We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #128 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Although fairly small, the room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel was in a good, central location. The only reasons that I didn't give 5 stars were that the pillows were so thin that they were useless and that there were no tea/coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for rating your stay at our hotel. Your feedback we appreciate very much.
Please be informed that we are offering different room categories. Some of them also include coffee-/ tea-making facilities. Extra pillows are available on request.
We are pleased that your stay was “quiet and comfortable” and we hope to see you again very soon.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    805
    262
    58
    35
See reviews for
237
674
68
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked our 2 rooms over two months before arrival. Everything looked fine. 3 days before arrival and over a weekend, we got an email from their Reservations asst manager, saying there was a technical issue and because of that we were being reassigned to another Ramada property. They claim everything is the same as the Alexanderplatz location. Though we emailed them back to complain against this quick reassignment, no answer, no apology. Let me just way, it as not the same on any level. The location was not the one we chose. Luckily we complained to Booking.com about the reassignment, we booked thru them, thank goodness for the guys at Booking.com, they took it up with the hotel nod we got our reservation back.
The hotel rooms were modern and functional. The staff were great and the breakfast buffet was very good. Too bad my review of the hotel is pulled down by this reservations fiasco. What they did was supposedly not in accordance with their agreement. Nasty!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JavaMama58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guests,
First we would like to take the chance to apologize once more for any inconveniences you had before arrival. It was not our intention to fool you. You are absolutely right that the transfer to another hotel could have been in demand a little more customer friendly.
As described, you had a pleasant stay at our hotel on Berlin's Alexanderplatz. The more we regret that your positive impressions are overshadowed by the previous occurrence.
We hope, we will get the possibility to welcome you again one day. It would be a pleasure for us.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed for business and the hotel was well suited. The central location makes it easy to get around Berlin and there is a taxi rank right outside, so no waiting around. The rooms were pleasant (the only bad mark I would give is for the pillows, way too soft!) and very quiet. The breakfast buffet had a good variety and even at busy times it was always stocked up and there was no waiting around. We had lunch there a couple of times which was very nice and good variety also for vegetarians. Eating in the bar there was not much choice but it was either that or missing a crucial world cup match! Lots of nice cocktails on offer though which made up for it. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The internet code was for Telekom Hotspot which meant we could pick it up at different locations, which was a bonus. There is also a gym which is small but with good quality equipment. Overall recommended, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with the window open as for a room that is on the inside as some face onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Ramona,
For your nice recommendation we would like to express our thanks.
We are glad that you took advantage of lots of our hotel areas and services and as a result your overall impression is such good. As sleeping habits are very different, we would have gladly provided extra pillows for you to ensure even greater satisfaction. Please give us a hint.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My stay was comfortable at this clean and tidy hotel. The staff were amazingly helpful and nothing was too much. A nice touch is the computer and free printer in the foyer. ..useful to print return flight tickets!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank humble_traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guests,
We are very happy about your lovely review. Thank you so much for praising our dedicated staff.
We hope to see you soon again.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here for a conference in June and the room was good and the food was brilliant with lots of choice and variety.

The conference room its self was also good with plenty of room for the interpreters booths.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Simon,
We are very pleased that you felt quite comfortable during the conference in our hotel.
Particularly our kitchen staff is very grateful for your praise regarding the varied and tasty meals.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

First visit to Berlin, hotel well situated for airport/ city site seeing . Spacious rooms, modern bathroom suite, clean, efficient service. Excellent breakfast and dining facilities. Would recommend and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Carole,
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. We are pleased that your visit in Berlin was a joy. Already today we are welcoming you for your next stay in our hotel.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My first trip to Berlin and I was delighted with my choice of this hotel. It is so easy to get to from Alexanderplatz Station - just two blocks up Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse. The room was spotlessly clean with crisp, fresh linens and nice towels. I liked the fact that I could sleep with the window open -such a luxury in new hotels these days, and although there is a new building going up next door, I heard nothing when I closed the window in the morning. Very soundproof. The hotel seems to cater to conventions and business meetings but it did not make me feel any less welcome. The staff were efficient and helpful, helping me to use the log-in for free Wi-Fi as I am not the world's best with technology. The breakfast which was included in my room price was really fantastic, lots of fruit and cereals, cold meats and a huge selection of breads. And speaking of price, it was very well-priced - and extremely good value for the money. I will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,
We are glad reading your review because it tells of your stay that was really enjoyable for you.
Thank you for your compliments for service and value for money.
To see you again as guest of our hotel we would appreciate very much.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32 | Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly RAMADA Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square in our H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing