We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great facilities and location”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay. Great location, modern and comfortable furnishings and well equipped kitchen . Good choice of tv channels .

Staff quickly fixed small maintenance issues with the room. We loved the independence that the kitchen gave us together with good bar and restaurant.

Wifi is the one small niggle as you need to get vouchers for one hour free. There was never any issue getting vouchers so this was not a problem / just needed a bit of organisation.

Good choice of supermarkets, bars, cafés and restaurants near by. Close to station and trams, and walkable to central berlin.

Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear saraBelfa, many thanks for your nice review. It is so great to read that you loved staying with us and also liked our surrounding. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,521
    829
    108
    29
    13
See reviews for
677
1,813
130
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed at the Adina for 4 nights in December, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Really good location, walking distance from everything you need. Lots of shops and places to eat near by. Loved the room, we had an amazing view of the TV tower from our balcony. Would definitely recommend the Adina to anyone thinking of staying in Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear hpnd, what an amazing review. Many thanks for recommending us to others. It is nice to read that you enjoyed staying with us and made the best of our location. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

First time in Berlin. Really liked the location of the Hotel. Two S-bahn stations from the Hauptbanhof (Hackerscher Markt station) and a 2-minute walk to get to the Hotel. 5-minute walking to Alexander Platz, and less than 10 minutes to the Pergamon Museum.

Modern room in a modern hotel. Safe, minibar, iron, good air conditioning system, good bed & mattress. Shower was mid-quality and it lacked a bathtub.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel, and to be honest we did not rely much on the hotel service.

Room Tip: I requested a higher floor in a silent place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtakanohashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear mtakanoha ..., thanks for your short comment. I hope it was not the last time you came to Berlin and we can be your host for the future as well. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Super in all areas. Check in quick and easy. Common areas spotless and well appointed. Rooms large with excellent fixtures and fittings. Rooms spotless everyday. Furnishings modern and comfortable. highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear weydin, what a nice short review. I am glad to read that you liked staying with us and do not hesitate to recommend us. We hope we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

My teenaged daughter and I arrived on a dark, rainy afternoon in early december after a train trip from Amsterdam and what a pleasure it was to check into this hotel. A minor problem was immediately solved by the gent at the front desk and from there on we were even happier campers. Room could not be faulted in any way. Breakfast fantastic. A special mention to Alexandra at the front desk for her courteous and friendly service.
The wi fi thing not a big deal for us, I'd just collapse into comfy chairs near reception armed with the voucher and my device.
Next time, staying longer! Thanks for helping to make our memories of this dignified and intriguing city so special.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPepys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear MrsPepys, I am more than delighted to read that we could provide you the right base to explore our city. Great to hear that my team could assist with solving minor problems and Alexandra provided you with friendly service. We look forward for your next longer stay with us and to extend the memories for your recent stay with is. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel/apartment. It met all of our needs and the staff was very friendly, especially one blonde lady who exceeded expectations.
Great location, clean rooms. The one down side was Internet access. Free only in the lobby and after each hour you have to ask for a new code from the desk. Really should have free wifi access in rooms !

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ritzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Ritzrox, what a nice short review. I am happy to read that you were not disappointed and would return. Looking forward to it. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We booked this hotel having reseated on trip adviser. It was a good choice. The rooms were very clean. If you wanted to cater for yourself everything was there, dishwasher, hob, microwave. The beds were very comfortable there are several English channels for example bbc 1 and film 4. It is very central 5 mins from The centre of East Berlin, with all the museums, etc. the one disadvantage is the lack of Internet in the room, you can get Internet in the lobby and restaurant. A previous reviewer said when you get home you just want to sit down in room and look at emails etc i would agree with this. You can pay for the Internet but we did not want to so used the lobby wifi. The room was also very quiet even though we were near the lift. The breakfast was very good and catered for all tastes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VioletJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Violet, many thanks for your kind review. I am very pleased to read that you could persuade yourself, that the reviews of the other guests on tripadvisor where all correct. It is great to read that the location of our house was the perfect place to explore the city east. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,754 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,164 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing