We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
art'otel berlin mitte
Ranked #66 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we have been there from 18 of april until 21 of april
the room is big enough , very clean .
the hotel is in very quiet street , yet 100 meter from the U station .
very close to alexander platz (2 station ) 800 meter walking .
the breakfast is great .
the stuff of the hotel is very friendly , allways trying to help .
recomended hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arbel009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
There are newer reviews for art'otel berlin mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Art'otel, part of the Park Plaza chain is modern, fun, just several yards from the Ubahn and within easy walking distance of Museum Island and the restaurants of Nicolaiviertel. We had two suites on the top floor which were really oversized bedrooms with sitting areas. One had a huge bath by European standards. The relatively small increase in price was worth it for our four day stay. The floor was very quiet; the large windows opened and provided a pleasant view. There were several cafés/ delis nearby for breakfast so we never tried the restaurant on-site.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz20002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Liz20002014,

thank you for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.
I was very pleased about the positive impressions about our rooms and that you liked the surroundings of art'otel berlin mitte.
The most important thing to us is that our guests leave our hotel well rested and with a smile on their face.
I would be happy to welcome back at the art'otel berlin mitte.

Kind regards

Sabine Praxmarer
Guest Relations & Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is perfectly located hotel for city trips (metro station's lift 50 meters away from the entrance), especially if you like to visit Museum Isle or St. Nick, very good connection with whole Berlin through Alexander Platz. Rooms are daily very well cleaned, wide screen flat tv with internet and radio, good quality cosmetics in the rather "unexpected" (not intuitially) kind of bathroom, rich breakfast and very friendly staff (strong point of this hotel).
I was for the 6th time in Berlin and I'd like to stay in Art'otel Mitte once again.
Another comfortable facilities for me were: really soundproof window and clima.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanuszTOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

For a extended long weekend in Berlin with the occasional sleep-in and night in the hotel provides suffient good service, restaurant and breakfast facility with then most promising feature beings its location.

The downside for this specific requirement is that breakfast is rather pricey albeit a well covered buffet and lack of movie rental service is slightly disappointing.

Good service and location does however make it good value for money.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sebastian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Sebastian,

Thank you for sharing your feedback at TripAdvisor.
I was very pleased to hear that you liked our surroundings, enjoyed our good service and liked the special location of our factory restaurant and bar.
Thank you for the feedback regarding our breakfast. We also offer a small french breakfast in the bar area which includes a coffee, orange juice and fresh croissants for 8,90€.
In regard to the movie rental, we updated the internet and TV system to serve better service.
I would be glad to welcome you back at art'otel berlin mitte at a next visit in Berlin.

Best regards
Sabine Praxmarer
Guest relations & Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked for 5 nights and found the location to be great for getting around the city. the subway is right next to the hotel and there was no noise from the trains, the staff were very helpful, putting up with our poor attempts at German.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Karin F,

thank you very much for the feedback you have given us at TripAdvisor.
I am more than happy to share your comment with my team.
I was very pleased to hear that you liked the location of the hotel and you had an enjoyable stay at art'otel berlin mitte.
I would like to thank you for the visit and hope to see you again at the art'otel berlin mitte when you are back in Berlin.

Kind regards
Sabine Praxmarer
Guest Relations & Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location was totally perfect, just over a Metro station. The hotel was center situatetd and very close to many sights. The service was excellent and the breakfast was rich in variety.The idea of having an art gallery in the hotel was very unique

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Vangelis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Vangelis,

thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel at TripAdvisor.
I am happy that we could met your expectations and you liked all the surroundings, the delicious breakfast buffet und our excellent service.
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the gallery style of art'otel berlin mitte.
Hopefully I will be able to welcome you back at the art'otel berlin mitte or in one of the other art'otels.

Best wishes
Sabine Praxmarer
Guest Relations & Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Very happy with the whole arrangement. Friendly staff (speaking very good english), large and clean room, great price (£90 for two nights) and an ideal location (Right beside the underground station, 20m or so). I really can't fault it at all and will definitely go back there when I'm in Berlin again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear ScottM,

thank you very much for the lovely feedback you have given at TripAdvisor.
I am more than happy to share your comment with my team. I was very pleased to hear that you liked our surroundings, enjoyed the lovely and professional service and in general you had such an enjoyable stay at the art'otel berlin mitte.
I hope to see you again at the art'otel berlin mitte or in one of our other art'otels when you are back in Berlin.

Kind regards
Sabine Praxmarer
Guest Relations & Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
#87 of 635 in Berlin
609 reviews
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#60 of 635 in Berlin
999 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#76 of 635 in Berlin
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel berlin mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel berlin mitte

Address: Wallstr. 70-73, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Berlin
#53 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#155 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £75 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel berlin mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your art'otel berlin mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza
Art Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing