We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #160 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Trying to book a weekend in September in Berlin can be an expensive business, so it was with caution we booked the Ibis budget. If you book looking for all mod cons, glamour or added extras you will be disappointed. If you book solely for location, price and a clean, functional roof over your head, you cannot go wrong.

The hotel is in a great location some ten minutes walk from the Alezanderplatz. The rooms are as expected small in size, but have space to put clothes, plug sockets and even free wifi. Each room has a very small en suite also, which provides opportunity for a shower, if not luxury.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and the location was ideal for our needs. It would be a strain staying here for more than a few days, simply as space is at such a premium. For a weekend away however it is perfectly adequate and I would happily stay here again, rather than paying more money for a large room I would use simply for a few hours sleep

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lndntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you are in Berlin for a city beak this is the perfect place to stay. It's central, clean and very has helpful staff. It is a former etap so if you are familiar with the rooms in an etap then you will know what to expect. I think ibis have done a good job taking this place on and the standard has been raised from its former owner. She'd doing our search for a hotel in Berlin this by far one of the best value and we were not disappointed. I would definitely stay there again, give it a try!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carlyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here over the weekend and the hotel was ideally located to visit the main areas of Berlin, such as the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichtag both within a couple of miles from the hotel.

Easy walk to the Alexanderplatz stations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very pleasant stay for one night. Great value, great location, clean rooms, Wifi that works better than in higher priced hotels. Only 5 blocks from Alexanderplatz, bus to Museum Island meters away. Across from the Mercure hotel and coffee shop and in two busy boulevards but with a wuiet little entrance on the side. Would stay there again. There are areas that are nicer but for a few nights and easy access, this little, easy to find hotel is perfect. All 2 star hotels should be run so efficiently.

Room Tip: Higher floor, corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yurisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Clean and cheap modern rooms with $5 garage parking. Close to shopping and an average walk to historic area. Great breakfast worth the additional charge. Shop at Alexanderplatz and enjoy the LOXX miniature Berlin train layout while you are there. Enjoy Berlin on the cheap at Ibis Budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I knew it was a budget hotel but didn't expect the so called hotel had no air conditioning and no hair dryer. Shouldn't be called a hotel at all. Anyway the location is good close to subway and tram right in front. But I wouldn't recommend people that want a hotel in berlin to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pemba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I are taking a 6 week European road trip and so have booked several Ibis's as we know they are competitively priced and are generally comfortable. We stayed in the Ibis Budget Alexanderplatz for 3 nights (6th - 8th) in early September. The room was similar in configuration to other Ibis budgets we have stayed in so we knew what to expect. However what the Ibis budget brand lacks in refinement they make up for in location, which as we spend most of our time sightseeing, was the primary consideration. The location is excellent with Alexanderplatz and its metro/tram station about 5 -10 mins away, or just a few kilometers walk away from many of the main attractions.

That said the room was clean, the bed reasonably comfortable and staff efficient, if not overly friendly. If returning to Berlin I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#143 of 633 in Berlin
1,682 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Mollstr. 30, 10249 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £39 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz 1*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing