We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Hotel and a Great Location”
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #5 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel was luxurious with nice size room, especially on the top floor. The entire hotel is decorated immaculately and so stylish and classy. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The bar and piano bar are beautiful and cosy. They have an outside terrace which I am sure is lovely in the summer. In terms of location, I do not think you could ask for better. All the top tourist attractions are minutes away on foot (Brandenberg Gate, Reichstag, Fernsehturm, Checkpoint Charlie, Postdammer etc...). The restaurant is a little bit on the pricey side but good quality food and service nevertheless. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I have stayed at all the top five hotels in Trip Advisor and this is the best of them for sure.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor. There is a nice view of the Fernsehturm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMyers148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear DMyers148,

Thank you so much for taking your time to comment your stay at the Regent Berlin here on TripAdvisor!

It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time once again in our hotel, that we are complying with your expectations and that everything was to your fullest satisfaction.

You may want to consider another visit in the summer time - than we would love to welcome you at our terrace. We opened the spring season with the launch of its ‘Summer Lounge Orange’: This year it is all about barbecue and lavender at the Regent Berlin’s stylish and secluded inner courtyard.

The ‘Summer Lounge Orange’ framed with palm and orange trees and dotted with lavender bushes is the perfect setting to escape the city’s hustle and bustle. Light snacks and refreshing champagne cocktails invite you to kick back and enjoy the best part of the day. With the evenings getting warmer and longer, the new Veuve Clicquot Bar is the perfect after work location to chill out.

We do hope to welcome you back soon!

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Do not stay in room 810. It is a connecting room to 811. I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The first night I was awoken at midnight by the guest next door talking on his phone to America.,but managed to fall asleep. The next night at 1:00AM I was awoken by the same guest in the same manner. He was not particularly loud just talking in a normal voice. If it had not been so early in the morning his love life,sightseeing and family problems would have made fascinating listening ! There is inadequate acoustic soundproofing between the rooms. I went to the reception desk and complained about the situation and was given a key to a smaller room where my wife and I tried to get to sleep. Nobody helped us move our belongings to the new room. No one cared about our problem. I have slept much better in a Premier Inn (a budget hotel chain). A luxury hotel should be able to provide a quiet night's sleep. My bedroom was not fit for purpose.Avoid this hotel like the plague.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 251RMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear 251RMack,

first of all we would like to take the chance to thank you very much for choosing the Regent Berlin on the occasion of your last trip to Berlin.

We also do thank you for bringing up your experience once again here on TripAdvisor after we had been in personal contact during your stay as well as we received the additional guest survey of yours. It is always important for us to receive criticism and praise because it helps us to realize where we ought to initiate appropriate actions. This is why we tried to handle your concern in a professional and - complying to our Regent TAO - very much care taking way right from the moment you first contacted our front desk. As you know it was our Night Manager himself who directly and at first did offer any help needed to satisfy your needs and most certainly wanted to meet your expectations to the fullest. All the more it is with great regret to read your review using phrases such as "Nobody helped us...", "No one cared about our problem." and finally "Avoid this hotel like the plague." which is just not fair.

Since we cannot turn back the clock, we once again kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologies for all inconvenience that may have occurred to you. Still we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Regent Berlin and ensure you of our utmost attentive care and service during your stay with us.

With best regards,

your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

After coming from the hustle and bustle of large hotels in Israel, this smallish hotel was just what we needed. It has an incredibly upmarket decor and a sense of serenity that oozes from the quietness of the place. Now for some facts:
1. Location is great, within 3 minutes walk from the hop on/off sightseeing bus, one road away from the major shopping street of Friedrichstrasse, plenty of good restaurants within 1-2 blocks, and within 15 minutes walk of most major tourist sites.
2. Rooms are very spacious, we had a king sized bed and a standard single bed for our daughter, but still had room for a desk, plenty of cupboard and drawer space, and space to place our multiple suitcases. The marble bathroom oozed luxury & has a separate toilet with its own door, separate shower with excellent water pressure, and a bath, but only one basin, which wasn't an issue for us. If there's a negative, it's that the in-room safe is very small, smaller than any hotel we have been to.
3. Breakfasts are very nice too, the dining room is quiet and serene, tables are large, chairs luxuriously comfortable, and all spaced well apart from each other so you don't hear other peoples conversation. There is a small buffet of fruit, and cereals, plenty of choice of pastries, and you can choose from an adequate number of set items, or request eggs any way you like.
4. There is a popular bar which serves nice coffees and light snacks too.
A bonus for runners, is that the Head Concierge will take you for a running tour of the sights by arrangement, not something we managed to do on this short trip but would certainly do when we come back, and we would definitely stay here again, even if it is on the expensive side.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank richard_s_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear richard_s_NZ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your detailed comment.

It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family in our hotel, that we are complying with your expectations and that everything was to your fullest satisfaction.

It shows us being on the right path to achieve our aim in offering a home away from home for every guest. Most of all we are happy about your praise on the quality, service and our entire staff!

We do hope to welcome you back soon- don´t let us wait too long.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed for three nights. The rooms are a fair size, enough to fit an extra single bed for my daughter without tripping over everything. They provided excellent amenities and some special touches for the children. The linen was of a superior quality and the room service was efficient. Breakfast was excellent with a nice choice of dishes and a lovely calm atmosphere. The location is good. Walking distance to a lot of sites and very close to good shopping. There are also some nice restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElleNZ2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear ElleNZ2502,

Thank you so much for taking your time and for your great comments here on TripAdvisor!

It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family in our hotel, that we are complying with your expectations and that everything was to your fullest satisfaction.

We do hope to welcome you back soon!

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Once again we were privileged to enjoy the wonderful Regent in Berlin. We have travelled to many far flung corners of the world this year, and the Regent is the benchmark for all other hotels.
From the hard working and friendly doormen (who so kindly cleaned up our broken champagne bottle and the ensuing mess with no fuss at all!) to the wonderful reception staff, we were once again made to feel welcome and at home in this most elegant and impeccable of hotels. After a few words, the wonderful Johanna on reception even remembered us from our trip in the summer!
Room and bathroom once again fantastic: the bed sheets being the softest we have ever slept in - aaaaa, truly luxurious!
Eggs benedict with spinach and salmon was delicious, and the dining room so well served that nothing is missed.
We will never go to Berlin unless we can stay at the Regent - we simply love it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Joanne L,

thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor.

It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time once again in our hotel, that we are complying with your expectations and that everything was to your fullest satisfaction.

It shows us being on the right path to achieve our aim in offering a home away from home for every guest. Most of all we are happy about your praise on the quality, service and our entire staff!

Words like "Consistently excellent" and "we simply love it” are music to our ears.

We do hope to welcome you back soon- don´t let us wait too long.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed four nights in this great hotel. The property was wonderful but the staff made this an excellent choice. The location was perfect for walking central Berlin and close to transportation to Potsdam. The restaurant recommendations from the Concierge were all excellent. The room was spacious and well equipped. Could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManyMiles6410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear ManyMiles6410,

First of all let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Regent Berlin on the occasion of your trip to Germany´s capital.

We do appreciate your review here on TripAdvisor very much. It shows us being on the right path to achieve our aim in offering a home away from home for every guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Regent Berlin for the next wonderful experience!

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Forget the rest. This is the one you want if you are looking for five star service and comfort. Excellent location and possibly one of the best hotels in Europe.Excellent family rooms. Brilliant location near all the attractions. With a Michelin star restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinosaur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Dinosaur T,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review on your stay at the Regent Berlin and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

We always strive to exceed the guests’ expectations and we are proud to hear we are on a good way.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards from Berlin,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#14 of 633 in Berlin
3,593 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,383 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#67 of 633 in Berlin
4,693 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#11 of 633 in Berlin
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#3 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £155 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing