We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Adina Hackescher Markt for six nights in June and it truly made out trip wonderful. We had an apartment suite that included a washer and dryer. What a luxury! Berlin was in the middle of a 20 day, 4 city European tour so we did laundry at the beginning and end of our stay and it was wonderful to be able to do that in the evening and keep our days free for sightseeing. The room had very modern décor and was kept spotlessly clean. The first morning our shower flooded the bathroom. I told the management about this and by that night it had been fixed and we never had trouble again. What we loved most about this hotel was the location. Hackescher Markt is just a three minute walk away and has great outdoor restaurants and action. U Bahn, busses, and trams are just steps away. Museum Island is just a short walk behind the hotel. With our five days we spent four of the days in the eastern part of Berlin so this hotel is ideally located. Don't worry too much about a balcony. Berlin is one of the ugliest cities we have ever been to and there is no pretty view. However, with its history and museums it is one of the most fascinating and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was hardworking and very helpful and the women who handled breakfast worked had to keep everyone happy. If you have never been to Berlin we would strongly suggest that you take a walking tour. Insider Tour has a daily orientation tour that leaves from Hackescher Markt at 10:30 and lasts about 4 hours. We stood outside all the famous places and from that afternoon on we felt comfortable in this huge city. We were planning on taking one of the hop on hop off buses but this was so much better. After our walking tour we went back and visited each spot in depth over the next four days. Loved Berlin and loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Don't worry too much about a balcony. Berlin is one of the ugliest cities we have ever been to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twaintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Twaintrav, many thanks for your great review. Your comments show exactly how many of our leisure traveler’s use best our services. Most of them take the stay with us in the middle of their trip in order to do their washing and try to recap. I am glad to read that your shower was fixed immediately. It seems you made the best of your time to explore the city and its history and my team was able to assist you. We love your comments and look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,402
    788
    102
    26
    12
See reviews for
636
1,728
123
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

An excellent apartment hotel with all the conveniences of your home.Being a strict vegetarian we could cook our own Indian food which itself gives the strength to go around as the thought of food is removed from your head. the location is so convenient that you can reach this hotel by bus so you save a lot on transportation.Most of the attractions are just walking distance from this hotel. supermarkets are also close by.The staff are so friendly and very helpful.free wifi is only at the lounge area which is a little inconvenient cause u cannot put your feet up in the comfort of your room. the health club and jacuzzi are quite private.overall a great experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bras56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear bras56, many thanks for your nice review. I am impressed that for you, as an strict vegetarian, the kitchen gave you the relief to rely on your own food. It seems that gave you the power to explore our location as well as the facilities of the hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

i stayed at Adina apartment Hackescher mrkt,Berlin between the 14th and 19th june 14. although a little expensive it is an excellent place to stay as your room contains all facilities including induction stove and microwave oven.This was a boon for vegetarians like me and could cook my own indian food and eat. The location is fantastic as you can walk to most of the attractions as they are all nearby . although the room tariff is high u save on food and transportation so it gets offset.The staff are excellent , very friendly,ever smiling and always helpful. i will strongly recommend this hotel to any indian tourist

Helpful?
Thank bras56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for three nights on our first visit to Berlin and so pleased we chose the Adina. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the location must be one of the best. Close to all transport links for sightseeing with the stop for the Hop on/Hop off Bus and River Boat Tours just a few minutes walk away. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. We had a studio apartment with balcony which was well equipped and kept spotlessly clean as was the whole Hotel. Would highly recommend and hope to return to this vibrant city very soon.

Room Tip: We had a studio apartment, ideal for a couple, on the 8th floor. Very quiet with great views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolCleethorpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear CarolClee, many thanks for your nice compliment. Great to read that my team could always assist you in a friendly way. It looks like you really enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Hackescher Markt S-Bahn station and a few minutes from Museum Island. There are many restaurants is the area but we didn’t try any. We did, however, have dinner on three occasions in the hotel restaurant where the choice was limited but the quality and service good. On arriving in Schoenefeld Airport, we bought Welcome Cards which gave us unlimited travel in Berlin and Potsdam. The cards also gave us 25% off our food in the restaurant.

Our suite consisted of a well-equipped kitchen, a bathroom with a washing machine and dryer, a bedroom with a large double bed, TV and safe, a living room with a TV and a small balcony. The suite was inexpensive, comfortable and quiet.

In the basement were two Jacuzzis and a sauna. There wasn’t any swimming pool even though the literature in our suite said that there was.

The breakfasts were buffet style with a wide range of good-quality hot and cold food. The service, however, was disappointing. On one occasion, we stood waiting to be seated in full view of three members of staff. After several minutes a customer, a German lady, went to the trouble of walking the full length of the room to tell us that we should seat ourselves. It is obvious that the staff should have told us this.

Nevertheless, I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2wrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear 2wrist, many thanks for taking the time to write this nice feedback. I am happy to read that you liked the apartment and the equipment at your service. Yes you are right, we do not have a swimming pool, just the other 2 Adina´s in the city do have that. I am very sorry for the situation in the breakfast area. Normally guests are addressed by our service team or take a table by themselves. We will have a closer look in this service offensive. Thanks for pointing this out. We hope to welcome you back here, and you will see the improvement. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a week in Berlin and this place was a real find. The rooms (suites) were roomy and the kitchenette well stocked. The washer/dryer were great to have for our two week trip. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. Breakfast was excellent and they mix a good Pimms Cup

The neighborhood was very nice too. There is a grocery around the corner and we could walk to Museum Insel as well as the Neus Synagoge.

We want to go back to Berlin and would so stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Nora H, what a great compliment. It sounds you enjoyed staying with is and were also able to try some cocktails at the bar. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is in a great location very close to the excellent public transportation. We had a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and nice, although we didn't do any cooking. There is also a washer/dryer in the unit, a wonderful convenience for travelers. The breakfast buffet was extraordinary - surely one of the best I have seen. The room was very quiet and well maintained. The WiFi has been criticized in a number of reviews but once we understood it, we found it to be quite reasonable. You can purchase the service for designated time periods and if you remember to log out each time you are done, the lowest level of time (I believe it was 12 hours) lasted us for our entire 3 night stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhiker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear happyhike, many thanks for that lovely review. Thanks for quoting how great the breakfast is and that wifi can be handled at a reasonable charge over several days. I hope we can welcome you back some day. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,592 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,505 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing