We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-day Berlin visit ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
art'otel berlin mitte
Ranked #76 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5-day Berlin visit ”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

For a extended long weekend in Berlin with the occasional sleep-in and night in the hotel provides suffient good service, restaurant and breakfast facility with then most promising feature beings its location.

The downside for this specific requirement is that breakfast is rather pricey albeit a well covered buffet and lack of movie rental service is slightly disappointing.

Good service and location does however make it good value for money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sebastian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sebastian,

Thank you for sharing your feedback at TripAdvisor.
I was very pleased to hear that you liked our surroundings, enjoyed our good service and liked the special location of our factory restaurant and bar.
Thank you for the feedback regarding our breakfast. We also offer a small french breakfast in the bar area which includes a coffee, orange juice and fresh croissants for 8,90€.
In regard to the movie rental, we updated the internet and TV system to serve better service.
I would be glad to welcome you back at art'otel berlin mitte at a next visit in Berlin.

Best regards
Sabine Praxmarer
Guest relations & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    408
    145
    37
    32
See reviews for
121
432
44
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked for 5 nights and found the location to be great for getting around the city. the subway is right next to the hotel and there was no noise from the trains, the staff were very helpful, putting up with our poor attempts at German.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Karin F,

thank you very much for the feedback you have given us at TripAdvisor.
I am more than happy to share your comment with my team.
I was very pleased to hear that you liked the location of the hotel and you had an enjoyable stay at art'otel berlin mitte.
I would like to thank you for the visit and hope to see you again at the art'otel berlin mitte when you are back in Berlin.

Kind regards
Sabine Praxmarer
Guest Relations & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefkosia
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location was totally perfect, just over a Metro station. The hotel was center situatetd and very close to many sights. The service was excellent and the breakfast was rich in variety.The idea of having an art gallery in the hotel was very unique

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Vangelis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Vangelis,

thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel at TripAdvisor.
I am happy that we could met your expectations and you liked all the surroundings, the delicious breakfast buffet und our excellent service.
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the gallery style of art'otel berlin mitte.
Hopefully I will be able to welcome you back at the art'otel berlin mitte or in one of the other art'otels.

Best wishes
Sabine Praxmarer
Guest Relations & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Very happy with the whole arrangement. Friendly staff (speaking very good english), large and clean room, great price (£90 for two nights) and an ideal location (Right beside the underground station, 20m or so). I really can't fault it at all and will definitely go back there when I'm in Berlin again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear ScottM,

thank you very much for the lovely feedback you have given at TripAdvisor.
I am more than happy to share your comment with my team. I was very pleased to hear that you liked our surroundings, enjoyed the lovely and professional service and in general you had such an enjoyable stay at the art'otel berlin mitte.
I hope to see you again at the art'otel berlin mitte or in one of our other art'otels when you are back in Berlin.

Kind regards
Sabine Praxmarer
Guest Relations & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I can say it was good location because of close to the metro station. But there is nothing right near, very quiet place. So, next time we will choose something more close to "city life".
Hotel is shabby (dirty carpets and old bathroom) and i didnt see so much real art there.
Brunette girl at the reception wasnt nice, little impolite and with false smile. When we arrived she looked like we disturb her from something and she just wanted to finish with us fast. Not good start :-(

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Vicy16,

we appreciate your feedback which you posted on TripAdvisor.
I want to apologize for the bad service you experienced at check in. Our goal is to ensure through training of staff a very good service team. I have discussed with the person involved.
I am sorry that we could not meet all your expectations.
Regarding the rooms I am happy to tell you that in 2014 we are doing an extensive redecoration at the art'otel berlin mitte. The main focus will be on guest- and bathrooms.
I would be pleased if we can convince you of our high service standards at a next visit to Berlin.

Kind regards
Sabine Praxmarer
Guest Relations & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I really like this boutique-y chain hotel. It’s pretty reasonable and the rooms are update, clean, and comfortable. They have really thought through their audience, and what they like from top to bottom. Staff is always helpful and not focused on finding ways to charge you for every little thing.

* Clean, bright modern rooms, with amenities
* HEATED TOWEL RACK!!!
* Really large collection of medium quality soaps, gel things and stuff.
* Not many great restaurants within a few blocks --- but walk a half mile or so there are plenty of good, quality choices
* If you are on the 6th floor, only one elevator goes to your floor which is a big inconvenience. I wouldn’t stay on that floor.

Room Tip: Don't go to the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavern, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The artótel berlin mitte is located just a few steps away from the u-Bahn. The hotel has nice rooms, nothing fancy but has all what you need. The beds are quite firm. The hotel offers free internet but this is very slow. If you want something with speed you have to pay. The buffet breakfast has a very good selection. This is a hotel with good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwegian1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Norwegian,

thank you for your great and wonderful feedback that you have shared at Tripadvisor. I am thrilled you had a fabulous time at art'otel berlin mitte. I have personally passed this feedback onto our team. Thanks for the advice concerning the internet. We did check other options and finally we changed the external provider, so we can serve our guest a better and faster high speed internet now. Also i was very pleased to hear that you liked our breakfast, enjoyed the lovely and professional service and in general you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
I would be happy to welcome you back at art’otel berlin mitte or in one of our other art'otels..

Best wishes
Sabine Praxmarer
Guest Relations & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
#96 of 634 in Berlin
582 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#79 of 634 in Berlin
1,408 reviews
art'otel berlin kudamm
#174 of 634 in Berlin
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel berlin mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel berlin mitte

Property: art'otel berlin mitte
Address: Wallstr. 70-73, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Berlin
#60 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#155 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel berlin mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your art'otel berlin mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza
Art Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing