We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Ranked #39 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at many Hamptons in the US and like their product. This hotel matches that quality and made me feel right at home.

They have great location close to shopping on K'dam and transportation at the Zoo Garden station.

The room was great but I did find the storage a bit lacking. With two of us and only carrying a carry on and a backpack each, we didn't have enough places to put all out stuff. I'm reluctant to put my luggage on chairs and the floor just in case of contamination, so we used every available hard surface.

That being said, I would not hesitate to stay here again or record it to a friend.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,591)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 2,591 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for shopping, 3 train stops close by! Staff went above & beyond to make sure we were happy and the inside bar was great as well! There is a cute little square for late dinners nearby.

The perfect home base to travel around Berlin!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Hampton in early April. The hotel is in a good location for restaurants, catching the underground and walking to the shops. The rooms are good, abit basic but comfortable. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was very good and set you up for the sight seeing around Berlin. Berlin is an amazing city, so much history and highly recommended. Book an online visit to the Reichstag-well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danic33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Amir G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had a nice time here. Enjoyed the hospitality of staff, food and serene atmosphere. I liked the surroundings too especially for it´s vast variety of restaurants and different cuisines. I´d do it all over again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edekicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good aircon, fast wifi and good shower. Decent comfy bed and room was nice and quiet.
Good base for exploring the kudamm or Berlin generally. Had a drink and a pizza in the bar, which was fine for what it was.
Plenty of nice coffee shops nearby for breakfast etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godreamanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place was by the far the worst place we had ever stayed in. It is boring and completely outdated. How could anyone in their right mind come and stay here. I guess it is all in the name. If the right name is there, nothing else matters, people will show. I found the reception area to be a complete train wreck and not at all efficient. I actually had to wait more than half an hour to check in, not something you want to do after being on such a long flight, and they were not even apologetic about it. One word I can say about this place I can say is: AVOID.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#64 of 635 in Berlin
4,581 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
#38 Family Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £68 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing