We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS IS NO.1 PLACE TO STAY IN BERLIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“THIS IS NO.1 PLACE TO STAY IN BERLIN”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in November 2012 and we could not have been more impressed with the Hotel or the location it is set in.
THE LOCATION
As the name suggests this hotel is set in Hackescher Markt. It is in fact about 100 yards (turn left out of the hotel and under the rail arch) from a number of really good restaurants, bars and shops. It is a really trendy place and perfect for when you have been out all day and don’t want to adventure far. It feels safe even at night. We flew into Tegal Airport and our first adventure was to bypass the taxi and get on the bus. If you leave arrivals and walk left down to the far end of the terminal you will see a ticket office for the bus. It was only 2.5 Euro each for the bus journey which took about 25minutes. It’s the Tegal AIrport bus you need and get off at Alexanderplatz and you walk about 5 mins to the hotel. Really easy!!
It is easy to get to other parts of the city from here by bus, train or tram with no trouble at all. You could in fact walk as we did one day to most places.
THE HOTEL
A fantastic clean and well run hotel with nothing to much for the staff. We did not eat at the hotel but did sample the cocktails in the bar which was great.
THE APARTMENT
This was outstanding. We upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was a good choice. A fantastic amount of room. Key entry is by room card and if you ask they will give you two.
The Kitchen: Finished in a nice black sheen it had Hob, Microwave, kettle, Dishwasher, all cutlery and crockery you could need. TIP They give you some dishwasher tabs but if you run out just ask for more. There is also washing up liquid and cloths.
The Front Room: Settee, Flat screen TV (Loads of English channels)Foot rest and balcony (for smokers). Nest to this is a dining table and 4 chairs.
Bathroom: Bath, shower, Sinks, Hairdryer, Toiletries, Washing machine and dryer. All excellent Quality.
Bedroom: Large Queen size bed, Side tables and great big sliding door wardrobes with safe in it.
See Photos for better idea.
We would not hesitate to stay here again should we return to Berlin. As for the Wifi…..everything else about the hotel more than makes up for it!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to one bedroom from studio....You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Vards, what a ranking and what an extraordinary listing of your recommendations and experiences. We are looking forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,518
    827
    108
    29
    13
See reviews for
677
1,808
130
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Great hotel in a brilliant location, Easy walk to all the local attractions and great public transport links. literally a minutes walk from the sbahn station, Loads of shopping and xmas markets very close + not far to most attractions.
Room was much bigger than we expected and very nice, One of the best we have stayed in, Would definitely return, Hot tub and sauna area was also a lovely addition to warm up when we came in.
Bar area did nice cocktails for 5 euros during happy hour and served a lovely breakfast. We checked in early and then where given a free late checkout.
Overall it was a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Daniel B, many thanks for your nice review on your recent stay. It looks like that you took advantage of all the services and equipment we provide and liked it, also the bar and breakfast. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from staying in this hotel for 4 nights and I cannot fault it. Firstly the location is fantastic. Just a 2 minute walk to Hackescher Markt with its bars, restaurants and station. Also Unter den Linden and Alexanderplatz are both only a few minutes away.

As for the hotel itself our apartment was first class. Despite being described as a studio it actually had a separate bedroom from the lounge area. It was very well maintained and spotlessly clean. Everything you could possibly need was in the apartment including even a washing machine and tumble dryer.

I cannot believe what a reasonable price we paid for such a great hotel. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Richard S, what a great compliment. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed at the Adina Hackescher Market for four nights and really enjoyed our stay. Check in was swift and done with a sense of humour. Whilst we were being checked in, a meeting was taking place in the Bar area opposite, every time the check in clerk gave us instruction or information regarding our stay, loud clapping came from the bar, something the clerk picked up on. she joined in with the clapping as she directed us to the elevator..we were stars! ... very funny ( guess you had to be there!). Moving on the 1 bedroom apartment was great, bedroom with comfortable bed, lounge, kitchen area with fridge microwave and necessary cutlery etc and finally good sized bathroom with washer dryer, just the ticket when traveling more than a few days. Great area, with good tourist attractions, shopping and restaurant s (if you need them). And supermarket . Tv with English channels.. Lovely.
Easy to get to. From the airport a taxi cost 21 euro and cost us a little less on the trip back. (Traffic conditions I'm guessing). You could also use the public transport system for less but with bigger luggage, we found a taxi more convenient this time.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janny_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Janny_9, thanks for the applause. First time ever we get it. Your experience at check in shows the personality of our team member, who love to react with our guests. It really sounds that you enjoyed the space of the apartment and all its equipment. Also the location seems to be the right spot to get started. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The hotel is well located for major attractions and public transport.

Our accommodation which comprised a seventh floor studio apartment with balcony and views of the Alexanderplatz TV tower proved remarkably good value. The room was clean, comfortable and very well equipped.

Staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast provided an excellent choice of hot and cold food.

We only had one minor niggle - the charge for internet access in the room (we used the free wifi in the lobby).

But otherwise very difficult to find anything wrong.

Room Tip: For rooms facing the road, higher ones are probably quieter. If it is warm, try to secure one with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suffolkcodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear suffolkodger, many thanks for your short review. It is good to read that you liked the service and equipment we provide. Regarding the wifi you took benefit of the free wifi in the lobby which is always an alternative to the one at charge in the room. Hopefully we see you again soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here the end of November. We had an amazing holiday and would recommend to stay in this hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful.
The rooms were cleaned daily and the facilties were the best.

We loved using the jacuzzi and steam after being out in the cold sightseeing.

The location is fantastic and would def come back again especially when the xmas markets are on. Thank you adina for a lovely holiday in Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kags15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear kags15, what a big compliment. I am happy to read that you had a great short holiday with us and it sounds that we see you soon again. The Christmas markets are open until 26th of December. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed here at the end of November for a short break. We loved this hotel. The location was absolutely fantastic. Easy to walk around to the main sights, and also to get public transport. Loads to do nearby. The hotel itself was great- the room was large (1 bed apartment) with lots of facilities. We were very happy with it. After agonising over the hotel for some time, we are very pleased we stayed here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear HolidayGirl27, I am happy that you decided to go for our hotel and it looks like we did not disappoint you. Please put us on your next reservation list right from the start, this is a box easy to tick off. Looking forward for your next stay. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,753 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,164 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing