We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
637
898
282
61
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
898
282
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramada hotelgreat locationtv towertrain stationnice hotelcity breaknon smoking roomalexander platzfew minutes walkschonefeld airporttea and coffee making facilitiesmuseum islandbreakfast was excellentby footshort breakpublic transporthotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in August and really enjoyed our stay. This was our second visit to Berlin in less than a year and had stayed in another hotel around the corner which was also great but chose the Ramada this time based on price.

The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable and there was a good choice of hot and cold items for breakfast.

The area around Alexanderplatz is ideal for us. As this was part of East Berlin, it gives you a good idea of what it used to look like, especially if you take a walk down Karl Marx Allee which is close by. You are also very close to the western part of the city for the majority of the most well known sightseeing highlights.

Berlin is well worth a visit. It has become one of my favourite cities. Every suburb has a different feel and flavour to it. Just bring some comfortable footwear and away you go! Alternatively, the public transport is great too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manchester_UKDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guests,
We are very happy that you have enjoyed exploring Berlin and of course that our hotel was the right choice for your stay.
Thanks a lot for well-rating the value for money.
We would be very pleased if you would decide to visit us again.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Almost five star breakfast, clean rooms with nice lighting and very polite and helpfull staff! Also very nice restaurant! We ate the last night and the quality was perfect and at reasonable prices! Definatelly we 'll visit again once returning to Berlin!

Does not have wi-fi internet connection but at the lounge, which nowadays I believe is easy to correct. Also the rooms do not have a refrigerator of any kind in order to keep some cold water or some fruit for a snack. No mini bar too although I never use it! But these are minor things to the overall image of the very nice hotel it is!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntoniusMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Antonius,
We are delighted that you were satisfied with the choice of our hotel and the good value for money.
The Wi-Fi access will be modified shortly so that a reception is easy throughout the hotel and free of charge.
A minibar you will find in our higher room categories. Otherwise to get the drink of your choice we provide a 24h room service.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for just one night in July. We had moved from a different area the night before to be closer to the more buzzing area. When we arrived we discovered that we were actually booked in the Mitte Ramada about 10 mins away. Instead of just sending up away she offered to change the reservation and did this all efficiently within 5 mins. No extra cost. Our room was spotless and modern. The toilet and shower room were wonderful - best shower I've ever had!!

We hired bikes from the hotel too and another of the reception staff helped out with places to visit.

A quick visit but I would highly recommend this hotel for great service, great position, good value for money and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millseyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,
We appreciate your compliments regarding the great position of the hotel, the cleanliness, the good value for money and especially for our hospitality.
Thanks a lot that you have written a review even though it was just a one night stay.
Maybe your next stay would be a little longer. We are looking forward to welcoming you.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very modern and a new hotel. Nice rooms and clean. We had a junior sweet, a corner room, very nice. No noice from trafic or other guests. Very good beds. Close to Alexanderplatz. Breakfast ok. Good quality/price.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Ralf,
It is our pleasure that you have had a comfortable stay in our hotel and value for money has convinced you in total.
Thank you very much for writing a review. We hope to see you soon.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Ramada hotel at Alexanderplatz in Berlin has a perfect location. The rooms are nice and lightly. Breakfast was fantastic.
The only downside is that there are no free WIFI in the room. You must be in the lobby to use the internet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisSkott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Dennis,
Thanks a lot for your fantastic review.
Currently, most of our tariffs are already including Wi-Fi. The access code is available on request at the front desk. But we gladly can announce that in the near future there will be a modification and Wi-Fi will be available for our guests in the entire hotel and free of charge.
We would be pleased, if we may be your hosts again.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz //
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews