We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hampton by Hilton has been found!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Ranked #38 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

my second stay here and the staff are the absolute best! They remembered my name....they smiled....they were accommodating.
The rooms although smallish are adequate....nothing the staff can do about that....my pet peeve is still the same...there is no where to store your "things" except for a very small closet....no drawers. This truly needs to be addressed.
Housekeeping was a little short this time around. Sometimes, my room wasn't refreshed until AFTER 4:30 PM when I was trying to rest. Frustrating...when they did come in, certainly not friendly...sounded Russian...go figure!
Mr. Gabriel, the assistant front desk manager should be the general manager...he was there every day attending to everyone he could....great employee and I thank him immensely!

Room Tip: Book in advance as this has proven to be a popular destination property!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dougkinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,594)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just got back from a couple of nights there on a reward stay.
We arrived in the morning and they gave us an upgrade as I am a diamond member and even let us have the room in the morning which was most welcome.

Room is nice, spotless and comfortable.

2 downsides - the bathroom door in the room is glass and closes badly, so creates both noise and light at night if used and annoying if you are more than one in the room - simply a design fault.

Other is the Internet - I kept having to re-enter my codes to get online - though I suspect that may be more an Iphone thing than a hotel thing.

BUT - the best thing about this hotel that gives it a five star rating is the staff!! I saw all the reviews below, but didn't really understand till I was there. They were all so friendly and just couldn't do enough - especially Gordon - who was amazing, helped with everything, remembered our names, all with genuine warmth and a smile. A real credit to this hotel.

Location is great.

Overall a wonderful stay

Room Tip: As all the others have said, away from the train tracks is recommended
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Can't find anything to complain about.

Staff were great and multilingual. Hotel was spotless. Free breakfast was plentiful. Wi-Fi worked well. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of amenities in the vicinity and within minutes of two S-Bahn/U-Bahn stations.

One thing - if you are a light sleeper then request a room far away from the railway line. It might bother you even though the windows are very thick.

To get to the hotel from Tegel couldn't be simpler. All the buses are outside of terminal A on the left. You can buy tickets out of the multilingual machines next to the bus stops. A one way ticket for 2.60 Euro will suffice. You must remember to validate your ticket at the validation boxes next to the ticket machines. Show the ticket to the driver. Your stop will be Uhlandstrasse in about 25 minutes. The bus will drop outside the U-Bahn station. Cross the road and you will see a car showroom on the corner. Go down Uhlandstrasse and the hotel is on your right just after the bridge.

The best station to head to to get around is the well connected Zoologischer Garten. Turn right out of the hotel and turn right again at the end of the road. Keep going until you see the Erotik Museum on the other side of the road, cross over towards it and keep going. Simple. Again, you can buy tickets on the platform and validate them. I recommend a day pass (TagesKarte) for 6.70 Euro which is valid on all transport until 3am the next day.

Overall, Berlin is a great city and the hotel was a superb, convenient and comfortable base to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. They were able to give us directions and good advice for what we requested. The hotel is also very well located either you just want to hang aorund the area, go shopping or dining or if you need to go some where else the train station is at a walkign distance and very safe. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to othe people. The room was very comfy, clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was great and everything was very fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Loved everything about the hotel, the bed, bath, especially the breakfast and very helpful staff. Everything and every place was clean and comfortable. Definitely the best of the 4 hotels that we stayed at in Germany and we loved Berlin too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at many Hamptons in the US and like their product. This hotel matches that quality and made me feel right at home.

They have great location close to shopping on K'dam and transportation at the Zoo Garden station.

The room was great but I did find the storage a bit lacking. With two of us and only carrying a carry on and a backpack each, we didn't have enough places to put all out stuff. I'm reluctant to put my luggage on chairs and the floor just in case of contamination, so we used every available hard surface.

That being said, I would not hesitate to stay here again or record it to a friend.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for shopping, 3 train stops close by! Staff went above & beyond to make sure we were happy and the inside bar was great as well! There is a cute little square for late dinners nearby.

The perfect home base to travel around Berlin!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#65 of 635 in Berlin
4,588 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
#38 Family Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £67 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing