We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #157 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A really pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for just one night with our little boy. Really well located in central Berlin for public or road transport. The garage parking was free. The rooms were incredibly functional and simple, but the design is done in such a way as to make it feel slightly funky. Wooden floors that were spotless. A really clean, functional room. But no cupboard, so it might not be ideal for a long stay.

Also, incredibly cheap. Mid summer, family of three was Euros 69 for the night!

Reception staff also incredibly friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    749
    270
    46
    30
See reviews for
248
558
218
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is exactly what it says on the tin. Very basic but at an extremely reasonable price. Very clean and looks like it was newly built, or at least very recently refurbished. Tram stop right outside and very easy access to Alexanderplatz railway station which is 600 metres away (according to a sign at the station) and just one stop (to U-bahn) or two stops (to S-bahn & main line) on the tram if you do not want to walk. Good and cheap continental style breakfast. No frills, but this is just the place if you just want to sleep a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Ibis Budget Alexanderplatz were quite close to the Alexanderplatz main station and shops. It took only 5-10 minutes to walk to the hotel. Location was okay, but there was just couple restaurants and markets near to hotel. That was fine, just direct to hotel was a restaurant. We got a room very quickly.

The room was okay. Size of the room was normal, not too small. There was double bed as we hoped and one extra bunk bed. Decoration wasn't so nice. A little worn. But clean. The room didn't feel like wanted spending any extra time there. This hotel was more for business people and for sleeping. Hotel fitted in our budget and we get value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rokoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here for 8 days while attending a conference at the Berlin Conference Centre, which was 12 minutes walk away, so the location was perfect. Two different tram lines and several bus services have stops outside, with Alexanderplatz one stop away, so it's great for touristy things as well.
It is a former Etap, definitely a budget hotel, but Accor know how to do these things in style. The room was clean and functional, with double bed and single bunk, en-suite toilet and shower; but I missed drink-making facilities. The hotel breakfast was good and typically German. Staff were helpful and efficient. Altogether excellent value and I'd stay again.

Room Tip: 7th Floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Really enjoyed my 4 night stay at this Ibis. The rooms are of course what you expect, but this hotel is really well located just a 15 minute walk from the bcc Berliner Congress Center, and also has easy access to Berlins very good and cheap public transport system. Breakfast was very good and the staff helpful.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mkh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice hotel. It was a bit further away from Alexanderplatz station than I imagined. But not overly much. I thought it stated that I paid on leaving but I was told to pay the full amount when I arrived. Room was small but I knew that before booking anyway. Room size didn't affect my trip though. It was very clean and has nice air conditioning. Wifi was a bit slow but hey, it's free. Supermarket just around the corner. Would I stay here again? Yes definately.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GazDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bonifacio, Italia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was in Berlin with my wife for 4-5 days to visit the city.
The position of this hotel is good, close to Check Point Charlie and with a train station at 200m.
Rooms very essential: bed, shower, toilette, a wardrobe and television, no refrigerator or frigo-bar.
Breakfast is good, you can find a lot of things, and price are rights, i spent 300 euros in 2 people for 4 nights.
I suggest if you want to visit Berlin, or for short affairs, and you need a clean room just to sleep and wash yourself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio_M_Capanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#149 of 634 in Berlin
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#111 of 634 in Berlin
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Mollstr. 30, 10249 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz 1*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing