We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #152 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We recently spent a few nights at this hotel on our trip to Berlin. The location is fantastic. Nice and close to everything we needed. The room was big enough for our family of 3, and the huge amount of luggage we have! We arrived in our room and the shower door was slightly off the rail. I forgot to mention it when we went out the following day and was pleasantly surprised to find it had been fixed when we arrived back! The breakfast was great. There was a good selection of food. The smoothies went down very well with my son!

My son was really pleased that when we came home in the evenings, his toys had been nicely arranged on his bed by housekeeping.

The only downside was the irregular internet. It kept dropping out on us after about 20 mins.

My husband left a sweatshirt on the bed and we have emailed about it but heard nothing back. I'm hoping the email was received and the sweatshirt sent on to us.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Meredith M,
we thank you for your stay and kind review on tripadvisor.com.
We are very pleased about your warm words and our property. For this we regrett about internet problems. As no complains were recorded during period of stay, we are now on with our IT support to solve the matter. Concerning your information about a forgotten sweatshirt we checked out our emails and cannot find any record about a loss report. Please send it to h7956-gm@accor.com, that we take a look for it.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    569
    244
    40
    23
See reviews for
294
401
115
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here on first visit to Berlin. Great location near main transportation routes; nice, clean and convenient rooms; satisfying service and good, basic breakfasts. Great value for money, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Yoav G
thank you for your visit at our hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read, that your first Berlin vacation was a nice experience, and that you have enjoyed the stay at our hotel. We may be pleased to welcome you back again on yoru next journey.
With Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
220 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Clean surroundings, good (free) breakfast, good (free) wifi, normal size rooms. The folks at the reception desk were always friendly and helpful. Alexanderplatz is a fantastic base for seeing Berlin so if I am ever in the area again, i would considert staying at Ibis Styles again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank caged_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear caged_explorer,
thank you for your stay at our hotel and sharing your experience.
We are pleased to read your warm words and happy to satisfy your with your stay. Hopefully we may welcome you back soon.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for just one night, when I came to Berlin for a concert. I can wholeheartedly say that the hotel met my expectations perfectly. First and foremost, it was very clean and neat, which is the thing that I consider the most important. Secondly, its location is incredibly convenient : it takes only a few minutes' walk to get to an S-Bahn or U-Bahn station, from which you can get to pretty much any place in Berlin.
The rooms (judging from the building's evacuation plans) are all relatively small, but I found mine very comfy. It was equipped with a large bed, a small desk and a TV. Air conditioning was also present and well functioning. The bathroom is just a toilet, a sink, and a shower : everything that you're going to need.
In my opinion, the hotel is a very wise choice for just one (or a couple) of nights, and is of great value mainly due to its location. If you do not expect any luxuries and a good night's sleep on a comfy bed will suit you just fine, I think you should be happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel Kamil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear DanielKamil,
thank oyu very much for staying wsith us and your kind review on tripadvisor.
We gladly appreciate your kind words and hoping that we may welcome you back again during your next Berlin vacation.
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We've just come back form Berlin. We: me and my partner, both in our late 30's, that is.
We've spent 3 days in Ibis and this is what I can say:
A) Positive aspects:
- all is very clean, beds are wonderfully comfortable, air conditioning,
- great location, 3 minutes walk form the main stations, walking distance to Museum Islands and all attractions.
- late check out time (12pm)
- free coffee in the lobby
B) Negative spects:
- if you are a light sleeper, you might be disturbed by Tram going straight under your window or by music playing all night long in a night club on the other side of the road
- not enough toiletries (just a bottle of a multipurpose gel)


ONE BIG NEGATIVE, which I think deserves it's own space here, IS the BREAKFAST.
I WAS STARTING MY EVERY MORNING WITH BECOMING MORE AND MORE UPSET and ANGRY. Not a nice start of the day.
The organisation of the breakfast is horrendous. It ends at 10am (!)
The dining room is exceptionally small,s o that you have to hunt for a sit. The queues for literally everything are long, the fresh supplies of food don't come of time, so you have a very restricted choice. And the queue for tea/coffee is something I have never experienced before. Brace yourself for 5-10 minutes waiting every time you want a cuppa.
It would be so much easier, if they simply put at least 1 more coffee machine on the table. I don't think having just 1 for on average 30 people at a time is a smart idea.

Summary: I would consider staying there again. I can put up with horrific mornings at the dining space. All other thing work to the advantage of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szczurzynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear szczurzynka.

thank you very much for your stay and your review on tripadvisor.

We are pleased about your comments about our property and apologize for the inconvenience with the breakfast. The size of the space is recognized with us, but at the moment we are not able to change this aspect.
The machine for coffee provides hotbeverages with fresh coffee and milk ( no powder creamer ) within 15 - 20 seconds. Unfortunately it could occure a low waiting time during heavy traffic, but 10 minutes waiting is really an expception and we keep on looking for alternatives to keep face this issue.

We hope to may welcome you back and to show you our service improvements.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night in between Copenhagen and an overnight train to Munich. It was a great place to relax. It's very close to the Alexanderplatz station so it's easy to get back to Hbf and to really anywhere in the city. Walking distance to Berliner Dom and Museumplatz. Not too fancy, just right for a traveller (and a nice splurge for us hostellers). Hopefully I can stay longer next time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ryyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear ryyla,
thank you for staying at our hotel and taking time for sharing your experience on trip advisor.
We are happy about your warm words and that you enjoyed this place. Hopefully we may welcome you back during your next trip to Berlin.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
360 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to Alexanderplatz and great price, which included a free continental breakfast and wi-fi access.

Getting to the hotel from the airport (Berlin Schonefeld) was easy and cheap - take a 5 minutes walk from the airport terminal along the covered walkway to the railway station and catch the Airport Express – a regional train (RE 7 or RB 14) service, operated by Deutsche Bahn (DB). Trains leave every 30 minutes from platforms 3 or 4 and a one way trip costs just EUR 3.20, which is significantly cheaper than a taxi which can cost around EUR 45.00. Once at Alexanderplatz, take the Alexanderstrasse exit and walk across 'Alex' towards Otto Braun Strasse and once you've crossed the large junction you'll see the hotel entrance facing you on the left-hand side.

As there were three of us we had booked two rooms - one faced out the rear of the building and the other faced out on to the street. Check-in was quick and efficient, thanks to the friendly female receptionist, and we were given complimentary boxes of water, which was a nice touch and something we have not had at other Ibis Styles hotels we have stayed in.

Both rooms were spacious and clean upon entry but we did find the front facing room was subject to a bit more noise, but only really from the passing trams, so it wasn't a problem after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast area is located next to the reception desk and is quite small, so good to get down early or go later to avoid the crowds. Breakfast choice is continental (bread, cheese, meats, cereals etc.) and this hotel also offered some really nice smoothies in small glass bottles - the mango one was delicious - which appeared to be popular with guests. Breakfast items were replenished quickly and the catering staff were friendly when clearing tables.

Alongside the reception desk there is a small area where you can help yourself to a free coffee, tea etc. during the day. Tourist information is also available - look out for leaflets with offers on (we used quite a few during our visit to Berlin). If you want a light bite to eat Snack Revier, which is immediately next door, does great currywurst and if you turn left out of the hotel entrance there is a 24/7 shop on the opposite side of the road.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good base for visiting Berlin, and we will certainly stay here again when we are next in this fantastic city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter than the front-facing rooms which have trams passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rothwell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Rothwell8,
thank you for your visit und kind review.
We are very pleased about your overwhelming words and hoping, to may welcome you back soon.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#114 of 634 in Berlin
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Str. 8, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing