We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel to stay in while visiting Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A great hotel to stay in while visiting Berlin”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Loved this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, the service was excellent and the location couldn't be beat. I had priced out some different hotels for our Berlin leg of our honeymoon and I think the rates at Adina are very well priced.

We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Sam R, it is nice to read that we assured you an excellent part of your honeymoon. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,401
    788
    102
    26
    12
See reviews for
635
1,728
123
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslob, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very central to all Mitte sights. Clean, spacious rooms, nice kitchenette, helpful staff. Mac&printing facilities in the lobby, same goes for free wifi. GREAT breakfust buffet!!
Babycot available, €10/night (should be included, I would say..) Nice, little backyard.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Norway42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Norway42, it is nice to hear that even with baby we could make sure you enjoyed staying with us. And that you liked the breakfast buffet a lot. We hope you will visit us soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt for a week.
The location of the hotel, east Berlin, is in the heart of Hackescher Markt and 3 min. walk from Hackescher Hof. Next to the hotel max 1 min. walk you can find all kind of Berlin transportation like bus, train and S bahn. Behind the hotel there is a 24/7 supermarket. In 7 min. walk or one station in train you'll find yourself at Alexsander platz. Across the road there are plenty of restorants and pubs.
The hotel itself is modern and very clean. The staff is friendly and very customer oriented. Graet Brackfast!
The room is big and equipped well. The spa area was clean and modern. The 2 hot saunas were the grate way to relax after walking all day long, and open till 23:00 every day.

Room Tip: back room are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear speedy1959, many thanks for your review. It sound you really discovered the whole surrounding of the city as well as the services we do provide. I can assure you that there is more to explore in Berlin and there will be more than one good reason to return to Berlin and hopefully Adina. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This very modern and stylish apartment hotel has every amenity and the most wonderful comfortable beds with a choice of pillows.Also enjoyed a lovely big bathroom! Location is excellent - there's a tram outside the door, heaps of restaurants all around, the river is a quick walk.The Hackescher Markt across the road is a great place to eat and watch the world go by! There is a good restaurant and cafe here at the hotel and the staff were extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Make sure you rent a bike from the hotel. It's the best way to see Berlin and riding is so safe here.

Room Tip: we had a one bedroom apartment with a washing machine and dryer. The studio apartments do not have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salthegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear salthegal, many thanks for your nice compliment especially on the beds. We get often request for the supplier. It really sounds you enjoyed staying with us and I hope you come around next time again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The Adina aparthotel will not disappoint. The hundreds of brilliant reviews really is true.

The hotel is situated right next to the hackescher markt, just a 2 minute walk to a wonderful square with about 8 different bars and restaurants. Perfect for a brief lunch or a long night with talented musicians playing at certain bars. The square provides a great atmosphere for relaxing after exploring the city all day. Also right around the corner from the hotel is the Hackescher Markt train station providing easy access to the rest of the city. The station is situated right between alexanderplatz station and fredrichstasse station which are probably the 2 main stations in Berlin. If you like walking you'll find you won't be using the train much as everything is really close together.

The hotel itself is clean and modern. The reception staff provide a quick,efficient and friendly check in. We had a studio apartment for a week and the room could not be faulted. A huge big comfy bed which came with single duvets which I didn't mind sleeping with a blanket hogger of a boyfriend. The hotel even had a pillow menu, in case the pillow didnt suit your needs. Huge windows looked over at the courtyard which looked over offices opposite so you didn't feel too overlooked after work hours. There was a good size table if you choose to eat in your room. The kitchen was small,compact and perfect. It has everything you could possibly need, a decent size fridge, corkscrew, bottle opener, frying pans and a tea pot for us Brits. Finally the bathroom came with plenty of towels and a decent hair dryer which is always a must. I must compliment the cleaner we had too, the room was cleaned to high standards each day and she even emptied our dishwasher for us before we came back for the day.

The bar was brilliant during happy hours. Most of the cocktails are to die for!! For 5 euros a cocktail at happy hour the quality of the ingredients and the skill of the bar men made them a steal and irresistible. You could even get champagne cocktails at 11.5 euros normally for 5 euros!!!

The spa area was clean and modern. The 2 hot tubs were the best way to relax after a long day. We were often down there with the place to ourselves as well. The sauna was also a decent size and quality. The area provided plenty of clean towels and you could pick up a bathrobe which we took back up to our room to use.

Finally on the note about the wifi. I really don't understand people's complaints. The vouchers you pick up from reception gave you an hour on the Internet. You could also ask for a couple of vouchers at a time so you don't have to keep going back. Also our room was on the 7th floor and we still had full wifi strength so we could take the vouchers up to our room and use the Internet there. You do not need to sit in the lobby, however the lobby is comfortable and quiet if you wish to do so.

Seriously if you are considering a trip to Berlin take my advice and stop here. You can't go wrong for the price of the hotel you get a room which is better equipped than any hotel I've stopped in before and you are very central in the city centre! What more could you need!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Nicola D, what a great review. Many thanks for taking the time to review so detailed all areas and aspects of the hotel, team and service. This makes me feel very proud of the whole team, which tries hard each day to full fill everybody’s wishes and requests. Especially your compliment on the housekeeping is highly appreciated as they do a great physically job, who everybody takes for granted. I am happy to pass this on to the team. It is also nice to read that you took benefit of all the areas we provide like bar and wellness area. I hope we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex, england
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The location of a hotel is often the key and here is a prime example. 25 metres to the S Bahn staion, 50 metres to a vibrant restaurant and bar scene, 150 metres from the river and Musuem Island.And yet no noise !! .we stayed in room 306 . Hotel staff, particularly Andre in reception was superb, booked us taxis, made restaurant reservations, supplied plug adapter, nothing was too much trouble even when President Obamas visited with 30,000 security staff which severly disrupted the town centre for 10 hours with the road closures and low flying helicopters.
A young man in the bar was equally engaging and informative.The coffee shop and supermarket 40 metres around the corner were just as required.
The hotel is modern and stylish and worth the expense, - try and get a deal with breakfast included, - at 20 Euros it was a little more than expensive and the reason why the nearby coffee shop was an attractive option.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear bellmatic, great to hear that you could manage to get around in the city while Obama was here, because that was really tricky. I am happy to forward your compliments on André and the barkeeper to the team. This is a good motivation to keep on providing such great service. We hope you come visit us soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I've just spent an enjoyable 3 days at the Adina Hotel. It was a very easy 5 minute walk from the TXL bus stop on Karl Liebknecht/Marienkirche strasse. I arrived at 11am was lucky enough to be able to check in early without any problem. I was given a one bedroom apartment with separate kitchen and living area. The apartment came with a microwave, fridge, hob, dish washer, washing machine and dryer. There is a supermarket (Kaiser's) around the corner so you can stock up on refreshments. The entire apartment was spotless and cleaned daily. The reception staff (especially the young man on duty 20.6.13) were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally located for museum island, Brandenburg Gate, The Reichstag Building, Check point Charlie and was within walking distance of the hotel. I only needed to use public transport to visit Schloss Charlottenburg and also Kurfurstendamm. There are also numerous restaurants and bars within walking distance. I didn't use the bar or spa area so I can't really comment on them. I can't find anything negative about this hotel and am grateful to the TA reviews which I solely relied on when booking this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear AnnieC_11, it sounds that you could make the best of our location and explored the city a lot. It is nice to read that you can confirm the outcome of most of the others review and convinced yourself of it. I am sure there is more to discover in Berlin, so you have every reason to visit us again. See you next time. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,590 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,504 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing