We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern apartment hotel in great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #17 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great location 5 minutes from Hackescher Market & 10 minutes from Museum Isle.
Quiet rooms ( requested quiet room & was given a room on the top floor, facing a central courtyard) also double glazed.
Spacious rooms with fridge & cooking facilities, supermarket just 5 minutes away.
Large bed, but firm in the European style
Free wifi only in the lobby. Staff very helpful.
Shower temperature does tend to fluctuate quite a bit though.

Room Tip: quiet rooms face inwards on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Hugo22, what a great write up.
I am thrilled you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for providing such detailed information for future travellers. I really appreciate your comments on our well equipped apartments with large, firm beds and of course on my staff, I will share it with them. I hope we will be able to be your host again very soon. Best Regards & Thank you, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,200 - 2,206 of 3,800 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

I booked the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt based on reviews I had read on Trip Advisor and happy to report I was not disappointed. The staff are all fluent in English and incredibly helpful. The room was absolutely massive and came with an extremely useful kitchen. On the first day we went out and stocked up on wine and beer which we kept in what is a normal size (not hotel style) fridge. We got breakfast included with our room but at €19 per person, it is definitely steep. While the range of food at the buffet is good, it probably isn't worth the money. A personal highlight for me was the cocktail bar which is 2-4-1 everyday from 5.30 - 7.30. The cocktails were incredible and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacklabel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear blacklabel75, thank you for your wonderful summary of your stay.
I love the fact that you booked us based on our reviews and that you were not disappointed.
Thank you for your lovely comments on our apartments, location and of course my staff.
With regards to the breakfast, we are extremely proud of our extensive buffet and we receive a lot of positive feedback due to the choices, however I appreciate your feedback as we are always trying to improve our product and the service we provide.
Thank you for scoring us full marks and I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon for more fabulous cocktails. All the best from Berlin, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I visit Berlin. It is a great experience for me. A great place with easy access to museum and tourist place.
At first it was quite confuse. When I search the hotel name, it shown different address in agoda and booking.com.
Other than that, it is a great place for tourist who come here for museum visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret1592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Margaret1592, thank you for feedback and taking the time to provide useful information for others, this is highly appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will follow up on your comment with regards to the directions to our property. Best Regards, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice hotel, comfortable and new rooms with electric kitchen and kettle and a microwave. My room had a Wii connected to the TV. The service was very good in general but one of the receptionist looked like she was angry all the time. I had some problems with some packages that I was expecting so try to avoid sending stuff to the hotel under your name. Those are the only things I didn't like about it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Eliana G, thank you for honest review.
It is great that you had an enjoyable stay and almost everything was to your satisfaction.
I am sorry that my receptionist did not encounter you with her usual charm, I will follow up on this as well as the package sending issue.
I hope this will not keep you from visiting us again. Best Regards, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Everything including the location, quality of the rooms, staff and general atmosphere and decor was excellent. Really could not fault it particularly as their prices are very reasonable. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Mandy261, thank you for precise feedback.
I am thrilled to read that we offered everything you look for in a superb City Apartmenthotel and we exceeded your expectations on all levels. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Me and my partner stayed here in June for 4 nights. We just loved it!!
Had a studio room with a huge double bed, fantastic bathroom, mini kitchen, little living room, table and cable tv with english channels. It was like being home from home.
Our room over looked a little courtyard on the 6th floor and it was super quiet.
We arrived about 10pm on the sunday night after a late flight and the gentleman on reception was very helpful getting us checked in quickly and pointing us in the direction of food and a much needed German beer.
The hotel is a great location seconds away from a train/tram stop and walking distance from nearly all of Berlins main attractions.
The spa area and gym were lovely and clean with towles and bathrobes for your use.
Could not fault this place at all, we loved it so much we are staying with them in Hamburg!

Room Tip: Our room over looked a courtyard so there was no outside noise what so ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Hayley C, what a lovely review.
Thank you for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback especially when you stayed back in June. I am delighted to read that you had a great time here and I really appreciate your comments about the quietness of our apartments and on our staff. I hope we will be able to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards from Berlin, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at Adina. Perfect location. The train and tram stop is literally around the corner from the hotel. Staff were friendly. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were beauitful, clean and spacious. The only small inconvenience was that the wifi was only free in the lobby. Other than that everything was excellent. Within walking distance to lots of unique boutique shops in the mitte area. Loved the hotel and Berlin.

Thank Melhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Melhuang, we just loved for post.
Thank you so much for postive feedback. Berlin is definately the place to be at the moment and I am glad you found a place that suits your needs just perfect. Regarding the Wifi, there are lots of opportunities to have for a small charge Wifi in the room for multiple devices or even for free, if you read the review of the others. We hope you will be back pretty soon. All the best, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
573 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#26 of 634 in Berlin
5,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £78 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing