We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

There was nothing to fault during our stay.
Excellent rooms. Clean, spacious, comfortable. Every amenity
Staff helpful and attentive; received an upgrade on checking in....no coercion by us.
Meal eaten in Adonis was excellent with really good,, reasonably priced wine.
Cocktails superb.. Happy hour was well received
Great location for sightseeing
Breakfasts were copious, full of choice and fresh.
Definitely will recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Africadivingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear africadiv, what a great compliment. With your statement you motivate the whole team of which I am so proud. They try each day to perform best and make sure our guest feel well looked after. So nice to read that we did everything right and we look forward to welcome you back pretty soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,473
    818
    106
    27
    12
See reviews for
665
1,778
125
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We found this hotel to be excellent value for money - couldn't be in a better location for exploring Berlin. The room was large, modern and clean, and we loved the bar. Very high quality cocktails and a lovely atmosphere, with a generous happy hour every night.
The only criticism I have is that wifi wasn't included. I purchased wifi for the room (quite expensive) and it barely worked. I was given a refund, but they really need to sort out good quality wifi that's included in the price. Besides that, I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loladelorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear loladelor, many thanks for your kind review. Great that you liked the atmosphere in our apartment as well as in our bar. It seems you had the chance to try the one or other cocktail during your stay. And obviously the location was ideal for your exploring trips of the city. Regarding the wifi we are changing the provider soon and we will see how it works than out. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I agree with all the great reviews about this aparthotel ,will definitely return ,great apartment ,great location,brilliant staff ,brilliant breakfast.
Just a note about the wi fi ok you have to pay but it's really cheap we paid 7.50 euros!!!!! for our 3 night stay to be connected in our room as you are charged by the hour the 15 euros is for 24 hours ,it is overall usage and is not per day ,just make sure you sign out ,so in our three night stay it was 7.50 euros great value !!!suppose most hotels will just add it on to the room rate .

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank battlefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear battlefie, many thanks for your testimonial and confirming the impression of the previous reviews. Great that you point out from the guest side, that the wifi rate is reasonable, if you log in and out each time, then you can use it over days. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We felt this hotel was superb. The location is perfect for exploring Berlin. The apartment was fantastic, spacious , well equipped and spotless. The breakfast was substantial and of a high quality. Nothing was too much trouble . Staff were professional and very keen to help and give advice when asked. Based on this experience we would certainly visit other Adina hotels and recommend unreservedly to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Kim D, what a nice review. It seems we did everything right to provide you with a great city break experience with Adina. May thanks for your recommendation and we as well a the other Adina´s in Berlin, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Copenhagen and Budapest are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Spent a week at Adina at Hackescher market in Berlin.

The location of the hotel is superb. Its right next to Hackerscher S + U Bahn and the Tram Station. Alexanderplatz, one of the hottest tourist and shopping spots of Berlin is just the next station and the TV Tower is located there.
Lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel to catch a drink and a good meal.

The rooms are splendid, and live upto the 4 star category promise of the hotel. The small kitchette is well equipped. The hotel has a small gym so that you don't miss out on your workouts. Small but workable.

The staff is the big plus. Very well trained and polite. This is what earns the hotel max brownie points. Do visit their bar for some really awesome cocktails in the evening, and during Happy Hours the cocktails are just 5 Euros. The bartender Andre can stir up some really good ones even out of the menu.

Lobby Wi-Fi is good and you need to get hourly tickets for the same at the reception which are free.

The property is clean and very well maintained.

Overall a good business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRATIKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Pratiki, many thanks for your great review; especially for mentioning the quality of my team. They really make a difference as they do their job with passion. It seems you enjoyed staying with us and could take real benefit for the equipment we do provide in the apartments as well as in the public area. I am happy to pass on your compliments to André. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

These apartments are a great find. The staff are lovely, the roooms are clean and a very decent size and it is very well situated within 5-10 minutes walk of the Berliner Dom and Alexanderplatz station. Nearby the hotel is Hackescher Markt where there are numerous shops, bars and restaurants (try the little bakery under the station); the station is also well connected. Despite the central location, we never once heard any noise from outside.

The breakfast we were offered was EUR 19 each per person but I would suggest you look elsewhere as there are numerous other places to eat. We did however, eat in the restaurant one evening and it was very nice and not too badly priced.

I would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Suzal26, many thanks for your highly recommendation. So good to know, that we were the right starting point for your exploration tour on the town. I am happy to read that my team assured that you felt comfortable and well looked after. We are looking forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at Adina for 4 nights this month. The location is great. The rooms are very big and well equipped. The stuff is helpful. Do not eat breakfast at the hotel. Many options around the hotel at cheaper prices. Recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gidrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear gidrub, what a great feedback It seems you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,704 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing