We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chaos at Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #128 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
mereyside
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Chaos at Breakfast.”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Booked bed and breakfast for 5 days which included free wi-fi. The postives are very clean hotel powerful shower with nice bathroom. Went down to breakfast on the first day which was a Friday they take your room number, then left you to find your own table, which proved to be a nightmare,nobody bothered to help. Saturday and Sunday was also like this they ran out of glasses, we asked for some the waiter returned with just 2 glasses and there were lots of people waiting for them he gave them to somebody else so we went to get cups to put orange juice in by this time orange juice had run out. Monday and Tuesday breakfast was not as manic. We went in the bar one evening for a drink the two drinks cost 12.20 euro we gave in 15 euros and the bar girl kept the change (we should have said something about this to her) no wonder the bar is empty if she does this often. We kept our room on as we had a late flight we asked the day before if this was possible they said 10 euro per hour extra we said this was fine and she extended our key, on our last day three people knocked on our door my husband had to write one of them a note with the time we were leaving as she did not understand english then a third person come to check to find out what time we were leaving. It is obvious there is no communction between reception and cleaning staff. On check out they tried to charge us for the wi-fi that was included in our room rate. We have stayed in many hotels in Europe this was the worst for breakfast not food but the service of couldnt care less. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    782
    249
    55
    33
See reviews for
226
647
68
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The room was good. Loved the mirrors and the photos on the mirrors. They have really good pizza on their room service! Although, every time we ordered them, they were out of chillies for the pizza.
The wifi reception was TERRIBLE. Please ask for a room closer to the lift. Seriously, I had to go out of the room to get connected to wifi. It wasn't inclusive in the price of the stay either.
The staff weren't friendly, nor were they rude. They were just indifferent.
Location is good.

Room Tip: Choose one near the lifts. The further you get from the lifts, the worse the wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

There are three businesses in the building, the Ramada at one end, the Conference Suite at the other and the H2 Hotel in the middle. I'm not sure which one did our catering in the conference centre but it was excellent. The Ramada itself had nice rooms and very helpful staff. There is no free wifi and you don't get a free bus/train pass but they did have a shared use computer I could use to reprint my boarding pass.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The location was good, right near a giant shopping center and not too far from the trendy Miette neighborhood. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was great with a large selection. Rooms were modern and clean with just enough room. The only problem was the no free wifi in the rooms. You had to pay per day to another company (I assume the local telecom). Wifi in the reception was free, but it was a rare occurrence if you could actually get a seat on the two couches

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Isabella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in a superior room. We were 3 perosns anf\d the room is perfect. to toliets and good place. The breakfast was good. wi fi connection is a bit annoing, you must put in a lot of numbers and letters "all the time"

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annikenNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

the location of the hotel is really great. If you arrive TXL and take the TXL line to downtown, it is just few mintues walk from the but stop, on the same side of the road. It is just next to the Alexandar Plaza, close to everything. In the morning,we walked to all the historical sites, and got tired in PM and took a bus back. There is an HB restaurant just next door, but we found the food there is not as good as the HB in Munich. Hotel rooms are ok too. It is really a good choice to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xixi066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Plus -

Great hotel, located in one of the main places in Berlin - Alexanderplatz, the staff was very nice and adaptive, the rooms are lovely and cleaned.



Cons -

Wifi only in the lobby and not in the rooms
Bike rental cost 12 euro per day which is a little bit expensive to rent it everyday if you are an hotel guest..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly RAMADA Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square in our H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing