We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Hotel for Culture Visit in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“Ideal Hotel for Culture Visit in Berlin”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Localisation ideal for museum visits. Easy to get there by S-Bahn and U-Bahn und many buses.
Outstanding rich breakfast buffet.

Comfortable room with well equipped kitchen. Room 301 without balcony.
Very calm situation.

Extremely helpful, charming personell.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklaus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Niklaus G, thanks for the great statement. It seems we were the prefect hotel for your tour on the cultural sights of the city and my team made sure you were well looked after. We look forward to you next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,436
    802
    104
    27
    12
See reviews for
651
1,752
125
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here over Easter weekend and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting Berlin. Our room was a decent size, with a balcony (admittedly only with room for one chair!) and a kitchen at one end of the room. The kitchen was well equipped and extremely useful - there is a supermarket just around the corner and it was a great benefit to be able to make our own breakfasts, snacks for the afternoon etc (we ate out every night for dinner because there were so many nice restaurants around!

My only complaint with the bathroom was that there was nothing to stop the shower (which itself was VERY good) spilling out over the floor, so using the bathroom after someone had had a shower in there was a bit of a damp business!

The staff were also very friendly and helpful, and the sauna and hot tub were a lovely way to relax after a long day's sightseeing.

And it's in a good area - not bang in the middle of the busiest part of town, but still central, and with lots of bars and restaurants and sights within walking distance.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Maybe worth asking for an upper floor room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 873LisaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear 873LisaG, many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to read that you liked the equipment of the apartment and the services we do provide. I am sorry regarding the flooding from the shower. We will have another look by our technician, to get this sorted. Again thanks for your comment and recommendation. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel over the Easter weekend and found it suited all our needs. The apartment was very well equipped - even had a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer - and perfectly suited our needs. Our son had a foldaway bed in the living room - rather than the sofa converting to a sofa bed which meant we had somewhere to sit in the daytime without putting his bed away - and both the sitting area and bedroom had TV's (with, most unusually, several English channels although we didn't watch TV!). Very comfortable beds. Only issue was the Wi-Fi but we knew about that having read previous reviews so were prepared for it not to be very efficient. When we encountered problems we spoke to reception and were immediately given a free 24 hour voucher to use which perfectly served our needs and worked until we checked out of the hotel. . Great central location and close to transport links, several main attractions, shops and many restaurants. Would certainly return here when next in Berlin

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TontoNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear TontoNorth, thank you for scoring us full marks.
I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay here over the Easter holidays and that we convinced in location, décor and space of the rooms in the Adina hotel. Regarding the wifi, we just changed to a new provider, where we faced unfortunately some errors in the connection process. I am really sorry for that and I am glad my reception team assisted accordingly.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Carolin Boettcher & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

So the good points first - and there are lots.

The apartments are centrally located, Harckescher Market is just a minutes walk away, with lots of restaurants, a small super market, a tram stop and the S-Bahn. You're also only a 15 minute or so walk to museum island and lots of other tourist attractions.

The rooms themselves are modern and very clean, theres a TV, safe, washing machine, iron etc. Its a little bit on the compact side, but for a city centre location perfectly OK. The hotel bar/restaurant is fine, we ate there once and thought it was good. The buffet breakfast looked quite good - we never actually tried it - but perhaps a bit overpriced at 19 euros.

So why not five stars? Mainly because of the kitchen. The "full" kitchens consist of 2 electric rings, a microwave and a fridge without a freezer, not even an ice box. Now to me that's not a full kitchen but more of a kitchenette. The cooking utensils are somewhat limited as well, for example there was no colander to strain anything. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment and I think you'd struggle to provide a variety of evening meals in it for a family of four over more than a couple of evenings.

The other slightly annoying thing was the charging of extras. In room internet is 14 euros a day after the first half hour. OK, so its reasonably clear on their website that they charge but even so I thought it was a bit steep. Also they charge you for things like dishwasher tablets and washing powder for the washing machine. OK its only 1 euro, but it seems a bit tight. Lastly Berlin city charges a 5% tax for leisure travellers. From the booking site we used to book the hotel this wasn't included in the quote and was a bit of a surprise.

I'd recommend these apartments if you just want somewhere to prepare breakfast, snacks and light meals. But if you're planning on doing lots o cooking you might want to look elsewhere. Also beware of those "unexpected" extras which do add up.

Room Tip: We had a two room apartment with a connecting door to another apartment which could be opened up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapitAl189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear CapitAl189, many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room. Regarding the breakfast, the pricing has to be seen in reflection to the wide range of hot and cold dishes we do serve. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in regards to our fully equipped kitchens. We provide crockery and cutlery for up to 6 people in a 2-bedroom apartments, a chopping board, a colander, a glass bowl, 2 pots and a pan, a toaster, a dishwasher and a microwave/oven. We always have additional equipment available should it be needed. I agree it is unfortunate that our fridges do not have iceboxes. I like to clarify that we only charge for washing powder tabs at €0,95 per tab, the dishwashing tablets are provided free of charge.
We offer our guests complimentary internet access in our lobby & restaurant/bar, an internet kiosk in the lobby as well as 30 minutes for free per stay. Additional we offer different interent tariffs, a 24 hours internet connection costs €14,50 which is valid for 7 days and can be used for up to 2 devices. Dear CapitAl189, thank you again for your detailed feedback and I hope we can welcome you back one day in the near future. Kind regards, Carolin Boettcher & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Berlin is a wonderful, cosmopolitan city, offering the visitor great variety of entertainment, history and culture. We stayed at the Adina Apartment Hotel in Hackescher Markt, ideally located for all the main attractions and restaurants. The hotel offers comfort and modern design. No chintz or antiques here!! Nice modern furniture and interior design. Good spacious apartments, with kitchenette, dishwasher, crockery etc. Good value!

Room Tip: Choose one of the "inner rooms" as opposed to one facing the main road; nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madrugbyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Madrugbyb, this is a really nice review regarding our décor. We try to provide a cosy atmosphere with a contemporary design. And it seems you observed it with great relief. We would be delighted to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and me stayed 3 nights at Adina Hotel Hackescher Markt

It was a pleasant stay, the hotel is really nicely decorated, lots of art and good taste details in every little corner.

The rooms are very comfortable, you can sleep as long as you want as there is no noise up there. Staff at lobby polite and supportive.

Location is also a plus. It's two blocks from Alexander Platz or Museums Island; and from there you move to everywhere, wither in subway, bus or hop-on/hop-off

We visited the bar at night for couple of drinks, wide selection of everything, and good atmosphere there as well.

A little con in our opinion:
We took the breakfast and is good but seemed to us extremely expensive. For that price we would better tried something else in the outside.

I would stay again in Adina thanks to my good experience there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rulfian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Rulfian, I am glad to read that you were very satisfied during your recent stay with us. It seems you could take good benefit of all the services we do provide and discovered some sights of the city. Happy to see that you liked the bar and its atmosphere. Regarding the breakfast, the pricing has to be seen in reflection to the wide range of hot and cold dishes we do serve. Of course a small bakery can sometimes by an alternative or you even cater yourself in the apartment. We look forward welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent place to stay, really good location. Brilliant having a kitchenette in the room including fridge / dishwasher / pans / crockery etc., supermarket just around the corner. The black out curtains were very effective and it was very quiet at night (floor 2 overlooking courtyard). Staff were very helpful. Rooms very clean. What more can I say........except we didn't try the sauna so I can't comment on that....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Charlotte, I am happy to read that we could provide you with the excellent place for your stay and I hope you will come again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing