleased to bring one into your room.

Many thanks for uploading the pictures as it is a great help for other TripAdvisor users.

We would like to take the opportunity to welcoming you back again here in Berlin

With sunny regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,475
    818
    106
    27
    12
See reviews for
665
1,779
126
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Berlin is such a great city to visit and I think you'd be hard-pressed to find a better option for your visit than the Adina at Hackescher Markt - especially if you are staying for more than a few days.

It's perfectly located - a short walk to Museum Island, Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz. 15 minute walk to Brandenburg Tor. Very close to train station. Lots of cafes and bars nearby. There's a great bar at the hotel - 5 euro cocktails for happy hour each night & good cheap food. Friendly and helpful service from all staff. Decent gym in the building and jacuzzi/sauna, but no pool.

My girlfriend and I were on a 6 week trip around Europe and arrived in Berlin from Moscow with a bag full of dirty laundry (apparently there isn't a single coin laundry in the whole of Russia), so one of the first great things we enjoyed was the washer and dryer in the apartment. Having a full fridge, kitchen, dishwasher and microwave in the apartment was also very convenient.

To top it off, it's reasonably priced. My parents are travelling to Berlin in a couple of months, and they've booked here on our recommendation.

Room Tip: We booked the 1 bedroom apartment. It was a perfect choice. Our view was of the inner courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonMcSchnitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Devon,

thank you very much for your review.

We are happy to read you had the chance to try our "gem" - our Alto Bar. Our Bar Manager Andreas and his team do fantastic cocktails, always coming up with great new ideas and flavour mixes. Andreas joins international bartender competitions - you can follow him on Facebook "AdinaFan".

Our One Bedroom Apartment with their laundry facilites truly are great - especially when you are travelling long time or when you are travelling with children. We are glad to read you took advantage of this facility.

We look forward to welcoming your parents soon in Berlin and hope to see you again too!

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

It is definitly a great location if not the best to stay at in Berlin. Unfortunatly the reception service was a bit rude and arrogant. We got checked in and went up to our room only to realize that it had a bad smell of cigarette smoke that it was impossible for us to stay. We went back downstairs to request a change of rooms and instead of an apology we just got an arrogant kind of rude reaction. We were able to change but definitly would have wished for a friendly service since the hotel is meant to be non-smoking all over. The second room we got was fine- we quite liked the set-up and interior.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stefanie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Stefanie,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. Feedback such as yours is very much appreciated and valued as it allows us to revaluate our service. I apologise for the service that you received at our Front Desk and can assure you this is not indicative of the standards at Adina Apartment Hotels. All Adina Hotels are non- smoking hotels, I will follow up with housekeeping why the room you were previously checked in to had the odour of nicotine.

If you would like to discuss any of your concerns in detail. I would be pleased if you contact me directly at the Hotel. I would like to personally apologise and have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina; assuring your next stay with us you experience the true Adina service.

On a positive note I was happy to read you did enjoy our modern and spacious apartments and the decor.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards from Berlin,
Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Adina apartment hotel is in a fantastic location just a few minutes walk from the berlina dome and museum island and alexanderplatz. It s a 20 minute walk from Brandenburg gate and reitchstag and unter den linden. Bars and resteraunts are just a coupe of minutes away.
The apartment/suite is Gorgous and really big size. Much better to book Le of these than a hotel room somewhere as the suites are also self contained with a bedroom, kitchen, dining area, living room and separate bathroom. All the staff are really helpful and we will definitely be staying in their hotel in another city. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room on 7th floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clairemurray_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Claire,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

We are happy to hear that the hotel and service met your expectations. Staying at Adina Berlin Hackescher Markt gives guests the comfort of extra space making it feel like a home away from home with it´s spacious rooms and fully equipped apartments,

The area around Hackscher Markt really is fantastic - many sights are within walking distance and for exploring the fringe of Berlin, the S-Bahn station "Hackescher Markt" and the public transport hub "Alexanderplatz" are a couple of minutes away.

We are delighted to read your comments on our helpful team which we will pass on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to one of our beautiful Adina properties in Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt, Copenhagen, Budapest and Sydney!

Kind regards
Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,674 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 857 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Not much to say about this hotel but we wouldn't rush back however they have a cute bar called Alto bar which is charming and friendly. Not bad People watching if you get a balcony room especially watching the call girls at night

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Dogsheep,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. The team at Alto Bar is delighted to hear that you were pleased with the bar and the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt.

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

First time we had stayed in aparthotel - really worthwhile as you can rustle up your own light breakfast and be out sightseeing in double-quick time; also gives you room for lunch! EXCELLENT location; extremely helpful staff; clean, quiet and very comfortable. Bonus is lovely sauna and jacuzzi to rest tired bones after all there is to see in Berlin

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Sue137,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. Myself and the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

The Adina concept aims to provide our guests with a “home away from home”, still giving the feeling you are staying in a stylish hotel and providing all the services a hotel offers.

The hotel is surrounded by a variety of restaurants, bars and boutiques and many of Berlin´s most famous sights are within walking distance. And after a day of sightseeing you can relax and unwind in our wellness area with jacuzzi, sauna and gym.

Many thanks once again for being our guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt soon!

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Loved this hotel - ideally situated for exploring Berlin. Well located for restaurants, river trips, museums and the main sites. Apartment room was great, bathroom modern and well equipped, and balcony overlooking the street and railway bridge (but still very quiet). English TV channels and free wi-fi in the lobby area. Aircon worked well, and the rooms are well equipped with washers, dryers, dishwasher, fridge, cooking facilities - which is great if you are travelling from place to place or stopping for a longer stay. There is a bakery on the corner where you can have breakfast and loads of bars if you don't want to pay hotel prices. You can buy a daily travel ticket from the machine at the station which is minutes away, and travel all over Berlin on S Bahn, bus or tram. We arrived by train to Hofbahnof and got on the S Bahn for two stops to arrive here. On leaving we went to Alexanderplatz which is one stop to get the airport train. Very easy to get around from this hotel. Ideal also for a city break if you want to get to the centre quickly from the airport, check in and explore!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear catie2000,

Thank you for taking the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt.

The team and myself are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding our well appointed apartments and the hotel location were read with much delight.

The area around Hackescher Markt really is unique, with a variety of restaurants, cafes, boutique shops and bars, we are glad you got to venture out experience these venues.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt.

Kind regards from Berlin,
Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,705 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing