We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #143 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 24 December 2009

You really cannot stay at a better location in Berlin.
We stayed here in May 2007, a few weeks after the hotel opened. The room was smallish, the design was kinda extravagant, but it was okay. The breakfast was simple but tasty.
We did not have any bad experience with any noise from a night club, maybe it is not open everyday, but come on, you cannot expect silence in the middle of a metropolis...
After all, this is a good middle class hotel, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelmutHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2009

We arrived late, after finding that there were no trains from Schoenfeld. We were told they were all "kaput" The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and we were pleasantly surprised at our rooms, as the hotel doesn't look much from the outside. The rooms were very clean and warm with very comfortable beds, and the bathroom, whilst not huge, was all we could have wanted and was immaculate. Breakfast the next morning was enough to set us up until mid afternoon, as there were cereals, fruit, youghurts, various eggs, cheeses, meats and rolls.
The location was perfect, as we only had to cross the main road to get to the Alexanderplatz Christmas market.(If you are looking for a good night try the Party House in the market?) It is also, obviously, near to the Alexanderplatz train station, which, if the trains are ok, is where you get the train fo the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I spent 5 nights in Hotel Arena, and we had the best time.
A GOOD value for your money !!!!!
First of all, the hotel is clean! the people in the reception were very nice to us. Although the view from the room was just another building in repairing, we like our room very much. And anyway, it's not like we came to Berlin to sin in the room and watch the city from the window... so it didn't mattered to us.
The breakfast was good, just what we needed. don't expect too much of it, very standard, but good!! I personally recommend having the hotel's breakfast.
The location of the hotel also is very good! 3 min walk from the TV station and to the train station (BTW - they have an express train from the airport that stops in Alexanderplatz).
Next to the TV station they have Starbucks, but if you'll walk 3 more min to the city center you could have a GREAT cup of coffee in Balzac Coffee with a good banana bread cake (or any other cake :) ).
By foot, from the hotel to brandenburg gate, it will take you about 40-50 min, but it's a nice walk :)
In calculation, I recommend this hotel, and know for a fact that I will take this one the naxt time i'll be in Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Really large rooms for a 3 star, fun decoration, flat tv screen, the air condition worked just fine (it was february so it HAD to work), really tasty breakfast, next to alexa and the alexanderplatz stations, friendly stuff offered hot chocolate when we arrived at midnight. Under 30 but picky people should stay there

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnsiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2008

The location of this hotel is quite good, just off Alexanderplatz, but that is about the only plus about it. We stayed on a Thursday and Friday, the first night was ok the rooms are clean but basic with no hairdryer or glasses in the bathroom. Friday night however was a disaster. The nightclub directly across the street had us awake until 5am, and we had to be up at 7am!!!
This hotel certainly at weekends, cannot provide you with the most basic facility of all, namely a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank skidub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitación piso alto e interior, lo agradecereis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni-lidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank swety2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#115 of 634 in Berlin
1,880 reviews
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Str. 8, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £57 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing