We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cuisine”
Review of Restaurant Quarre

Restaurant Quarre
Ranked #558 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Description: The Quarré takes its name from what was once a market place, and which we now know as the Pariser Platz. The restaurant, which is in the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, has the feel of a Parisian brasserie. On offer is a selection of delicious dishes that are characteristically French, and these combine with a range of popular classics to offer a unique culinary identity. Come to the Quarré for lunch, a business meal or dinner, and enjoy sumptuous lobster bisque, traditional tarts, a refreshing salad Niçoise as well as some delicious mussel and oyster dishes. In the summer, sit outside on the wonderful terrace and enjoy the breathtaking view of the Brandenburg Gate.
Pisa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Restaurant in refined and elegant, excellent staff, always smiling and available. about the food, congratulations to the chef. Must try in Berlin!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perla56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    61
    30
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location to overview Pariser Platz”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had a table overviewing Pariser Platz and Brandenburger Tor. The service was very good and attentive. The place is definitely upscale but relaxed. The menu offers some german classics and is made very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tbschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

During our stay at the Adlon Hotel we had dinner at the Quaree Restaurant. The food was very good and the service amazing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“keep away!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very elegant restaurant in traditional setting, although with bizarre modern cheap abstract on the walls - totally out of tune. Waiters impeccably dressed and the service is quite good. The food was no more than reasonable and the wine list extensive but expensive. We were four, and when one of us ordered a large fish plate he got the small option - about one square inch of fish with little else on the plate. When we complained we got some free desserts which were sub-standard ( as were the other desserts for which we paid a king's ransom).
Our bill totaled 250 Euro which made us feel like suckers. You can do much better in Berlin so stay away from this trap!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joram1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fine Food”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Adlon. When I asked the concierge for restaurant recommendation this one came up. I thought naturally they would recommend their own restaurant. Normally I would rather eat outside and have some local taste. Out of laziness we did try this one and what a surprise. I would recommend this one no matter where you are staying. Quality food, the best we have had in Berlin. Service was wonderful, as you would expect. Prices were not cheap but worth every euro. Food preparation, and presentation, was at its finest, in every detail. You can feel that they have put a lot of effort into them. And the result was perfection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Quarre also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Quarre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing