We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Ranked #37 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Very new hotel, very convenient, great restaurants nearby.
Took a room to inside court away from the elevated train tracks, no problem sleeping.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipiGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 2,727 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2011

We loved the location of this hotel- near the Tiergarten and some great shopping. The parking garage was 12 euros a day, not bad for the area. Staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We really liked the breakfast buffet- hard to find a free breakfast at other hotels in Berlin!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boulderbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Great Location only metres from Kurfürstendamm and Savignyplatz. Very friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast. Nice, clean rooms - only fault, there being no bathtub, even though shower is very good, one misses the possibility to have a nice long bath after a hectic day! Minimalistic furniture - could have had a drawer or two to put things in. Free wifi is a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LjoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Very new hotel, very convenient, great restaurants nearby.
Took a room to inside court away from the elevated train tracks, no problem sleeping

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalwanderer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

this hotel is new and the service is really excellent! The rooms are clean, quiet and very comfortable. We had a room with balcony and it was next to the S-Bahn, still we could not hear the trains drive by. The staff was very very friendly, to a certain extend better than in a 5 star hotel I had staid at already. The Breakfast is a bit getting used to, but even at 9:30 there was still space for 2 people to sit down. It seemed everyone was going at 9:00 to breakfast even though it is always from 6-10. The price is great and we had a really good stay, with nothing to complain about. WiFi is for free and worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

This new Hampton hotel is spotlessly clean, with modern style rooms, low cost and is in one of the best neighborhoods in Berlin (City Center-West). The U-Bahn is close by which gives you easy access to the city. Lots of great restaurants and nightspots in walking distance as well as the best shopping in the city. If you have a car, be sure to reserve a parking space in the limited underground garage. I would recommend a smaller rental car, as the spaces are pretty tight. Ask for a guest room on the opposite side of the building from the train tracks if you are a light and late sleeper. They have a lobby bar that is available 24 hours.

The hotel staff is incredible. They will go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay. Forget your experiences with Hampton in the U.S., this is Hilton only better. I hope Hampton plans to expand to other cities in EU and also hope they follow the Berlin model.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kwebb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We arrived here on Thursday for a 3 night stay after booking it 3 weeks ago. We booked it directly with the Hilton as it was actually cheaper than using a booking site.

LOCATION - this was spot on. I had stayed in Berlin before so knew roughly where we wanted to be. This was on the corner of the Ku'damm and Ullandstrasse whcih is the last stop on the U1. We generally walked to either the Zoo U Bahn or Ku'damm on as it was only approx 10 mins walk.

RECEPTION/BAR - check in was very efficient and friendly. Free use of desk-top pcs in the hotel reception, bar was much cheaper than other places too!

ROOM - Room was great, decent sized room with double bedroom, TV, arm chair, bathroom and wardrobe. Dont bother taking toiletries as they provide them and also a hair-dryer too. The only slight grumble I had was that the pillows were far too soft!!!

BREAKFAST - During the whole time we were there we hardly saw any other guests however they all seemed to appear at breakafast! Very very busy. Food was to be expected, not great but consisted of luke warm sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, boiler eggs, pancakes, bread to toast and selection of cold meats and rolls. Tea/coffee and juices also available.

All in we would definately stay here again, We paid £226 for 3 nights accommodation inc breakfast which we felt was a good deal.

The only other issue we had was that the free wi-fi was turned off late at night.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poppy2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#69 of 635 in Berlin
4,833 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#28 of 635 in Berlin
5,457 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
#30 Family Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £66 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing