We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,010)
Filter reviews
3,010 results
Traveller rating
1,617
1,150
197
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,617
1,150
197
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway line train noise zoo station s bahn zoologischer garten bathroom door complimentary breakfast tegel airport free wifi minute walk light sleeper hotel is located sofa bed public transportation shopping street yogurt cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 3,010 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The rooms were clean and the staff helpful. The breakfasts were normal buffet arrangement. The choice of food average. There were no other meals other than a snack at the bar available.
The biggest problem was that there was NO storage for clothes in the room except 4 coat-hangers on a rail. No drawers or cupboards for other clothes.
We found eating out in the vacinity of Richard Wagner Platz , about 20 mins away by bus or S and U bahn much better value.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We had originally booked a hotel for more than twice the price of this hotel. However, after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, with a great deal of hesitation, we decided to switch. We generally don't stay in US hotels on our European trips. Our we ever glad we did.

Not only was the hotel and rooms great, the location is exceptional. A short pleasant walk to the S-Bahn and many tree lined streets with wonderful cafe's and restaurants. On our thirty day trip in 7 cities, this hotel was about half the price of the beautiful and charming European hotels, but due to the facility and location, no less enjoyable.

While the breakfast was good, it could be improved with a little better service and some pastries. Compared to everything else, including price, this hotel is a great value.

Wayne Gorski

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayneg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

One of the best ever. I expected some low cost suburb hotel, but this was better experience, then in most Hilton hotels worldwide. Staff was unbelievable friendly. Reception, room service, brekfeast, evrywhere were fantastic young smilling people willing to help you with anything you wanted. Rooms clean, modern, fantastic bathroom ! But no minibar in the classic room, which was very bad. Location is also great, just a few blocks from Kurfursten Damm.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My wife and I, along with two friends, stayed here for 5 nights in April. The location was superb, only 400 metres from the main shopping street in West Berlin.
On arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff who were very friendly and helpfull during all our stay. we had read on Trip Adviser that the rooms backing onto the railway line were noisy,This could be so as the railway line was very near! We had requested a room opposite the railway line. We were not allocated a street view but faced other hotel rooms in a courtyard. The room was very spacious with a nice double bed which was very comfortable. The pillows were fantastic, the best we have ever had! there was a chair, an easy chair, table and a good radio/alarm. The bathroom was large with a nice walk in shower. There were shower gel, liquid soap and conditioner. The breakfast was very good with a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, breads, cooked meats, cheeses, fresh fruit along with hot dishes. The only bad thing was the restaurant was small and you sometimes had to overspill into the bar on bar stools.
We found the tourist buses were the best way to see Berlin. The City Tour had two trips
a green route and a red route. Booth routes run from he main shopping street.
We all said we wouldstay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flightonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Spent the weekend here. Was close to some excellent restaurants and clubs including a jazz bar. Also easy walking distance to shopping street in West Berlin and Ka De We. Subway stop nearby with easy connections to rest of city. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JohnSHull_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews