We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Ranked #41 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel made it easier to roam around the city. The staff was friendly and warm. The hotel is walking distance away from the station, bus station and the biggest mall- kadewe ( food court shouldn't be missed). It's a stone throws away from the busy street and yet in a very quiet place. The breakfast was good- never had such awesome pancakes before :)
Hope to explore many more such hotels by Hilton. It's a good value for money

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DivyaVashist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,325
    926
    153
    26
    12
See reviews for
510
821
228
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

my second stay here and the staff are the absolute best! They remembered my name....they smiled....they were accommodating.
The rooms although smallish are adequate....nothing the staff can do about that....my pet peeve is still the same...there is no where to store your "things" except for a very small closet....no drawers. This truly needs to be addressed.
Housekeeping was a little short this time around. Sometimes, my room wasn't refreshed until AFTER 4:30 PM when I was trying to rest. Frustrating...when they did come in, certainly not friendly...sounded Russian...go figure!
Mr. Gabriel, the assistant front desk manager should be the general manager...he was there every day attending to everyone he could....great employee and I thank him immensely!

Room Tip: Book in advance as this has proven to be a popular destination property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougkinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just got back from a couple of nights there on a reward stay.
We arrived in the morning and they gave us an upgrade as I am a diamond member and even let us have the room in the morning which was most welcome.

Room is nice, spotless and comfortable.

2 downsides - the bathroom door in the room is glass and closes badly, so creates both noise and light at night if used and annoying if you are more than one in the room - simply a design fault.

Other is the Internet - I kept having to re-enter my codes to get online - though I suspect that may be more an Iphone thing than a hotel thing.

BUT - the best thing about this hotel that gives it a five star rating is the staff!! I saw all the reviews below, but didn't really understand till I was there. They were all so friendly and just couldn't do enough - especially Gordon - who was amazing, helped with everything, remembered our names, all with genuine warmth and a smile. A real credit to this hotel.

Location is great.

Overall a wonderful stay

Room Tip: As all the others have said, away from the train tracks is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Can't find anything to complain about.

Staff were great and multilingual. Hotel was spotless. Free breakfast was plentiful. Wi-Fi worked well. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of amenities in the vicinity and within minutes of two S-Bahn/U-Bahn stations.

One thing - if you are a light sleeper then request a room far away from the railway line. It might bother you even though the windows are very thick.

To get to the hotel from Tegel couldn't be simpler. All the buses are outside of terminal A on the left. You can buy tickets out of the multilingual machines next to the bus stops. A one way ticket for 2.60 Euro will suffice. You must remember to validate your ticket at the validation boxes next to the ticket machines. Show the ticket to the driver. Your stop will be Uhlandstrasse in about 25 minutes. The bus will drop outside the U-Bahn station. Cross the road and you will see a car showroom on the corner. Go down Uhlandstrasse and the hotel is on your right just after the bridge.

The best station to head to to get around is the well connected Zoologischer Garten. Turn right out of the hotel and turn right again at the end of the road. Keep going until you see the Erotik Museum on the other side of the road, cross over towards it and keep going. Simple. Again, you can buy tickets on the platform and validate them. I recommend a day pass (TagesKarte) for 6.70 Euro which is valid on all transport until 3am the next day.

Overall, Berlin is a great city and the hotel was a superb, convenient and comfortable base to explore.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. They were able to give us directions and good advice for what we requested. The hotel is also very well located either you just want to hang aorund the area, go shopping or dining or if you need to go some where else the train station is at a walkign distance and very safe. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to othe people. The room was very comfy, clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was great and everything was very fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Loved everything about the hotel, the bed, bath, especially the breakfast and very helpful staff. Everything and every place was clean and comfortable. Definitely the best of the 4 hotels that we stayed at in Germany and we loved Berlin too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at many Hamptons in the US and like their product. This hotel matches that quality and made me feel right at home.

They have great location close to shopping on K'dam and transportation at the Zoo Garden station.

The room was great but I did find the storage a bit lacking. With two of us and only carrying a carry on and a backpack each, we didn't have enough places to put all out stuff. I'm reluctant to put my luggage on chairs and the floor just in case of contamination, so we used every available hard surface.

That being said, I would not hesitate to stay here again or record it to a friend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#38 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#55 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,341 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Property: Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
#38 Family Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing