We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel with first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #16 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Me and my friends stayed her during November as a Birthday get away. From the moment we stepped into the hotel the service was first class. The Hotel was brilliant. Our apartments were just brilliant. The staff in the down stars bar ( especially Andre )looked after us so much we stayed there the whole night and finished off eating there every night. The food was great. One tip- Dont log into Internet in your room as you have to pay for it but down stairs you get a ticket for free Internet. Would most defiantly go to Berlin again and if we did we would certainly use the same Hotel. Its very local to all amenities. The train and bus station is just round the corner. The Markets are brilliant.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor. It was an amazing appartment. Service was just 100% and everything else that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Elizabeth..., many thanks for that brilliant review. I am glad to read that you experienced what we try to convey to our guests. Great to read your compliments on André in the bar and his excellent service. I am happy to pass this on to him. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,071 - 2,077 of 3,718 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

The experience was consistent with a hotel chain. Service efficient but not personal, room clean. tidy and spacious but not welcoming, breakfast adequate but expensive, facilities good but clinical, We would look for smaller more personal accommodation next time

Room Tip: You have to pay for WiFi in the room. Bars and restaurants outside the hotel are better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewisr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear lewisr26, I am little surprised how you experienced our hotel and service. As this is the total opposite to what most of our guests experience and express in their review. But of course this all is very subjective. We take strong emphasis on personal service to our guest the same as we try to assure comfy atmosphere in the apartments as well as in the public areas. Probably you might give us as second try or as you said go for a much smaller hotel than us. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Ok, I have to admit the apartment was pretty nice even though it was pretty compact .Given the price I expected it to be nice and given the location I figured it would be a small apartment.So no big surprises. Where Adina failed was in the extra ammenities catagory.If you want to add breakfast they charge €20. If you want to watch a movie £15 .If you want wifi ( included for free at most hotels) they charge €15 per day...PER EACH DEVICE! There were other examples of extra charges that were overpriced that I wont go into but they overall experience was ruined by being gouged on items that you get either for free or at a fair price at less expensive establishments.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank markennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear markennis, many thanks for your review. I am happy to read that the apartment and the location did not disappoint you. Regarding the additional services you decided for on the spot, of course this causes additional costs. Would you have pre-booked the breakfast for example up front, even one evening before taking it, the costs would have been just € 15,00 per person. This is pretty fair for the wide range of food we offer. The pay TV rates always vary on the films you want to watch, as in most hotels of the world. I am sorry that this ruined your experience staying with us. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights, rooms gr8 size n very clean, exactly what u wud expect as a four star! Location was very good walking distance to market, tv tower n museums. Food expensive in the hotel but happy hour with cocktails for 5euro sounds gd but one bar man who seemed to be chatting to friends who kept tellin us to sit down when u went to bar.
In summary good location, clean but bar service horrendous! !!

Thank belfastgirl1984
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear belfastgi, many thanks for your comments. I am happy to read that you liked the apartments as well as the location. Regarding the bar service I am very sorry for your experience, but even when it is busy we try to keep our standards to consult our guests in their choice of drinks. Normally that should not affect the pace of the service. We will have another look into that. Hopefully we can convince you next time also on our bar team. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Arrived early(Friday) from EMA to find that our room was ready and we had been allocated an upgrade. Room 315 is big, clean, comfy. Nice view of TV Tower. Good kitchen area with all ye need - dishcloth, washing up liquid, salt, pepper, cutlery and a good selection of glasses to suit your mood. Theres even a washing machine if ye want to move in ! Sabrina on reception is very efficient and polite. She has most of the answers lol, and she phoned us a taxi for the airport on departure. The reviews we read before booking are very accurate. This is a fantastic hotel. Well ran and in a great location next to the train station and the market. There is a small shop round the corner next to an ATM machine. Kaisers, the shop is open all hours, sells everything but is closed ALL DAY SUNDAY ! Theres a great selection of bars and restaurants within 5mins walk- from a 24hr bar- AM/PM to good local restaurants. Big old Irish bar in the station - Kilkennys. You really could not find yourself in a better spot. The trams run all round the city, to the airport, to the zoo. We walked miles as it was not a rainy weekend. Im not happy because theres more to see, could be heading back in a few years- next time in the summer for a change. Would definetly stay here again- but WI-FI should be free in the room if its free in reception/lounge. And I think 18euros is a bit steep for a breakfast - a 4euro discount for 24hr notice was not enough to sway me when theres a hundred places to eat outside the door.
Thanks for our stay, thanks for the upgrade. Cheers !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear TB16, I hope you had a great time while celebrating another 50th birthday celebration. I am happy to read that we could be a vital part of it, as we were the base camp. Many thanks for taking the time to write that detailed review and to confirm the reviews of the others as well. I passed on your compliments on Sabrina, to her and she was very delighted. She is the newest one in the team and does a great job. Hopefully we can be your starting point for the next celebration in Berlin. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was my second stay at the Adina hotel and I must say that it only gets better. The rooms are nice and clean with everything you need. Service is fast and pleasant and the overall feel is that you get good value for your money in the heart of Berlin.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Paul L, this is really a great feedback. Especially as you are returning guests and still see an improvement in our service. This really motivates us to always push the boundary and go for the next level. We hope to welcome you for your third return pretty soon. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived after an early flight from east mids, to a very spacious, well equipped 1 bedroom apartment. After unpacking we headed towards the railway area, where there are plenty of food and drink places to try out. View from our room was the tv tower in Alexander Pltz. It was a 2 minute walk to get on the Unter Dem Linden which takes you to the Brandenburg Gate, friedrichstrasse for shopping, and lots of sightseeing. The bus tour is a must and prices quite cheap! Great hotel with friendly staff, especially the bar man Andre, who is a Russell Brand lookalike and can make any cocktail ever made! Great stay, will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Jennyc196.., what a nice compliment and even in German!! It sounds that you tried any angle of our location to explore the city. Many thanks for the feedback on André, who will be more than delighted to hear how much you appreciate his work. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,924 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
528 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £81 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing