We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #9 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfectly located great hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 12 days beginning of June with a friend part of the time and alone the rest. We had a lot of friends meeting up for a concert in Berlin and each night we all got together ( everyone at different hotels) - people always wanted to go to Hackescher Markt instead of another location for dinner/drinks because it was the most central spot.

Perfect for transportation, the easy to use tram and S-Bahn and busses were all a block away. The hotel sells transportation passes that made everything even easier. They will book museums for you so you don't have to stand in endless lines too.

There is an ATM, a 24 hour grocery store and a great breakfast - coffee - sandwich place all right behind the hotel. We went to Pure Origins for breakfast each day which was under 5 euros for great scrambled eggs and Starbucks quality coffee, so I can't comment on the hotel breakfast but I'm sure it's good if it's in your budget.

It's a great location to wander to boutique shops and art galleries in the area also.

The room was large with bedroom, living room, kitchen, washer and dryer, large bathroom with enough counter space for 2 women and an extra full length mirror outside the bathroom for drying your hair when the other person was in the shower. Always a big plus.

The rooms are modern and spotless and I couldn't fault anything. Even having to get passwords for each hour of internet use was no big deal. I found that my iPhone worked much better (could use wifi in the room), after buying a German SIM card, prepaid, $20 usd, from a telecom store also very close to the hotel.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again even though it was a bit more than I wanted to spend. It was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debartiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear debartist, many thanks for giving us that great feedback in your 12 days stay with us. It seems you stayed in the right location, when I read your review. I am delighted to see how much you discovered the city and sights and how you managed to get around with the german SIM card. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,433
    800
    104
    27
    12
See reviews for
650
1,750
124
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is just an amazing hotel. The location is spot-on, the room is large and very well laid out. Lots of storage, fridge, balcony, TV. Everything is so nice. Staff is nice. We paid for the wifi in the room, and it is a bit tricky, so read the fine print. Stay here, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Sooo nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schleins Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Schleins, what a nice comment. I am happy to read that you loved staying with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We traveled to Berlin with my wife, daughter and three of her friends. This hotel/apt was beyond our expectations. The rooms were large with the finest appliances. We had a 1bd 1 bath and a 2 bd 2 bath. Very comfortable and beautifully
appointed.. The bar in the lobby had the best bartenders we have ever com across in Europe. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. It is near one of the largest restaurant rows and beer gardens in Berlin. I would never stay anywhere else in Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Joe M, what a great statement to promise never to stay somewhere else than with Adina. I am so glad to read that we exceeded your expectations. Many thanks for your compliments on the apartments and especially on the bar team. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This property ticks all the right boxes. Friendly efficient check-in, contemporary stylishly presented lobby area with ample chairs and sofas overlooking a private courtyard, two speedy elevators, a well equipped gym with spa & sauna and beautifully designed rooms which continue to reflect the modern decor. It was a pleasure just walking into our studio apartment. It really had the wow factor. The kitchen features a microwave, electric hotplate, dishwasher and all the necessary equipment and utensils. Breakfast (which was included in our tariff) is served buffet style in the ground floor dining room off the lobby and there is plenty to choose from. The staff will even arrange to have your eggs cooked the way you like and brought to your table. Top marks to Anne who's bright friendly service ensured breakfast was a highlight of every morning.
The hotel is in a terrific location. There are heaps of good cafes and restaurants in the area, public transport is a stone's throw away, and its an easy walk to Alexander Platz, the Spree River, Berlin Cathedral, Museum Island, etc,etc. We can't recommend this property highly enough. We'll definitely make a point of staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Andre v, what a great compliment. It is great to read how much you paid attention to details and appreciate the way we arrange things in the hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the great variety of our breakfast buffet and many thanks for the feedback on Anne. It is a great motivation for the team, to get that direct feedback, which shows that their effort is appreciated. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I and my wife stayed at Adina Apartment Hotel Hackescher Markt for four nights in early June 2014. We selected this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews. Nice, clean and spacious room and bathroom, with modern fixtures and new furniture. We got the studio apartment which has a sitting area, dining area and a small kitchen equipped with refrigerator, stove, micro wave, pots & pans and utensils. Towels, toiletries, bed sheets, etc. were changed daily. The room and kitchen was cleaned daily. The air-conditioning worked fine. No disturbing outside noise. The lobby, bar, common areas and elevators were spacious and well decorated. The free internet connection was available only downstairs in the lobby and restaurant. We did not opt for the breakfast.

The staff was very courteous, helping, and always available to our request. They treated us with positive attitudes, smiling faces and willingness to assist. A very special thank to the gorgeous and charming front desk lady Sabrina Butzke for her hospitality, kindness and friendly manner. She made our stay pleasant and stress free. Thank you Sabrina.

The location is excellent, five minutes walk to the metro (subway) station, tram station, eating and shopping places, and grocery store. Hackescher Markt is a crowded square with food, music and young happy faces.TV Tower, Alexander Platz Clock, Museum Island, Unter den Linden are within 10 to 15 minutes of walk on beautiful sidewalks. Berlin has an excellent subway network, and the metro will take you to all major attractions. The hotel is situated on a quite road, easy to find, and the area is safe. The Alexander Platz train station is within 15 minutes walk, and you can take a direct train to and from both airports. We took this train but with four pieces of luggage it became a quest. On our next visit to Berlin, if and when, we will definitely stay at this hotel and will recommend this place to others. It is a good value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOY_MIAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear JOY_MIAMI, many thanks for taking the time to write this very detailed and nice review. I am especially thrilled to read what a great performance Sabrina delivered. With great pleasure I will forward your compliments to her. It seems you enjoyed staying with us and liked to explore our location in every way. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is one of the best hotels i've stayed in. The location is fantastic - right next to the railway station, and a very short walk from an airport bus drop-off point.
The room (standard double/studio, I think) was great. Modern, clean and what seemed to be reasonably new furnishings. Definitely not shabby, like some places can be. The bathroom had a walk in shower, and was very nice and functional. There was a small kitchenette, with a stovetop, large fridge, sink and all necessary kitchen furnishings. Very large bed/living area, with dining table, couch, large bed, desk and large wardrobe. The aircon was a godsend, especially during the mini heatwave we experience.
I would strongly recommend including breakfast in your booking - usually I don't bother with the stale cereal and toast of most hotels, but this was an unbelievable buffet. Eggs made to order, fruit salads, bacon, pankcakes, breads, cereals, nine types of tea and SO MUCH MORE. All very fresh and delicious. This is all served in the restaurant downstairs, which is also the bar during the day. Wifi is free in the lobby and restaurant, and the cocktails are strong and delicious.
The staff were all polite and helpful, they cannot be faulted. Fantastic hotel, in a great location. The Adina is officially my go-to hotel for Berlin now, and I strongly recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PuffC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear PuffC, thanks for making Adina your go-to-hotel. What a nice classification. It seems from room to breakfast and team, we did everything right. Many thanks for pointing out the great variety of our breakfast buffet and the fresh dishes we offer. Great to read that you enjoyed the time in our hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here on a recent trip to Berlin with a friend. The hotel is absolutely spotless and the rooms are spacious and well furnished. The reception staff were helpful too. The restaurant food was a bit overpriced but there's plenty of cheaper options around the hotel.

The S-Bahn is (literally) two minutes walk away, and S+U Alexanderplatz about five minutes.

The WiFi not being is the reason I've dropped this review to 4/5 stars - in 2014 it's a pretty poor effort to still charge guests for WiFi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Matt S, many thanks for your short review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and that the location was ideal to explore the city. We hope you return someday. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#11 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing