We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at the eastern side”
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #5 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
204 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at the eastern side”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel has nice room, albeit all the bathroom amnesties are on the small size ( the soap, shampoo etc. ). The staffs are generally friendly but the one we are checking in with is apparently having a bad day ( not so friendly). The hotel has bicycles free for its guess though, which is a delight to have. We basically explore the city on bike most of the time. The restaurant recommendation are hit and miss though.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hktransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,227
    224
    57
    17
    6
See reviews for
227
723
78
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very convenient location in Berlin, good service and help. The people were very friendly. The rooms were very big and had TV's inside. There was also a sauna which my son enjoyed, the showers and bathrooms were great and very relaxing. The overall experience was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyOxford_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at the BerlinRegent Hotel for 4 nights, and the experience was flawless. The hotel is on par with top luxury brands, our room was nice and spacious, the location is great and the staff is professional, very helpful and knowledgable. The restaurant recommendations from the concierge were spot on, and they took care of reservations prior to our arrival.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The regent may be my favorite hotel . The location is great, the lobby is intimate and beautiful due to AMEX we were upgraded to a suite which was perfect in every way and the service could not be improved upon. Perfection at a reasonable cost for a European capital.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from a 2 night city break with my boyfriend I can honestly say that this hotel is excellent in every way. Attention to detail is superb from the fresh flowers & pianist in the foyer to the travel plugs built into in the room and proper hair dryer in the marble bathroom.

The hotel is very close to the best shops & restaurants which means you don't need to look at a taxi or a bus at all & all the tourist sites are walkable. I would have no hesitation in returning ASAP! The super king bed was very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. Many thanks for having us!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

From the street side concierge to the check out staff, the Regent provided consummate staff professionalism in a tasteful and immaculate environment. The warm reception and assistance I received from each person I met, made my stay ( a conference at another site) immensely enjoyable and comfortable. The room was in excellent condition, beautifully furnished with a luxurious bathroom. Everything a business traveller requires is provided. In room meal service is of high quality as is the breakfast service in the exceptional restaurant. I did not have time for other meals there but I understand it to be of the great culinary kitchens of Berlin.
Although the Regent Berlin is in the centre of the city, making access to many central sites such as museums, theatre (the superb Komische Oper is about a 5 minute walk) any street activity was not audible in the room.
I unreservedly recommend the Regent to those visiting Berlin for any purpose and would anticipate with great pleasure, another stay myself when possible.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Loved our stay at this hotel. Excellent location in the Mitte area of the city. Staff were friendly and professional, and the hotel had a lovely regal feel to it. The rooms were great - we were in a standard room, however, the room and bathroom were huge and it certainly didn't feel "standard". Turn down service was a nice touch, as were the lovely l'occitane products in the bathroom. Our view was over the the Gendarmenmarkt, which was lovely. Would definite recommend this hotel, loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,202 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
3,316 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
813 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Property: Regent Berlin
Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#3 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing