We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #130 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Pensala
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Very modern and a new hotel. Nice rooms and clean. We had a junior sweet, a corner room, very nice. No noice from trafic or other guests. Very good beds. Close to Alexanderplatz. Breakfast ok. Good quality/price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ralf,
It is our pleasure that you have had a comfortable stay in our hotel and value for money has convinced you in total.
Thank you very much for writing a review. We hope to see you soon.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    805
    262
    58
    35
See reviews for
237
674
68
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Ramada hotel at Alexanderplatz in Berlin has a perfect location. The rooms are nice and lightly. Breakfast was fantastic.
The only downside is that there are no free WIFI in the room. You must be in the lobby to use the internet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisSkott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Dennis,
Thanks a lot for your fantastic review.
Currently, most of our tariffs are already including Wi-Fi. The access code is available on request at the front desk. But we gladly can announce that in the near future there will be a modification and Wi-Fi will be available for our guests in the entire hotel and free of charge.
We would be pleased, if we may be your hosts again.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

just wanna say thank you , i had friends here and we enjoyed.. very much its was fun. all staff assistance , they helped us a lot . day tour was organised. good things done with great joy . we will back indec again waiting good deal from the hotel ..give us best price

Room Tip: veru good,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimply d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,
We wish to thank you as well – for staying with us and for recommending us.
How great, that it was an enjoyable stay for you and your friends and our guest service has covered all your needs.
We are looking forward to your next stay.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is an easy walk from Alexanderplatz, around 5 minutes and is on the main street. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English, rooms were very clean though small by US standards but perfectly adequate, only moan would be that is no coffee making facility. Breakfast was excellent and catered for all tastes, checkout was swift and no problem.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MartinS39194S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Martin,
We are thankful that you have decided staying with us and afterwards sending a review.
It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay and our guest service was to your satisfaction. That you have had an excellent start of the day with our RAMADA Mornings buffet breakfast is also a pleasure for us.
We hope you would choose our hotel for future stays again.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

the hotel was very nice and the staff very accommodating. also our room was quite nice with modern furniture. the room and bathroom were very clean and were quite spacious. the only problem was the absence of the wi-fi which is quite unacceptable for a 4 stars hotel. the position is really great. we were close to alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Andra,
Thank you very much for the good rating of our hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and have had a great base to start exploring the city.
We cannot say what the reason was that you could not receive the Wi-Fi signal. But we can inform you that there will exist an improved access in the near future.
We would appreciate to see you again as guest of our hotel.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It looked like a good hotel when I first booked. Services and amenities in the room weren't 4 star level as they advertise, which was kind of disappointing for a Ramada hotel. To list just a few of the issues:
- WIFI was working only in the bathroom
- AC was pretty much non existent. Wasn't fun in July.
- I had only one pillow on the bed with probably 20 feathers (I exaggerate a bit, but it was very thin). I asked for an extra pillow twice...with no results.
- I had people calling and leaving messages at the reception, which were never transmitted.

On the plus side the location wasn't bad and room size was decent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoruL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guests,
With high interest we read your review and are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the value for money in our hotel.
Regarding the room amenities please consider that we offer different room types which differ in size and equipment.
Please, accept our apologies that there was a lack of service and your individual needs were not met.
What you have noted we already discussed within the team and determined measures to improve the guest service even during a peak period.
We would be glad if you would be our guests again that we have the opportunity to improve your impression. We remain with kind regards!

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel at around 10am and was thinking that we would have to drop the luggage and wait for our room at check in time at 3pm. We were very pleased when the receptionist gave us the room there and then. Check in was simple and the young girl that dealt with us was very friendly and helpful. (in fact all reception staff that we spoke to were very approachable and helpful to us. The room was lovely, not the biggest room I've stayed in but very clean, modern and towels changed daily for the three nights we were there. My daughter who I travelled with was concerned with previous reviews about the unstable wifi as she had taken her ipad and iphone. Well, we were given cards to access Telekom wifi and it worked perfectly in our room and other areas of the hotel. My daughter was chuffed as she could use wifi in many hotspots around the city until the card ran out. The breakfast buffet was good with the usual choice which gave us a good start to the day for sight seeing. The only reason why I would not give it a five star is because I would have liked to have access to either a kettle for my morning cuppa or alternatively the option of a fridge to access cold drinks as it was a hot few days and drinking warm bottled water is not nice. I would highly recommend this hotel for comfort, hospitality of the staff and the food I tried both at breakfast and in the evening. best of all the location is great for accessing the train station, tube and taxi (if needed). We used the train to get to Berlin main station three stops away to catch a train to Hamburg for the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guests,
Full of joy we read about your recommendation of our hotel, not only because of its great central location but also for the comfort, the hospitality and the delicious meals we are providing.
How great, that you were happy Telekom WI-FI access, too.
We wish to thank you for sharing this lovely review and would be glad to welcome you again.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32 | Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly RAMADA Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square in our H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing