We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Turkish Food in Berlin”
Review of Restaurant Tugra

Restaurant Tugra
Ranked #701 of 8,388 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
334 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Amazing Turkish Food in Berlin”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I had an occasion to have a dinner in this restaurant. We had a selection of starters like salad, special bread, hummus,cheese, and lentil soup and main courses and at the end a choice of dessert from the menu and a Turkish coffee. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

I recommend this restaurant for business meals, book in advance !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    40
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best Turkish food in Berlin! M:)”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This restaurant's food was awesome! I had the baked bread, hummus, farmer's cheese, and lentil soup. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu -- and they deliver! The staff were authentic and very friendly.

They have an outside dining area that I recommend taking advantage of in good weather or have it delivered.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank watergirlg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, overzealous service.”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Had a great romantic dinner. Wasn't shy about ordering the most expensive bottle of wine. Unfortunately, this seemed to give the waiter the idea that I was Daddy Warbucks and would order any thing he recommended. Had a great dinner anyway, and even got a complimentary raki after dessert.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedoin, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We ate here on a Saturday night in April. Nice modern ambiance in the restaurant and a very helpful, attentive and polite waiter. We ordered the Tugra menu for two people which gave us a good selection of starters, salad, main courses, a choice of dessert from the menu and a turkish coffee. We had so many plates of food they moved us from a table for two across to a table for four to give us more room. The food was excellent and we were really full up by the end of the meal.
This restaurant is at the western end of the Ku'damm which was close to where we were staying but I would make the trip from another area to eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aksl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fine dinning”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Positive surprise... We ate here on March 9, 2013. ordered 7 cold appetizers, 4 warm appetizers, salad, and then a main course, various kinds of meat - lamb, steak, chicken and a plate of oriental desert and finished with a cup of Chai.... More than enough for 3 people

The food was superb as was the service ... pleasant, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AyyadAyyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tugra also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Restaurant Tugra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing