We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and affordable in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #15 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed in a studio room for 4 nights with a huge double bed but with two separate large duvets. This was the perfect setup as we were two friends. The room was modern and spacious. The bathroom was large and shower had the perfect pressure. The toiletries provided smelt glorious.

The kitchenette in the room was perfect for making tea and preparing breakfast. The supermarket a few minutes walk round the back of the hotel is so convenient for in-room drinks, nibbles and even meals. We walked to all the main tourist attractions so didn’t use public transport and in the evening the area surrounding the hotel had a vast array of bars and restaurants. Spoilt for choice.

The room- and rest of the hotel- was cleaned to a high standard. Although we didn’t eat in the hotel restaurant we took advantage of the happy hour with €5 cocktails which were very tasty. We visited the sauna/ Jacuzzi space in the basement once but this lacked atmosphere so was a little disappointing. Still relaxing though and bath robes, towels, flip-flops etc are provided. I think the photos make it looks quite different.

All-in-all a very comfortable stay and this place was the perfect balance between a hotel and apartment.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn’t hesitate staying there again. Thank you Adina!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burgessimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Burgessim..., many thanks for that detailed review. It sound that you really took all the benefit of the services we do offer as well as the location. I am happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,097 - 2,103 of 3,744 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The rooms at this apartment hotel are clean, fresh and smartly furnished. For longer stays it is great to have cooking and washing facilities. The staff were friendly and ever helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant was splendid but we were less satisfied with the evening menu. Nevertheless this hotel is so close to lots of other restaurants covering all styles and prices, it hardly mattered. Excellent access to public transport but close enough to walk to many of the main attractions.
We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear lizy07, many thanks for your kind review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Regarding your comment on the dinner menu, I have to inform you that as we are primarily a bar at night, we serve mainly barfood. As we are aware of the great variance of all kind of different restaurants around us, we concentrate on great cocktails. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

the hotel location is super right on the train station and close to the most trendy neighborhood in Berlin. Similar to the "soho" in NYC, this side of east berlin "Mitte" is full of vintage shops, nice little cozy restaurants and cafe's. The rooms are clean, not too big but have a kitchen and and dinning table. very comfortable. The internet is free only in the lobby - that would be the only disadvantage. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daphna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Daphna S, many thanks for sharing your experiences with us on tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you loved the location and our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

If you are going to Berlin, this is the hotel to book. It is perfect in every way. Great location close to restaurants, bars, and train station if you want to go to other parts of town. Spotlessly clean, everything seems brand new. Included breakfast was amazing. Free wifi in reception. Great cozy bar too which is lovely to have a drink in after a day out exploring Berlin. Will stick with Adina hotels now after this one, it was perfect. Great helpful staff too.Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTG2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear KTG2009, what a fantastic comment. Many thanks for that and we will look out for you in our Adina's in Hamburg, Frankfurt, Copenhagen and Budapest as well. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We visited Berlin with our daughter who is studying German. We stayed for 5 nights in room 110.
We were all very content.
Our room was comfortable and exceptionally clean; the best hotel we have stayed in for a very long time. The apartment/hotel concept is just perfect and suited our needs so well with a beautifully presented and equipped kitchen.
Our daughter loved sitting in the lobby with her lap top and made good use of the very quiet gym.
There is a small supermarket just two minutes away (with your back to the lobby at the entrance, turn left, left and left again).
Kamps bakery is just a half minute walk and provided us daily with the most superb sandwiches to put in our back packs.
So many great and interesting attractions on the door step and the underground trains were easy to navigate our way further afield.
We found Adina staff were all friendly and approachable.
Wir lieben Adina und wir lieben Berlin.
Tripadvisor rating well deserved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimB5232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear KimB5232, first of all many thanks for your kind words in German. Well done! I am glad to read that even for that long stay you enjoyed the equipment of the apartments as well as the other services we do provide. It also sounds that you discovered well the location of the hotel and my team was always there when you needed them. Please feel free to come back for more German lessons. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

we stayed just one night at the hotel, but found it to be located in a very convenient area, near trains and buses, cafes and an easy walk to the museums and cathedral, Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable with nice linens and the bathroom was spacious with a fabulous shower. We were not there long enough to use the kitchenette but it appeared to be well stocked with dishes, etc,. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huntingwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear huntingwa, great that you could find the time to give us your short very positive review. I hope next time you are able to spent more time with us. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is located right next to hackescher market station and within mins of walking to museum island, cathedral dom n other Berlin attractions.

The hotel lobby is nicely designed with multiple colors making it vibrant. At basement one there is a gym, sauna room, Jacuzzi for residents which is super cool .

Wait till u see the well equipped room. It is like a beautiful studio apartment which gives u a homely feel. There is the sofa and tv, well equipped mini kitchen, clean bathroom, a huge wardrobe with full length mirror and a comfortable bed. N what's more u get to see the tv tower from your room.

The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. There is free one hour wifi with password. This hotel is the best hotel ever.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonghuihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Kyokokimu..., what a fantastic review. It is so nice to read that you realized how much we try to arrange a cozy atmosphere in the apartments as well as in the rest of the hotel. We want to make sure our guests feel as much home as possible away from home. Many thanks for your compliments on my team as in general. We hope you return soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,939 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
554 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £76 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing