We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #129 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in a superior room. We were 3 perosns anf\d the room is perfect. to toliets and good place. The breakfast was good. wi fi connection is a bit annoing, you must put in a lot of numbers and letters "all the time"

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annikenNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

the location of the hotel is really great. If you arrive TXL and take the TXL line to downtown, it is just few mintues walk from the but stop, on the same side of the road. It is just next to the Alexandar Plaza, close to everything. In the morning,we walked to all the historical sites, and got tired in PM and took a bus back. There is an HB restaurant just next door, but we found the food there is not as good as the HB in Munich. Hotel rooms are ok too. It is really a good choice to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xixi066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Plus -

Great hotel, located in one of the main places in Berlin - Alexanderplatz, the staff was very nice and adaptive, the rooms are lovely and cleaned.



Cons -

Wifi only in the lobby and not in the rooms
Bike rental cost 12 euro per day which is a little bit expensive to rent it everyday if you are an hotel guest..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Checked in late evening. They only had a rather smelly smoking room left, even though I had booked a non smoking room. No apologies, just that it was tough. I eventually ended up on a non smoking disabled room. no issues with that orher than it was such a battle - in fact these rooms are often more spacious. Ordered some room service that took so long to come they eventually gave it to me for free. The club sandwich that I then ate gave me food poisoning so I ended up spending most of the early hours making use of the spacious bathroom! Give it a miss, they don't deserve your cash.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoplantpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Pros:

Good location, close to Alexanderplatz and many amenities. Modern hotel and comfortable room.Very good sound insulation. Friendly staff. Good underground parking and check out time. Hotel from the same group next door offer a 24h bar with drinks and snacks.

Cons:

The room was clean, but not totally clean on the toilet floor. A lot of scratches on the wall of the room. Breakfast finishes at 10:30 and 1 minute later you cant even get a juice or a coffee (they remove and turn off everything). Very tight place for the breakfast. Bar does not open on Sunday and they cant serve late cocktails even if the bar is still open. Staff is friendly but a bit confused and they are not too flexible (except the one that did my check in, she was great asking me my preferences for the room). Parking is really expensive, 20 Euros.

Room Tip: Rooms have a good insulation, but prefer the ones on the higher floors, specially the ones facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonardoMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear LeonardoMG,
thank you for your feedback and your hints. Only this way we are able to improve our service.
Please be assured that we handle every feedback seriously and that we already forwarded it to the appropriate persons.
We hope you give us the chance to prove our service to you during your next stay with us.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed two days at the Ramada in Berlin Alexanderplatz for a weekend trip.

The hotel is clean and has everything you need. Comfortable rooms, spa, gym, a nice breakfast buffet etc..
.
However there is nothing special about this hotel either. The staff do their job but nothing more, the rooms have little inspiration, ...

All in all it is OK but it doesn't get you exited.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel is straightforward, well managed, with a responsive desk staff (English and German at least) and very nice breakfast included. Rooms are not large, but perfectly clean and comfortable, HVAC works like it should & the windows open. Location is great for the museum island, other former East Zone attractions, and 150 meters from the last stop of the TXL bus line that runs directly to/from Tegel airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuho45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Lux 11
Lux 11
#210 of 635 in Berlin
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32 | Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly RAMADA Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £63 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square in our H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing