We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Ranked #38 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, very clean, beautiful design, very kind and helpful people that working in the hotel, great service, reach breakfast, in the center and close to everything( trains, stores, restaurants, and the important - Very cheap!!!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Eti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 2,677 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is so great you will enjoy every mintue spending your time there
the rooms are not so big but very very clean and modern
the B/Fast buffet is great - the reception's stuff were very helpful and kind - the price is good so..... what do you need more ??
we also got to the hotel from the airport by a car service (from SXF air port and all other airport!) by berlins.shuttle.eu and our driver which is one of the owners name Valeri was so helpful i do recommend to use his services !! Tel-0049(0)1635108669---berlin.shuttle@gmail.com

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HADAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at this great hotel during my visit to Berlin this June 2014..The hotel is in great location(west side), near Train and many many restaurants are nearby. The facilities are great, breakfast nice and WiFi is great.
I definitely recommend this hotel and if visiting Berlin again I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All are great but I stayed at the Garden one, so quite and calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bu-Mhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn 3-4 times over the last 3 years. Everything works, breakfast is excellent. Clean hotel and very pleasant personnel. Helpful at making you feel at home. Lacation cant be beaten. Plenty of restaurant nearby. Also nice to have a parking garage. Can highly recommend Hampton Inn. Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kurt Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife, 3 year old daughter, and I spent a total of 4 nights here in June. We spent 2 nights upon starting our European vacation and another 2 to close it out before flying home. This really is a great hotel, but the privacy in the room is why I give it 4 stars.

Let me explain...the door to the bathroom is a sliding glass door that is shared as the closet door. So if you close the bathroom door, then the closet is open. It doesn't appear to be a big deal at first, but in the middle of the night when you turn on the bathroom light the frosted glass door lets all the light through into the bedroom. It doesn't act as a sound barrier so you can hear showering or other things like the door is open. If traveling alone or with a spouse this may not be a big deal. If traveling with a child, then his is something to be aware of.

Pros of hotel
Unbelievable staff
Great breakfast selection...eggs, BEST BACON, make your own waffles, meats, fruits, breads
Great location...situated between a S stop and U stop so easy to get around city. Quiet neighborhood with lots of outdoor cafés for eating.
Very clean and smells like a Hampton (fresh smell) upon entering

Cons of hotel
In room privacy as described above
Limited menu in hotel other than breakfast
Queen side bed is largest they have
Hard European beds
Located next to elevated train tracks. I couldn't hear from my room because they put us on opposite side both times, but could hear from elevator. Check other reviews if this is a problem.

Overall, I would stay here again versus other Hilton Properties in the city. We loved the location. We saw the Waldorf property and it is located on a busy street across from a McDonalds and the zoo. (I know 2 different price ranges, but if staying on points, this is the BEST BANG FOR YOUR POINTS)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My room was clean, comfortable (especially the bed) and well-appointed. The breakfast was great. The location is convenient. The price was right.

I wouldn't hesitate to re-book this hotel on a return trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBOz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is well located and easy to get to from Tegel airport on the 109 bus. Local restaurants nearby offer a variety of different cuisines and are good value. Get a 72 hour travel pass for 23 € and view all the sights on Berlin's excellent transport system. The nearest U-bahn stations give easy and quick access to all the sights. The advantage of the hotel's location is that it is away from the normal tourists traps being just off the main shopping street.
Staff at the hotel are knowledgable, friendly and keen to help. The service cannot be faulted. The rooms are standard hotel type rooms finished in a contemporary style and spotlessly clean. The breakfast offers a variety of foods from a buffet. The food was well presented and fresh.
We used the hotel bar after eating out for a couple of evenings. It is surprisingly busy and has a good atmosphere. Drinks are quite reasonably priced and the bar staff are happy to have a chat and a laugh.
All in all, we had an excellent time in Berlin with the hotel adding to the overall trip.
One gripe. The hotel has free WiFi which was fast and reliable in the reception area. Our room didn't have a good signal and the connection was slow and frequently failed. Still I wasn't there to surf the internet.

Room Tip: Pay the small extra cost and opt for a room with a garden view. Other rooms can face the railway. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,938 reviews
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 633 in Berlin
4,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#39 of 633 in Berlin
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
#38 Family Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £67 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing