We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

As others have said, the quality of the rooms cannot be faulted..and they are blissfully quiet on the courtyard side (standard studios). We appreciated the ability to make drinks and breakfast in the room when we didn't want to venture out and ate breakfast in our room more than once. The last morning we treated ourselves to the breakfast buffet downstairs (tip: if you reserve the night before, the cost per head goes down to 15 Euros) and whilst the selection of food was comprehensive, it was set out in such a cramped space that it was hard to actually see what was on offer at first. Moreover, on busy mornings, some of the bar seats & low tables are used for breakfast: they didn't look especially practical when eating anything cooked or liquid!
We used room service on 2 occasions; the first orders were absolutely delicious and hit the spot, but the Friday night meals were on the lacklustre side (chips on the verge of cremation) and a disappointment after the first experience. A good range of simple offerings, though, and the salad with beef strips was superb and refreshing after a day's sightseeing.
The location is great for independent travellers, being 2 minute's walk from excellent tram/ train services, and requiring only one change at EastKreuz station for Schonefeld Airport, accessible for a mere 3.20 Euros. Most of the time we walked down into the heart of the city, with so many attractions within 10 -30 minutes' walk, but we used public transport to go further afield.
One final comment: the reception staff were models of efficiency, but were a tad distant. Our questions were answered, but in a way that gave us the feeling that there was no particular interest in us as people; had they enquired about our day or greeted us as we passed, then the review would have had 5 stars.. That said, the service in the hotel was faultless; we even came back early one afternoon to find our kitchenette sink being routinely disinfected, by a charming member of staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopefultraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear hopefultr , many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with the quality of the room and the service and space we do over. Regarding the breakfast buffet, you must have noticed that we serve a great range of different food selections. And as everybody has different interest in breakfast dishes, we try to present them on the given space as coordinated as possible. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations same that the room service was not as perfect as the second time. I will discuss that with the team and we will work on that. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,436
    802
    104
    27
    12
See reviews for
651
1,752
125
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Centrally located at Hackescher Markt, this modern aparthotel is very good with great rooms - we had a two bedroomed apartment, modern furnishings, very clean, great bar and extensive buffet breakfast (fresh eggs cooked to order). Also has a well appointed fitness room. Service for me was excellent from all members of staff - especially in the reception and at breakfast. Close by the S and U line as well as the trams, a good range of restaurants/bars and only 10 mins walk to TV Tower or Museum Island. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Paul S, great statement. I am happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us. I really appreciate your comments regarding breakfast and the excellent service of my team. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Large rooms, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet and a great location only 5 mins from S and U-bahn. Easy walking to restaurants and bars and some of the sights.
Very good value, I recommend staying here for a visit to Berlin

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_and_IanKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Anne_and. Thanks for your short and excellent review. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The room was so clean and spacious. Cooking area great for small meals such as breakfast or microwaving a freezer meal. Great location close to the museum and nice walk to other areas of interest. Staff was also very friendly would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CS_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear CS_trippe, thanks for your recommendation. Great to read that everything was fine and my team was friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a free complimentary upgrade on arrival which was a lovely surprise. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the location was fantastic (right next to a tram and tube station and some of the major sites such as the Berlin Dom) and if you don't want to pay out for breakfast there was a cafe next door which was perfectly adequate. The hotel had a lovely bar which served great cocktails which was handy for pre or after dinner drinks and there was some great restaurants/pubs nearby (Sisal, The Pub, Restaurant Jolly, Brauhaus Lemke all come highly recommended).

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Spandauspanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Spandausp, many thanks for your great statement. It seems we did everything right to secure you a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

First visit to Berlin. The Adina proved to be a perfect location. The quietest hotel I've ever stayed in. Lovely comfy room, with a very well equipped kitchenette. Everything you need from pots s d pans to a microwave. Bathroom only has a shower. We ate in the restaurant for one meal. Lovely food although portions a tad on the small side. The hotel is central for all forms of transport and handy for other eateries nearby. Staff were helpful and friendly. Just the lack of functioning WiFi was the only niggle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hattiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear hattiee, great to read that we proved to be the perfect location for you and you enjoyed the space of the apartments as well as the atmosphere in the hotel. As mentioned earlier the bar –restaurant provides barfood which can be eaten at the small tables. That´s why portion and rate wise they are a little bit smaller than in a reguar restaurant. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing