We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay, central location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #155 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Stay, central location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Clean, good sized rooms although basic, very affortable for the location, with good breakfast. A very good choice for a three star hotel in Alexanderplatz. We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was very quite. There is a tram line in the front and possinly the rooms at the front maybe noisy. Would really reccomend it if your choice of stay is Alexandreplatz. The only reason for the 3 rating is that the hotel has the "air" of an apartment hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NkLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear NkLA,
thank you for staying at our hotel and your review at tripadvisor.

We kindly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and the breakfast. We hope to may welcome you back again in future.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    549
    238
    37
    23
See reviews for
284
386
111
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kastoria, Greece
Level Contributor
285 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

i have been several times to Berlin and this time i choose this ibis styles for the first time and definetely will choose it again next time when i will be in Berlin.a decent hotel a clean one and near to Alexanderplatz and Alexanderplatz bahhhof.\

Room Tip: all rooms are ok. .typical ibis styles ..extremely good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Mike A,

thank you for staying at our hotel and your kind review at tripadvisor.

We are very pleased about your warm words and hopefully may welcome you back again in near future.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hard to find, even the Navvi gave up, had to use oral directions as there are so many diversions around Alexander Platz. Also missed the scrambled eggs in the Morning Buffet but other than that a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Bob S

thank you for staying with us and your kidn review on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear, that you have passed a nice stay with us. Since the Alexanderplatz went through a lots of structual changes, some navigations systems are not quite fitted with the new information.
but we hope to may welcome you back soon.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyvinkaa, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Breakfast was very good for our taste. Room was quiet and big enough. Only thing which was negative is floor carpet. My wife get allergic reaction always when we sleep in the room where is fitted carpet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jjaHyvinkaa_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear jjaHyvinkaa_Finland

thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and your review on tripadvisor.

We appreciate your kind words and are happy, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we may welcome you back again.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is centrally located to access most attractions as well as the rail network and airports. Rooms are clean and functional, and the breakfast really sets you up for the day. Staff assisted with all inquiries. Great value hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Turn2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Turn2Travel,

thank you very much for staying at our hotel and your review.

We are pleased about your warm words and happy, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again in future.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my holiday and looking forward ro come back with friends, family and partner. The staff is nice but Sara the front desk person she was great, fabulous and professional in her job. She even gave me good advice where to go and what to do.

The hotel is near some and good ahopping complex and even very close to the rail way station.

Not far from the site seeings and even close to the hop on hop off stops.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Karl B,

thank you for staying at our hotel and your review on tripadvisor.

We appreciate your kind words and hoping to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#109 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#146 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Str. 8, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing