We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lovely modern hotel in a fantastic location.
I e-mailed the hotel before we arrived and asked for a high floor room with a view of the tower, and I got room 717 which was fab, had a lovely massive balcony, which was a godsend as the weather the weekend we went was over 30deg.

Reception had a lovely welcome and all of the staff, were helpful and pleasant.
b/b - this was included in our price, and I enjoyed it, although for 15 euros I guess it would be a bit expensive, if you want anything just ask the staff, I wanted latte coffee in a morning, and they made it for me.
Poached eggs were cooked if we asked for them. Nothing was too much trouble, and everything was displayed beautifully.
Bar - used it for the cocktail happy hour, wow what a cocktail menu, well worth them, usually finished off at night having a drink in the bar. The 2 lads who work there, are lovely.
room - clean and tidy, comfy bed, and the added bonus of a small kitchen was nice for when we sat in the sun on the balcony. Room also had hairdryer and an iron, shower was powerful enough.
spa - didnt' use it, but went and had a look, it looked nice.

location - in a great location, just round the corner from the station, and the pub is over the road great bar to have a burger and drink in (pour your own beer)

Everyone goes on about Wi-Fi I asked the girl on reception for a code for the Wi-Fi and she asked me how long we was staying I said 3 days, and she printed me off 3 different passwords for free wifi for each day, which I could use in the room.
you just had to remember every 24 hours to change the password, so it's free internet in your room 24/7, although I guess not everyone knew this, from the amount of people sat in reception.
So well worth asking for.

Loved Berlin, what a great city, and a wonderful hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: e-mail the hotel and ask for a high floor room with a view of the tower as these rooms , have the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireH195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear ClaireH19, great that you took the time to write such a lovely review. I am happy to read how much you enjoyed the service and the equipment in the apartments. It is always nice to pass on such compliments to the team, which is really motivating. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,510
    826
    108
    29
    13
See reviews for
674
1,803
129
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

the staff is friendly. the bar is amazing, the room was perfect! everything i wanted and more. very recomended for couples. one thing though-don't take breakfast in the hotel. it's too expensive and not worth it. there are restaurants around the area that will offer better and cheaper breakfasts

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Ariela M, many thanks for your short feeback and I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great location, easy to get to public transportation. Rooms large, panoramic and supplied with all accessories. The location is in an area full of restaurants, in the immediate vicinity of Museum Island and Television Tower.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Remo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Remo M, thanks for your short feedback. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for one week in this hotel that was generally satisfactory. The room was a bit basic, but fine and the small kitchen useful.

The location is useful for the SBahn, but the nearest UBahn is at Alexandra Plats some distance away.

Reception was generaly good with some staf being very helpful.

The breakfast was quite good, but expensive at 19 euros per person. Evening meals were poor and more expensive than nearby restuarants.

The worst aspect of the hotel is the internet connection. In the room there is only an old fashioned cable access that does not work on an Ipad. The only wi-fi is in the busy foyer and althugh this purports to be free we found that after 30 minutes (per stay not per day) you had to go to reception and get a voucher for each and every connection. The clear purpose of all of this is to seek payment for internet connection when most hotels have acknowledged that free in room wi-fi is a basic service. We will no longer stay in hotesl that do not provide free in room service.

We would not recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Our 8th floor room had good views to the north east with not traffic or train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Casalin, thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to read that the charge for the wifi is your decision maker to choose a hotel in the future, although the main service purposes of a hotel seem to be generally satisfactory. We wish you all the best for your next trip. Regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great location. Easy to reach via the DB train from the airport. From alexanderplatz an easy 10 min walk to the hotel.
Pretty much walked to all the various tourist sites from here. However there is an S and U Bahn close by.
Some great eateries nearby and Hackescher Market 5 mins away.
Loved the contemporary feel of the hotel. Great staff at reception. Very friendly. Stayed in a studio room which included a small kitchenette. Ample space for 2 of us. Great shower. Quiet area so no noise and slept well.
We booked and had breakfast once. If booked the day before it is €15 p/p. seems expensive but they do provide a good spread.
Wifi. They provide you with codes that last 1 hour. I managed to use mine in my room as well as reception. Also reception staff were happy to provide new codes as many times as I wanted.
Museum island is very close. If you are looking to go to a few museums consider getting a 3 day museum pass. We visited those on the island. Would also recommend the DD museum, the Jewish museum, Anne Frank, museum by the Memorial to the murdered Jews.
Other highlights; views from the top of the TV tower, Berlin Wall at east side, Checkpoint Charley (museum there was disappointing), Reichstag (book online before you go to get into the dome), Brandenburg Gate, Tiergarten, Topography of Terror, Palace of tears (recommended).
All in all. Lots to do in Berlin. Great atmosphere. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialKM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear jade5726, what a perfect review of your stay with us. Great that you give so many advices to other readers to make the best of their stay in our hotel. All in all it sounds you had a perfect stay with us and saw a lot of the city. Surely there is more to explore and we like to be you host again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It's ranking on Tripadvisor is well deserved. From the moment we arrived for our 3 night stay we were impressed by the friendly and very helpful staff. The room was great in every respect. We did not use the cooking facilities because there are so many places to eat within easy walking distance but it had everything needed including a microwave. Bed was very comfortable and room very clean. We had room 604 over courtyard area so no great view but it was very quiet. Situated a few minutes walk from Museum Island (including Pergamon) and close to trains buses and trams. We always felt safe in the areas around hotel were there are numerous bars cafés and restaurants within a few hundred metres. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it was perfect for our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piedpiper660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Piedpiper, what a perfect statement. Great to read that you enjoyed the room in every aspect and my team assisted you with friendly advices. It seems you loved exploring the neighbourhood. I am sure there is more to discover, so we look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Good.

Great location. Whether you are in Berlin for business or pleasure, the Hackescher Markt area on the East side of the Mitte district is a great place to be. Easy transportation is afforded by easily accessible trams, S-Bahn, and if you're not afraid of a 5-minute walk, U-bahn.

Very comfy rooms. Adina bills itself as an "Aparthotel" and they are as good as their word. The room we had was spacious, well-furnished, and the mini-kitchen had everything you could need for cooking simple dishes or making yourself a cup of tea.

The personnel. The people staffing the front desk were just wonderful. Knowledgeable about the city, personable, accessible, always with a smile.

Very reasonable prices.

Good workout room.


The Bad.
Their restaurant turns into a 'bar' at night. It must be the most unhappening bar in Berlin.

The Ugly.

19 Euros for Breaksfast? Really?
The website says that they offer free Internet. And yes, they do. Half an hour every day in your room, and more in the lobby if you need it. Of course, you need to get a voucher every hour from the desk to use it in the lobby. Very inconvenient.
And the prices for Internet in the room are highway robbery at its best. A pity really, that they would ask to petty and spoil what should have been a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benja764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Benja764, many thanks for taking the time to categorise the different areas and services of our hotel. I am sorry to read that we could not satisfy you in all areas and aspects, but everybody has different expectations. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,745 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,160 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing