We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #10 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We loved this hotel, facilities were great and the rooms were lovely with comfy beds and great kitchenette. Didn't want to leave the hotel! The sauna and jacuzzi were great after a long day site seeing

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgieavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear georgegieavo, what a lovely comment. I am sure we would have found an arrangement, if you wanted to stay on. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,606)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,355 - 2,361 of 3,606 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our city break. Great value for money, large room with kitchenette , clean and modern. Location is great, right next to the S-Barn and surrounded by restaurants and cafes. Staff were friendly and helpful as well. My only 'issue' was the hard bed and warm room but you can open the windows which fixed that problem. Bed, well we can't have it all!
It's about 2km from Brandenburg Gate/Reichstag which we walked too - quite an easy and flat walk. Bus to Tegal (TXL) is about a 2 minute walk from hotel on the main road.
For the price, you can't go wrong!!

Room Tip: We had room 318 and it had a lovely little view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benandkristyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear benandkristyh, what a statement. Sorry for the matrices, but everybody feels it different. We try to make sure everybody feels comfortable and hope to compromise these little things with individual services. And it looks like, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward for your next stay. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We spend a long weekend in Berlin and this hotel proved to be an excellent choice for that. Although we didn't really use the kitchen or the washing machine, I can see that they would be useful for families or for an extended stay. The hotel seemed quite new, the rooms were in really good shape and very clean. They were also quiet in spite of the road and nearby railway station. However, we stayed on the 2nd floor and had our balcony on the street side which was not that nice. The reception staff were friendly, but the Wi-Fi free only in the lobby. The breakfast in the restaurant / bar looked good, but was quite expensive.

The location is great: it's walking distance from the museum island and the TV tower. The Hackescher Markt with a lot of small shops is on the other side of the railways. The hotel is really convenient in terms of public transport - several tram lines, a couple of U-train stations and a S-train station are all nearby. There are several small cafes and restaurants and we ate breakfast at the corner bakery (highly recommended). We didn't however find good restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance, but for example Monsieur Vuong and Dolores, which I would both warmly recommend, are only 10-15 minutes away.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably nicer
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janne_hki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Janne_hki, thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us. Actually our property is now more than one year old and we do our best to keep the hotel in good shape. It looks like that you appreciated it. The location is great and regarding fine restaurants you have to take into account that berlin is a metropole and not everything can be located around Hackescher Markt. I can assure you that there is more to discover during your next stay. So we are looking forward for your next stay. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We enjoyed room 505 with a view of the courtyard. It was quiet, had a small kitchen and a large bathroom. It was very clean with secured elevator access. There were always several people at the front desk. There was lots of hot water and towels. The bed was comfortable. Room lighting made it easy to read. WIFI in lobby only for one hour. Full breakfast included in the room rate. The food included fresh eggs cooked to your request as well as meats/fish/yogurt and sensational hard rolls. There was always plenty of seating. The ATM is 2 blocks away near the train station. Museum Island is a 7 minute walk away. In less than 5 minutes you are at the train station. For check-in before 2pm they will store your bags in a locked facility. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZephyrFreeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear ZephyrFreeway, it is so nice that you took the time to write that kind review. I am happy that the hotel and team could secure that you had a pleasant stay and we will hopefully see you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in Nov. Room = moderate size with nice bathroom, kitchen facilities, clean. Location = 1 minute from Hackescher Markt S'bahn, most major sights easily walkable ie. Brandenburg Gate/Reichstag/Museums, cafes, restaurants, bars and supermarkets around the corner. Service = excellent! Staff at desk very helpful with directions, map, provided power converters when ours didn't fit. The free wifi is advertised as only working in the lobby however it worked flawlessly in our room! You get slips which give an hour of internet - get as many as you like. Happy hour 530-730pm, 5euro cocktails (delicious!). Gym, jacuzzi and sauna provided are little luxuries. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Laura_DK, great précised feedback on room, location and service. I am happy to pass your compliments to my team. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We have just returned from spending 5 nights at the Adina, Hackescher Markt which has to be in one of the best locations in Berlin. A stone's throw from the the Berliner Dom and a twently minute stroll along the Unter den Linden to the Brandenburgh Gate, this modern hotel offers spacious accomodation with kitchen facilities. Given the proximity of restaurants at every price point, the self catering facilities are hardly necessary but, for those wishing to self cater, the facilities are more than adequate.

The only disappoinment was, once again as we have experienced elsewhere on the continent this year, single duvets on a super fing size bed. It just doesn't work and leads to a less than perfect night's sleep.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the Big Buck cocktails are not to be missed in the bar.

Breakfast is ample but pricey. If you're intending to partake, buy the voucher in advance.

If you're flying into Tegal, there's a good and frequent bus service (TXL) that stops within 200 metres of the hotel on Karl Liebknecht Str by Marienkirche. Cross the road and walk down Rosenstrasse and you'll see the hotel sign in front of you on the left. For the less adventurous, a taxi will cost you €25 and take just as long as the bus at €2.40.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingcoNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear WingcoNick, many thanks for the time taken to write that nice comment. I am sorry that you
Did not had such a comfortable night due to the single duvets, but that´s how we do it over here. Besides that it looks that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially loved the cocktails. I am sure our next guests will take in consideration all your tips. Looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards. Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This is a brand new property right next to the Hackescher Markt S-Bahn station. The location is very convenient to transit, also being close to Alexander Platz and Museum Island, and is walkable to Unter den Linden and Prenzlauerberg. We had a one bedroom unit, which comes with an in-unit washer and dryer, which was really great as you can pack less clothes. You can either buy washer tablets for 1EUR from the hotel, or just stock up at a nearby market (there are several, including a bio store a block away, and a Kaiser and Rossman a few blocks further). Dishwasher tabs are given free. The in-room wifi was not included in our rate, and you can buy it for periods of time, or all day for 14.50 EUR. It was fairly fast in our room. Wifi is free in the lobby, and there are plenty of chairs and couches to use if you choose that. There is a bar/restaurant next to the lobby, and they have a daily happy hour, but the food is mostly bar chow and burgers. They do offer an elaborate breakfast buffet for about 18 EUR I think, but we just bought groceries in and made our own. The kitchen also has a slot toaster BTW. There are many nice and inexpensive restaurants within a few minutes walk, including a good Mexican place across the street, and a good Thai place around the block. Or you can just eat in with your equipped kitchenette.

The one bedroom units are very nice, though overly-brightly lit by fluorescent bulb lamps. The windows are very soundproofed, so don't be afraid to ask for a room facing the street and nearby train station. We had a nice view of the city and tracks, and could barely hear the trains. The rooms on the other side of the hall face an inner courtyard and must be rather dark. The one bedrooms have two flat screen TVs with cable and pay movies. The bed was firm and comfortable, with that odd German thing of giving two half comforters instead of one large one. Maybe Germany is full of bed sheet thieves? Lol. The heating was great and was separate for the living room and bedroom. The bathroom had a great heated towel rack, which was also great for drying clothes you can't put in the dryer, like wool items. There was also a pool, spa and gym in the basement that lots of people took advantage of, so pack swim trunks and flip-flops!

The staff were all very nice and helpful, and spoke excellent English if, like us, your German is rudimentary.

Overall, a great apartment in a prime location at a great price. We will be back.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank sfoartboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Sfoartboy, many thanks for your very detailed description of our property and the area. It looks like that you really could take advantage of all the services we do provide. We are looking forward to see you back in the Adina Hackescher Markt. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,843 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
476 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,269 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £95 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Toga Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing