We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for sightseeing in Berlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Art Nouveau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Art Nouveau
Ranked #304 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location for sightseeing in Berlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

The hotel is very conveniently located to see visit all of Berlin's top sights. We either walked (to places such as Schloss Charlottenburg, Kur'damm) or took the train from Savignyplatz station (10 mins walk). The rooms are pleasant and comfortable and the owners are friendly. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the quiet rooms and tasty breakfasts (standard fare of cold meats, bread, cheese and cereals but good quality).

We also liked the honour bar provided, filled with water and alcohol as you need it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_G_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    44
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
25
49
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mercersburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Although located on a fairly busy street, the rooms faced an inner courtyard which provided privacy and quiet. The proprietors were very helpful in recommending good restaurants and sight seeing ideas. Breakfast (included with the room) was always of the highest caliber. Our room was adequate size- there was a heat wave in the 90'S F. while we were there and the hotel has no air conditioning. We had fans provided, however. Location was good for transportation and easy access to items of interest for tourists. The owners were fluent in English as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3rdGeneration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

I'm usually happy enough with 'clean and comfortable' wherever I stay, but this hotel offered much more than that. It captured the essence and feeling of a city renowned for its art, culture and history. The owners and staff were courteous and friendly, particularly during the volcanic ash episode. Their helpfulness and support when I and several others needed to change their travel plans because of it was particularly appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

This hotel was so beautiful and the staff was extra helpful! It was out of the way, yet close to it all!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmyminninegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

This is a very charming hotel, with an old lift in the stairwell and very high ceilings, individually styled rooms, a great breakfast and after hours drinks. If you like Parisian pension style hotels, you will like this hotel too.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricHalfaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2009

This is a unique and welcoming hotel. My husband and I have stayed here three times and love it. Uniquely decorated rooms - many artists stay here - along with friendly staff and generous owners make this a special place. Situated in the heart of small boutiques and lovely restos and, just around the corner from the Ku'damm's shops and cafes, means everything is walkable. If you prefer a hotel that's different from the standard chains, this is the place for you. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mapleleaf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2008

Stayed three nights in this great hotel. Great location near the Ku'damm. Owners and all staff really friendly and very welcoming on arrival, including welcome drink. The whole place feels like home from comfortable home. We had keys to main front door, hotel front door and our room naturally. We had room 5 which was terrific and very spacious. Splendid shower after walking our socks off round this enormous, fascinating town. Breakfasts were delicious. Loads of tourist info and suggestions from the owners as to how and what to see. Honesty Bar open whenever we got back. We recommend going in December with all the wonderful Christmas Markets including the gluhwein and wonderful street decorations - makes London look v. boring in comparison. All in all a wonderful city beak in a lovely small and intimate hotel.

  • Liked — Intimate friendly hotel
  • Disliked — couldn't stay longer
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank talblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Bleibtreu Hotel
Bleibtreu Hotel
#208 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Hansablick Garni
Hotel Hansablick Garni
#196 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
#121 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pension Majesty Berlin Hotel
Mitte
Honigmond Hotel
Honigmond Hotel
#184 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Art Nouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Art Nouveau

Property: Hotel Art Nouveau
Address: Leibnizstr. 59, 10629 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Art Nouveau 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover our small, elegant hotel with that typical Berlin flair, right in the heart of the city, near Berlin's most famous avenue, "the Kurfurstendamm". Take the historic elevator to the 2nd or 4th floors (reception on 4th floor) of this beautiful building from the Art Nouveau period. Awaiting you there are 22 spacious, individually designed rooms. Stucco ceilings, wooden floors, antiques and warm colors all add to the hotel's charm. This unique combination of old and new provides the perfect setting for feeling comfortable and relaxed, even in a big city environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Art Nouveau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Nouveau Hotel
Art Nouveau Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing