We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nice hotels in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #152 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Really enjoyed my 4 night stay at this Ibis. The rooms are of course what you expect, but this hotel is really well located just a 15 minute walk from the bcc Berliner Congress Center, and also has easy access to Berlins very good and cheap public transport system. Breakfast was very good and the staff helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank mkh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice hotel. It was a bit further away from Alexanderplatz station than I imagined. But not overly much. I thought it stated that I paid on leaving but I was told to pay the full amount when I arrived. Room was small but I knew that before booking anyway. Room size didn't affect my trip though. It was very clean and has nice air conditioning. Wifi was a bit slow but hey, it's free. Supermarket just around the corner. Would I stay here again? Yes definately.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was in Berlin with my wife for 4-5 days to visit the city.
The position of this hotel is good, close to Check Point Charlie and with a train station at 200m.
Rooms very essential: bed, shower, toilette, a wardrobe and television, no refrigerator or frigo-bar.
Breakfast is good, you can find a lot of things, and price are rights, i spent 300 euros in 2 people for 4 nights.
I suggest if you want to visit Berlin, or for short affairs, and you need a clean room just to sleep and wash yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio_M_Capanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Not the first time I am staying with Ibis Budget chain and once again absolutely worthy! I suppose for those, who prefer more privacy and appreciate the night peace and silence, but cannot afford some other properties, except hostels - Ibis Budget might be the best choice.

Do not look here for toiletries(you will get 2 small pieces of soap on arrival + extra one on your third day), do not look here for hair drier facility(though you can borrow one at the desk for some extra charge), do no look here for fridge or a kettle - this is a place to drop your bags, run to the city, explore(the location of the hotel is just perfect, public transportation works excellent, but if you are fit/young you'd be able to walk to almost all the main attractions.

Staff is kind, though won't help you with your bags out of the highest shelf of the storage room, even if you are two girls.
We didn't sign up for the breakfast - you are on Alexanderplatz - you have so many options to choose what you really like, that having a breakfast in the hotel would be waste of money.

The only dislike is to the mattress. I remember from previous experience, that it wasn't the most comfortable one, but this time(maybe getting old?!) it was extremely hard - if that one will improve - I'd stay nowhere else, when in Germany!

Room Tip: *ask for a higher room *they have smoking and non-smoking rooms - pay attention to that fact
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The cleaning of the room was not so good and need to improve
the food was quite reach and the team at the desk tried their best to answer our questions. the price was very attractive and a good value to the hotel standard



Room Tip: the cleaning is poor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Itzik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hadn't been with ibis before so went with trepidation. What a surprise! Okay, it's budget but good clean bed with excellent shower. Room cleaned each day and towels changed. Good tv for World Cup games. We came away asking why have we always searched for higher stars. Will definitely use again. The hotel itself is 800m or so from Alexander Platz and it's tube and rail links....not a hassle for us. Breakfast was plentiful and available in good supply throughout the time period of 630-10. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Cathkinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Do not stay here. The inconveniences of staying at this stingy establishment are not worth the savings. No fridge and no kettle in the rooms means you cannot even make a cup of tea for yourself or put some food in the fridge for later consumption which forces you to eat out for every meal which actually could potentially make your stay more costly than getting a better hotel room in the first place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afshin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#142 of 635 in Berlin
1,643 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Mollstr. 30, 10249 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £43 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz 1*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing